Steemit Engagement Challenge / S11W3 - "Hereditary Diseases"

in Healthy Steem10 months ago

IMG_20230618_104053.jpg

Growing up to know there is hereditary disease awaiting you is scary but thanks to sciences which has help us to know and understand that lifestyles can change some gene formation in our body.



Did you know that many diseases are hereditary?

Yes I know that very well, so many diseases affecting mankind today is hereditary and as such man can't avoid them. But yet there is more to it even though some diseases are hereditary, some diseases can be controlled and it never come out.

IMG_20230713_165416.jpg
From my experience

For example I had a friend who's family is diabetic but he never had it, he said he has been avoiding any food that will trigger diabetes in him. His decisions has made him live for years now without having a tress of this disease.



🧬 What are the diseases that have been triggered in your family or friends circle? explain.

Our family doesn't have any hereditary disease that can be triggered, that doesn't mean we should live a careless lifestyle because nothing can be triggered. Living healthy must be our priority so we won't trigger a disease condition that will possibly results in transferring it to another person.

IMG_20230811_111707.jpg
My healthy family my pride

Aside from our family there are disease condition such as diabetes, hypertension, cancer, down syndrome, dementia etc that can be transferred through genetic to other generation in the family. I also discover that not all family members can easily contact disease that is in their family gene, so if one take into consideration all preventive measures then there is tendency to live without having hereditary disease.



🧬 Do you take health forecasts regarding these diseases?

I'm always very careful with my lifestyle to avoid the trigger of some diseases that is under management for a lifetime. Basically, my challenge is working on my weight and I'm doing that to be sure no tress of triggering some certain disease. Looking healthy is my hobby.

IMG_20220305_072602.jpg

IMG_20220216_083512.jpg




🧬 Can hereditary diseases be cured?

Well it depends on a particular one some can be managed for a long time, some can just take a break for some time it a depends on the management and the type.

Some are not cured but are managed for a life time, well for those in this shoes don't be scared you can always live with such disease and be happy it all depends on how you place your mindset on it. But I will always advise you live your life and forget about your current disease and hope on a future world that we will all live without disease, where everyone will live happily and free from any disease and death. I'm looking forward to that time hope you too is eagerly waiting for that time.

I will like to invite @goodybest @adylinah @joymmto take part in this contest.

ABOUT ME

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  
Loading...
 10 months ago 

Indeed we to lead a healthy lifestyle in order to avoid any health underlying issues. I'm also eagerly awaiting the time when no one will say I am sick! Success!

 10 months ago 

Thank you I'm eagerly waiting for a time like that too.

 10 months ago 

¡Hola amiga! Me alegro mucho que tu familia sea muy saludable. Es difícil cuando tenemos familiares con diversas enfermedades.

Que bueno que puedas cuidarte y llevar una vida saludable.

Concuerdo contigo, no debemos descuidarnos por el hecho de no padecer ninguna enfermedad. Te deseo éxito en el desafío 👍

Bendiciones para ti 🙌

Muchas gracias por compartir tan excelente contenido 👍

 10 months ago 

Yes definitely it is good I appreciate your comments

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. Good post here should be..

Congratulations!.png

Curated by : @wilmer1988

It is a very scary thought that a hereditary disease can affect our lives.
I totally agree with your thoughts.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 10 months ago 

Yes that's true

This is absolutely beautiful. I am glad you have been able to put together such a marvelous entry about hereditary diseases. I am glad to know that your family has no hereditary disease and you still put measures to ensure you like a healthy lifestyle.

The future is bright.

 10 months ago 

Oh thank you so much I appreciate 🤗🤗🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64593.80
ETH 3405.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32