SEC-S13/W3 | "Bare Feet"

in Healthy Steem7 months ago (edited)

20231030_232512.jpgdesigned with pixellab

Introduction


A very warm greetings to all members and participate of this wonderful contest that is this week's engagement challenge with the title "Barefeet". I hope you all had a lovely week, mine was good as well.
Working barefoot is a practice some people cultivate right from childhood, some is part of their culture. But be it as it may, here is my view on it.

Do you like walking barefoot? Explain your reasons.

No I don't like walking barefoot, before now walking on barefoot was a thing i love doing and it was part of me right from childhood till i got injured by a sharp object (broken bottle) that was when i stopped. So I feel walking barefoot is not safe, not hygienic and apart from that, I don't like having dirt on the heels of my feet.

20231030_122415.jpgbeing comfortable not mindful of the temperature of the ground

How important is taking care of your feet?

Taking care of my feet is quite important as taking care of my entire body, its part of my well-being because my feet carries the entire weight of my body. So if I don't take care of my feet I will end up being a unipedal or paralysed and then my feet won't be able to carry my body weight. Apart from that, taking care of my feet will prevent me from foot problems like: fungal infection etc. So it's important for me to practice a good feet hygiene by wearing a footwear.

What do you think of the saying “Don't walk barefoot, parasites can get in”?

This is a good piece of advice to showcase the risk associated with walking barefooted to those that like indulging in the act. This saying is a constant reminder of people that do walk barefoot that they should consider the environment before walking on barefoot, that is if the environment is clean and the soil is free from contamination, in other words that parasites are not living in the soil. If they adhere to the advice ("Don't walk barefoot, parasites can get in"), they are practicing a good and healthy measures from preventing their feet from being contaminated by parasite such as hookworm.

Gas_gangrene2.jpgphoto credit: Wikipedia common

What do you think of a world without shoes?

A world without shoes will be a total departure from our century, lifestyle and age that means we will be going back to the stone age and this will have alot of effect on us such as health effect, weather effect, safety effect etc.

Summary

Walking on barefoot is not a healthy and a good practice for me or anyone although it's part of the norms in some culture and the comfort and delight some people find in doing it. So I am using this opportunity to thank the idea orientated people who brought about the existence of shoe because we have been protected from alot of dangers.

Am inviting @roohbee @dequeen and @abiphil to also share their views on this contest.

My Achievement 1 post

Thanks for talking time to read through 😘

Sort:  
Loading...
 7 months ago 

Walking barefoot is not healthy, yes and you mentioned you don't like it. Could it be because your are more matured now and sense it should be just for children! Well I still love barefoot and a world without shoes would have been deadly although we would all survive but before the survival, we must have damaged out feet.

Thanks ma'am for sharing your idea with us. Good luck!

Its not because am matured and that i think it should be for children, rather its because i have seen, heard and experience the dangers of walking barefoot and won't even want any child to walk barefoot.

Thanks, glad you read my post

Wow dear friend, what an implicit article you have here, indeed walking barefootly is not advisable and encouraging because the consequences is unbearable..

Good luck here ..

Thanks dear for your compliment, i wish does walking barefoot can see the danger and abstain for doing that before the dangers meet them.

 7 months ago 

Is good you stopped walking bare-footed immediately after you injured your feet and am sorry for the injury, by now it must have gone but I hoped it didn't leave any mark in your feet.

Am glad that shoes exists because we can no longer worry ourselves about stepping on broken bottles and parasites.

The picture of your feet I guess, is very wonderful, I must say you have a very nice feet.

I wish you good luck in this contest and I will love you to read my entry 👇

https://steemit.com/hive-168205/@saintkelvin17/sec-s13-w3-or-bare-feet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68683.05
ETH 3860.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66