SEC-S16 / W3 |"Your personal Care Products"🧴🧼🪒

in Healthy Steem6 months ago (edited)

bath-1253889_640.jpgsource

Introduction

Personal care is the care we give to our bodies. It is the special way we take care of our bodies. So, personal care products are those items we use in taking good care of our bodies.

🧼🚿 What is your daily routine when you wake up, what products do you use and what function does each of them fulfill?

When I wake up in the morning, I go straight to brush my teeth, wipe my face with facial wipes in the absence of wipes, I wash with water, then I use face cream. That's if I'm not going out to work.

The days I go to work, I brush my teeth with Oral B toothpaste. I just changed to a new one due to the increase in the price of Oral B.

IMG_20240310_212344_091.jpg

Some of my personal care products from my shelf

After that, I have my bath. From there, I proceed to rubbing creams. For bathing, I use classic white soap or pears baby soap.

For my body cream, I use "body treat." After that, I use handmade glow oil I made from citrus (orange) peal. You can use lemon peal to make yours. I used an orange because I couldn't find a lemon when I needed


Bottle of lemon oil taken from my phone

I used the following steps;

Step 1

Wash your lemon with clean water and dry it with a piece of cloth.

Step 2

Peal or scrape the skin of the fruit

Step 3

Drop it in a container

Step 4

Pour in any oil of your choice. For mine, I used coconut oil. Cover your container after pouring the oil. Keep it for two days.

Step 5

After two days, drain the oil out if the chaff and your lemon oil for glowing skin is ready.

Screenshot_20240311-210717_1710187651565.jpg
The process, edited with my phone

Back to Body Care

After rubbing the glow oil, I rub my face cream. That's for clearing spots on the face. That is followed by using body spray and perfume before and after the wearing of my clothes.

For my hair, I use Ori (shea butter) and Vaseline. To soften my hair, I use a leave-in conditioner. I plate my hair, so I don't wash it every day.

Afternoon/Night Care

In the afternoon, I bathe with just soap and without a sponge and no cream.

I repeat the same in the evening, but use night cream. It is a handmade face cream.

pexels-antoni-shkraba-5205669.jpgsource

🧼🚿 Do you consider that you take care of your personal hygiene? justify your answer.

Yes I do. Because I take care of myself when it's necessary.

🧼🚿 What is the cost on Steem of your hygiene products, and how long will it take approximately to replenish them?

My hygiene products cost approximately 25-30 steems. For them to be exhausted depends on the product and the content of it. It may take up to 1-2months for it to be exhausted.

🧼🚿 Do you think that to maintain good hygiene and/or appearance you need to spend a lot of money?

I'll say yes and no. Yes, taking good personal care requires money, but it does not mean that if you don't have money you shouldn't take care of yourself.

I'm inviting

@okere-blessing
@realitytrend
@ninapenda

My Achievement 1

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Hello dear @eveetim,hope you are having a good day.Your routine is so organized and budget-friendly. It's great to see how you make the most of simple products like classic white soap and homemade glow oil. Taking care of yourself doesn't have to break the bank, and your approach is a perfect example of that. Keep up the good work in maintaining your personal hygiene without overspending🤗💞💞🌺💐

 6 months ago 

Thank you for reading and the nice comment, I truly appreciate it.

 6 months ago 

I hope you are well I saw your post I like your post very much and you have told me one thing that causes skin to glow and you have explained it step by step. How can we make it and I am very happy that you have shared it with us.

 6 months ago 

Im so excited that you have read the post and have also found it great. Not just that you have also learnt something new, this means a lot to me.

Thank you for visiting, I truly appreciate it.

I have to say "perfect"
I like your last sentence which made me realize that to be healthy you need money, but not everything you do has to be done with money.

 6 months ago (edited)

That's true, money is necessary but you can't say it's because of money you refuse to take good care of your personal hygiene. Thank you for visiting @zulkarnain I truly appreciate your comment

Loading...
 6 months ago 

Greetings friend,
It is very important to take care of yourself to stay healthy. You have developed a good routine for self-care. You start with brushing your teeth in the morning. It's a regular routine for all of us. You take care of yourself very carefully and take care of yourself perfectly. Good luck to you.

 6 months ago 

Thank you for visiting my friend. It's true brushing of teeth is a common routine for everyone, I don't know if there's anyone who does otherwise.

I appreciate your time and the nice comment.

 6 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 6 months ago 

Thank you ma'am for sharing I'll sure try out that natural glowing oil using coconut oil with lemon, but I don't know if it will favour my skin tone. I'm fair in complexion. Success to you

 6 months ago 

Thank you for stopping by dear, I appreciate your comment. For the oil working on your skin, that I don't have an idea, I'm dark in complexion.

 6 months ago 

Okay ma'am. Thank you for your response

 6 months ago 

You're welcome, nothing is bad in trying anyway.

 6 months ago 

Yes absolutely

Thank you for showing us your skin care products. I'm interested in the lemon oil. If you don't mind I will like to come and take some.

 6 months ago 

I'm grateful you read through, thanks for the lovely comment, it's good to know you've learned something from the post. For the oil, no problem. 😄

Ok ,I will be waiting to have some

You demonstrate resourcefulness in your personal care routine, including homemade remedies like citrus oil. Prioritizing both morning and evening care, you emphasize the importance of regular hygiene without the need for significant financial investment. Keep up the great work!

 6 months ago 

Thank you reading the post, I'm glad you visited. I appreciate the lovely comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56442.36
ETH 2405.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32