SEC-S13/W4| "The Role of the Caregiver ♥️ "

in Healthy Steem8 months ago

image.png
Source

I have never been a full-fledged caregiver for a disabled person, but I can share my life experiences with you. A few years ago, when my great-grandmother was dying, my grandmother and my mother took care of her. Her brain was no longer able to function, but her body was alive. At least that's how I felt, because my great-grandmother saw her dead sisters and talked about things that didn't happen in real life. I also believe in the afterlife, so maybe my great-grandmother saw ghosts and other phenomena that we can't explain.

Coming back to the subject, when no one in my family had time to take care of my great-grandmother, then I had to help. As an older brother, I had a younger brother, but he was too young to understand, so I had to help. I was a little scared at first because it was something new in my life. After a while I started to get used to it. The worst part was the first time I changed my grandmother's clothes and washed her.

In the process of gaining this new experience, I started to do it better and better. Practice makes a master, so to speak. The most important thing is that I felt good about helping someone close to me. I don't know anyone in my life who cares about people like that, but from what I've been through, I know how they feel.

image.png
Source

Every day I take care of my daughter, who has autism, it is not a disability but it also takes a lot of effort to take care of her well. You do not treat such a person as a normal child, you need to know how to behave. As in the previous situation described, experience is the key to success.

Care of such a person can be for one person or a group, depending on the degree of disability of the person. The most important thing is that the person who takes such an action knew what to do and that he was full of strength. A person who deals with such people first of all should be patient and prudent when something happens. You never know what will happen and you have to think rationally.

My advice to such people is to never give up because they do so much good. I also congratulate those who have the strength and courage to help.


I invite

@adriancabrera
@eliany
@abdul-rakib


Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 8 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

@tipu curate

;) Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57606.89
ETH 3164.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28