Steemit Engagement Challenge / S11W2 - “The worst enemy, sugar."

in Healthy Steem10 months ago (edited)

engagement.jpg
Image Created By Pics art App

Hi my friends how are you?.
Hope you are all well. I'm fine too. So today I am ready to share my participation in this second week of the season 11 challenge. The topic of this wonderful challenge organized by this community is great and it talks about a disease that affects so many people right now. "Worst enemy, sugar." A great title. Well I will start my participation.


👩⚕️ Do you know how much sugar you consume per day?

IMG-20230803-WA0020.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

I really don't know exactly how much sugar I consume per day. But you should say that you eat less sugar. I also add about 50% sugar to other meals from the time I drink tea. I am a cake guru and even the cakes I make I add minimal sugar. People who buy cakes from me give me great compliments because they add less sugar to the icing. Even when I am at my relative's house, when I drink tea, I tell them that I should add less sugar.

Ever since I was a child, I have been very fond of low-sugar foods. And I don't like the taste of sugar in chocolate either. I try to reduce my sugar build-up by eating sugar-friendly fruits. I don't like cheese since childhood. So I eat a minimum amount of cheese per week. In fact, I am not only taking better care of myself, but I am also trying to reduce sugar in my family by reducing the amount of sugar in my diet. I like to say that I have been avoiding sugary foods since before.


👩⚕️ Do you have a family member who has problems with diabetes?

Yes, my father is diabetic. The doctors say that he was suffering from diabetes after consuming too much alcohol many years ago. As I prepare food to protect against diabetes, I give him the same food and give him the necessary medicine for diabetes. Thank God he is now free from diabetes.

A relative of mine was affected by this diabetes and it took her to a very close condition. A few months ago, she was hospitalized due to an injury on her leg that did not heal. Although the doctors treated her, the wound did not heal. Eventually her injuries succumbed to her injuries. In that way, diabetes is a disease that kills people. Eating without knowing the consequences is really wrong. It will be said that many people in Sri Lanka have caught the disease. All of us should use less sugar to avoid the disease.

Many people take this disease lightly and they do not know that the end of this disease is death. Diabetes is more likely to make us lose our energy. It can change the reactants in our skin and make us look ugly. My father had the same symptoms when he was suffering from this disease. We were interested in treating him. So now he is healthy. All of his meals are already low in sugar.


👩⚕️ Have you had a problem with sugar?

IMG_20230803_175127.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

Thank God I never had a problem with sugar. I eat very carefully and always stay away from sugar. I try to stay healthy and exercise every day. I have a sugar checking machine at home so I check my and my family's sugar on that machine on different days. According to that machine I use sugar and it helps keep me in perfect condition.

I have always been careful with my diet. Doctors have said that the body can reduce sugar by sweating. So I burn sweat by playing sports and doing activities in my garden and I stay healthy. I want to tell you first that our body needs exercise. These activities can prevent diabetes. The last check I did with my sugar monitor was really good.

👩⚕️ What do you think about sugar as the worst enemy?

IMG-20230803-WA0019.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

I saw my father suffering from diabetes. And I say this disease is deadly because I have seen my relatives die of that disease. Therefore, it is very important for us to act to stay away from this disease. The damage to organs caused by this disease is truly unbelievable. We should always take care of our food. It is very important to try to eat good food from childhood. It is very important to always engage in physical exercise.

It is very important to stay away from manufactured foods in modern times. I hope you believe that those foods are high in sugar. These foods have proven to be a threat to our lives. Let's work to get only food that gives care.


Conclusion

This is my participation in this wonderful challenge. I hope you all will like my presentation. Let's stay away from sugar. There are many people who are affected by that disease. So this wonderful competition was an opportunity for us to share each other's facts to stay away from that disease. I love this challenge. So see you again. God bless you all.

I invite my friends @hasina78, @arcoiris, @jufrimj, participate in SEC S11-W1

Thanks for being with me.

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Senang mengetahui anda tidak terkena diabetes, ini adalah jenis penyakit yang berbahaya. Penting sekali bagi kita untuk berhati-hati dalam mengkonsumsi makanan dan minuman yang telah tercampur dengan gula. Dan kita juga harus membatasi penggunaan gula dalam masakan kita.

 10 months ago 

Yes, as you say, use of sugar in cooking should be limited. Thank you very much for your comment.

 10 months ago 

I understand that you are very conscious about your health. Because when you go to a relative's house, if you have tea, you are told to add less sugar. We must take more care of our own health.

Alcohol is very harmful to human body. I came to know that your father is suffering from diabetes. A very serious disease.
I agree with what you said about sugar. Because sugar is harmful to the human body. But if one eats then one must eat within a certain amount. I will not only say the harm, I will also say the benefit. But for those suffering from this disease, sugar is the enemy.

Leads people to the brink of death. Wishing everyone good health. Wishing you success stay well stay healthy.

 10 months ago 

Thank you very much for your comment. I hope you also use sugar in moderation. thank you

 10 months ago 

Hola amiga! Lamento que tu padre haya tenido un problema por el alcohol, gracias a Dios se encuentra mejor hoy en día y tu estas al tanto de su estado.

Es muy triste como la diabetes puede afectar grandemente la salud, incluso las personas pueden perder extremidades, sufrie ceguera, entre otros.

Éxitos amiga en el desafio.

 10 months ago 

Hola, realmente ingerir azúcar en exceso es dañino para salud como presentas... Y muchas enfermedades acarrea...
Sin embargo, al quemar calorías disminuímos el riesgo...

 10 months ago 

Thank you very much for your comment. I hope you also use less sugar.

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @deepak94

 10 months ago 

Thank you so much @deepak94

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies. The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
Let's grow this community together. If you have not joined yet, subscribe here.👇

Steem For Ladies

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies

 10 months ago 

Thank you

Loading...
 10 months ago 

Hi Sis!

It's great to hear that you reduce the amount of sugar used when baking. Most of the time when baking, I do the same. But later I become very worried as I haven't followed the recipe. I add the amount of sugar as per my taste. Being a baking lover it's good to hear that you are in control of sugar intake.

Have a nice day!

 10 months ago 

Thank you very much for your comment.

 10 months ago 

You consume little sugar. This is a positive thing of you. You said you make cakes with low sugar. All the bakeries are rich with sugar. It is the rich form of carbohydrates which causes obesity.

Best wishes for the contest. Your post was awesome.

 10 months ago 

Thank you very much for your comment. We try to minimize sugar. It can keep us healthy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.51
ETH 3482.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17