My Good Mental Health

in Healthy Steemlast month

Introduction
A warm greetings to my fellow steemians how are you all doing today hope you all are good by the way I'm john from Nigeria it's my pleasure having you all in this amazing contest "My Good Mental Health"

staff-7720326_1280.webpsource

Before I proceed to the contest questions I will like to share some summary on the above contest theme: my good mental health,
Mental health according to world health organization (WHO): is a state of mental well-being that enables people to cope with the stresses of life, realize their abilities, learn well and work well, and contribute to their community.

mental-health-4232031_1280.jpgsource

In my own understanding mental health has to do with the ability withstand some physical situation like anxiety, depression, and many others, it also boost the well-being of an individual and gives you freedom from some health challenges as well

What practices do you implement every day to maintain good mental health and prevent stress?
They are some many practices to maintain good mental health but I will be sharing with you the ones I do,

  • first on the list is sleeping, I know every human being do sleep every day but the question is how long do you sleep, adequate sleeping improves and support good mental health human being is required to sleep at the minimum of 7 to 8 hours a day
  • Eating of good food is also necessary to maintain good mental health at least try by having a good meal ones a day
  • Regular exercise which keeps the body and mind fit and strong is also one of the practices I do to maintain good mental health
  • Eating of fruits and vegetables human beings most especially the aged ones are expected to be eating enough fruit and vegetables to help keep them strong and gives them good mental health as well, like me I use to eat fruits sometimes which I know is very good for my body .
  • a good decision making and goal setting also maintain and improve the mental health, I try to set up a goal in achieving something good.
  • Music, as for me I also See's music as another way of keeping good mental health because am a music lover sometimes try to listen to music for a while it good depending on the kind music you here.

anxiety-1156225_1280.webpsource

What is your most effective strategy to manage and overcome anxiety or depression?
There are....... meditation, having a good sleep, stay close to someone you loved, eat very well, spent time with friends and loved ones, try by making new friends, let go of the past and focus on the future, and also pray to God almighty as well for his divine healing and protection.

indoors-3278291_1280.jpgsource

How do your family, friends, and community support you in maintaining and improving your mental health?
Family and friends plays a Vital role in supporting ones mental health...

  • Good advice, like my mom always advice and encourage me to stay out of things that will cause me regrets and pain in the future
  • family and friends also support me by making me feel special and happy always, which is enough to improve mental health.
  • The wonderful and amazing time we all shared and celebrated together also helps in maintaining my mental health
  • their supports and helps they rendered when needed helps also in improving good mental health

What resources (books, applications, therapies) have you found most useful to strengthen your mental health and why would you recommend them?

Reading good and interesting books helps in strengthen your mental health just live one interesting book I once red "Atomic Habits written by James clear you can get it in some book shops like I said it very interesting and it will help you a lot, I don't need to say much just get it and see for yourself.

As I earlier said good and adequate sleep helps a lot in improving good mental health as for those who don't have time for them selves because of work or any other things stopping them from relaxing the body very well is not good because lack of sleep doesn't cause just poor mental health it also causes anxiety, stroke, frequent body pain, and others dangerous illness that can leads to death if attention is not given to it,

I have come to the end of this amazing contest and also I will like to appreciate the effort of #healthysteem for organizing this amazing contest and I will also like to invite my fellow steemians @yeshir, @mesola and @sahmie to take part in this contest thanks


Sort:  

!upvote 15


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ Participate in the "Seven Network" Community2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ ⚜💯.
This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven).

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 155%

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Loading...
 28 days ago 

Hola amigo John
Le invito a seguir interactuando si quiere seguir obteniendo apoyo del soporte de booming

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51