"ILLNESSES & DISEASES THAT COME WITH THE RAINY SEASON

in Healthy Steemlast year

Hello, my good Steemit friends! I am happy to have you here reading through my post, in which I talked about "ILLNESSES AND DISEASES THAT COME WITH THE RAINY SEASON", which is organized by @mesola.


Mention the types of illnesses and diseases that come with the rainy season in your country.

image.png

pexels

Whenever it is rainy season, one needs to be very careful with himself or herself because there is usually a high tendency for someone to get sick because of how the season is. In Nigeria, during the rainy season, those who are not eligible for cold are the ones that suffer the most. Below are some of the illnesses and diseases that come with the rainy season.

  • Malaria
  • Common Cold
  • Cholera
  • Pneumonia
  • Asthma
  • Catarrh

Malaria

Malaria is a disease that is caused by mosquitoes and other parasites that usually come out during the rainy season. It is a disease that is transmitted to people through the bites of mosquitoes, especially female Anopheles mosquitoes.

Common cold

This is an illness that is very common in Nigeria and does affect people's noses and throats. The important thing about this illness is that it is harmless, but people do get cold because of the coldness of the weather.

Cholera

Cholera is caused by contaminated food or water that usually flows during the rainy season. It also happens in other countries.

Catarrh

Catarrh is caused by too much cold in the body, or when rain falls on a person, he or she will be more likely to have catarrh.


How do you treat these illnesses and diseases?

To treat these illnesses and diseases, I avoid entering the rain whenever it is falling. However, in a situation where I eventually get any of the illnesses or diseases, I do go to the pharmacy, chemist, or hospital for proper medication by complaining about my feelings to a medical professional.

image.png
pexels

After telling a medical practitioner how I feel, the next thing is to give me drugs, which I take as they are prescribed to me. I do not overdose, but I do ensure my drugs are taken according to my doctor's or any medical practitioner's prescription.


Have you experienced any of these illnesses and diseases? If so, we would love to know.

Yes, I have experienced the common cold during the rainy season. A cold is a common illness that people normally face whenever it rains. During the rainy season, I do feel cold, and sometimes I will be shaking. Sometimes when I am cold, I will cover myself with blankets or put on a big jacket that covers my body.

@dave-hanny, @ruthjoe, and @yakspeace, you are all invited.

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

Mayormente los referidos común son productos de los distintos cambios climáticos, siempre son los más fríos que afectan a nuestro cuerpo, las gripe, resfriado y asma son productos de los tiempos fríos y de lluvia!!

Lo ideal es tomar algún medicamento para el resfriado y un antialérgico!!

Saludos y mucha suerte amiga en este concurso!!

 last year 

Very well said... The common cold and flu are very much common to me... The best advice is to seek medical support and keep your environment clean and safe. Good luck with the contest... I also participated https://steemit.com/hive-168205/@emmy01/illnesses-and-diseases-that-comes-with-the-rainy-season

 last year 

Thank you for supporting me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59893.00
ETH 2414.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43