You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HS Contest 2 - You and your health

in Healthy Steem11 months ago (edited)

Thank very much for your meaningful contribution to my today's article, I appreciate you 🙏❣️.

Now for the question you are asking about "How Does eating balance diet as said in my post prevent obesity". I think that's a very good question.

Yes, making our meal balance, which is containing the six classes of nutrients is very crucial in maintaining a healthy weight. Remember, I said that one of the causes of obesity is poor diet.

The poor diet I referred there was eating too much of carbohydrates/starchy foods, remember any starchy food contains a certain amount of calories which stored as fat in our body.

Meaning that excessive of calories causes obesity, the I said it is advisable to make our food balance with others nutrients which want really calories overwhelm.

But Note that I also said that overeating also contribute in obesity, even when our food is balance it is good to eat with limitations.

I believe you understand now. @bossj23

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

Thanks for sharing and answering my question.

 11 months ago 

You are welcome boss

 11 months ago 

Ohkay Sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59626.66
ETH 2519.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43