SEC-S13/W3 | "Bare Feet 🐾"

in Healthy Steem9 months ago (edited)
Sure, This peculiar challenge caught my attention and I definitely consumed a couple of cups of coffee while preparing for this post. In fact, I do not write on health related topics but this one is different because walking barefoot is my hobby and I know a couple of scientific facts about this interesting act. Here are my answers as you asked them and I would love to invite my friends, @weisser-rabe, @patjewell, and @josepha if not already posted in this contest.


20231102_164012.jpg
Image source edited with my own

🕳️✅ Do you like walking barefoot? Explain your reasons

As you said, we evolved in close connection with the earth’s energy and were born barefoot. All right, we were born barefooted, but our ancestors even slept on the ground. We should know the benefits of the earth’s healing nature. So if we spend so much time away from this ground energy, spending our time wearing shoes and indoors, I love to spend some time on this ground barefooted, which gives me immense joy.

ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ
IMG_20190120_112659.jpg

I believe walking barefoot makes our walking style natural and better. In fact, experts suggest that if we walk without shoes for some time, it prevents the use of certain leg and foot muscles that can strengthen our entire body. Have you ever walked without shoes and seen the difference in your walking balance?

Walking barefoot definitely helps with pain relief and improves the mechanisms of the hips, knees, and core. As an engineering student, I believe that people who walk barefoot develop a special relationship with the ground, or what we call earthing in electrical language. And trust me, this is not mine but an expert's opinion.

🕳️✅ How important is taking care of your feet?

You don't need to study rocket science to understand that your feet are the hardest working parts of your body, and as you walk, with every single step, your feet face the impact of about 400 kg of force!

We also know we put shoes on and that puts our feet even more on the receiving if you wear high heels, your feet need even more care. We all know that shoes always remain in contact with our skin and are rubbed thousands of times daily with it. It might harm the skin of our feet hence, proper care is a must. In short, taking proper care of our feet can help avoid pain and discomfort.

ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ
20181228_165114.jpg

If we don't take proper care of our feet, we might face different problems that affect our posture and balance and our hips, knees, and spine. If our feet suffer, so does our body and life. There is no need to say that our free movement, exercise, and workouts keep our physical and mental health perfect. If we care about our feet we care for our entire body.

We must know that for people suffering from diabetes, high blood pressure, or arthritis, it’s even more crucial to take good care of their feet.

🕳️✅ What do you think of the saying “Don't walk barefoot, parasites can get in”?

All right I agree that infection or hookworms occurs through skin contact with soils contaminated with human come in contact soil containing hookworm eggs. But let's make it clear. Actually, barefooting does not spread hookworms, but unhygiene does. Therefore, the best way to prevent the spread of hookworms is to walk in a safe environment away from dirty mud to protect yourself while walking in a clean environment.

Image mine
20181228_162806.jpg

I believe shoes or no shoes, but I have never crawled in the mud or lived on the trees. I was created by God and I was born barefooted but I choose to wear shoes. But sometimes I don’t wear shoes, and that’s okay with me. Who wouldn't love to walk barefoot here? I often go to this place and walk barefoot and never get any hookworms or problems of that kind.

  

🕳️ ✅ What do you think of a world without shoes?

I feel besides religious reasons and we all know there are certain scientific reasons behind all religious reasons behind living barefoot. As I mentioned earlier too that the human body carries a slight positive charge because it is bioelectric, and our body cells conduct electrical impulses. We need electricity for the nervous system that sends signals to our body and brain.


20181226_180702.jpg
ᴵ ᵃᵐ ᵃˡˡ ᶠᵒʳ ᵃ ʷᵒʳˡᵈ ˡᶦᵏᵉ ᵗʰᶦˢ ˢʰᵒᵉˢ ᵒʳ ⁿᵒ ˢʰᵒᵉˢ

I can go deep into the body structure that uses electrical charge, so our body moves and thinks. There is a whole science behind our internal system that uses negative and positive charge and walking barefoot does the world of good for the flow of electricity in our body. Would you believe that if you walk barefoot your body is positively charged?

The science says the earth carries a negative charge and when we walk barefoot we make a physical connection with the earth and discharge excess energy, which brings a healing effect to our body cells. Try walking barefoot on the grass or even on dirt and see the positive difference in your body and mind.

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Saya setuju dengan anda bahwa kitavterlahir tanpa alas kaki dan kita bisa berjalan dengan sepatu atau tanpa sepatu namun di kondisi tertentu kita memerlukan sepatu sebagai alat perlindungan agar kaki kita aman. Misalnya ketika ada kotoran atau ada benda berbahaya seperti pecahan kaca dan lain sebagainya kita membutuhkan alas kaki.

Saya harap anda sukses di tantangan ini
Salam

 9 months ago 

Yeah, we need shoes as I can't imagine myself going to my office or for that matter to the toilet without wearing shoes but if I am in my room with a fully carpeted scenario I don't need one, or in case I am in a park with lovely green grass, I take my shoes off for a while. Thanks for your lovely feedback.

 9 months ago 

Thanks for inviting me. Walking bare feet, was part of my lifestyle while growing up as a child.

 9 months ago 

Most welcome bro 👍

 9 months ago 

This tend to be one of the most applicable posts to me in terms of the benefits of walking barefoot. Your link up of earthing and how the human feet helps one develop a special relationship with the ground makes a whole lot to me
Most times I feel at home walking barefoot as it makes me free from the bondage of shoes. If all environment we suitable to walk, I would have made it a habit. It's also good to know that there are disadvantages of not wearing shoes and you also know the importance of keeping our feet healthy to avoid the tear, hard feet and hairs so to speak growing on someone's feet.

Wishing you best of luck in this challenge and looking forward to reading more of your posts

 9 months ago 

Thank you Bossj23, I am glad that you also enjoy this habit which is good for overall health. But one should remember that where we walk barefoot should be clean and free from germs.

 9 months ago 

Yea, you're right

Absolutely loved your Post @dove11! The way you have Explored The Concept of 'bare feet' is truly thought-provoking . Its a reminder to Cherish the simple joys of Life and stay connected to nature . Thank you for sharing this beautiful Reflection

 9 months ago 

Most welcome, I as a natural lover and travel photographer love to take this opportunity as and when possible.

Loading...

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @pelon53

 9 months ago 

Thanks @pelon53. much appreciated!

 9 months ago 

What an interesting post! I was not aware of how the electrical charge between the earth and humans works. I found reading about it in your post very intersting. In fact, so much so that I've actually read more about it.

A bigger body, bigger feet, and thinner shoe soles mean more charge has to be stored to produce the same voltage. This gives a higher-energy electrostatic discharge.

Great work!
Good luck with the contest, and thank you for the invitation.

 9 months ago 

Thank you! You can check Amazon for such socks/shoes available for 60 cents a pair which allow you to walk "Barefoot" (well almost)

Screenshot (1380).png

 9 months ago 

Oh wow thank you!!
This is super cool! It might just make it to my family's Christmas socks this year. (•ิ‿•ิ)
They will love it!

 9 months ago 

🤣🤣🤣 Definitely. I never knew such thing exists.

 9 months ago 

Walking bare-footed is good most times because it gives a positive sensation to the human body.

Although is not advisable to walk bare-footed outside all the time because we might step on broken bottles and other sharp objects.

I wish you good luck in this contest sir.

 9 months ago 

Our feet are indeed the unsung heroes of our bodies. They deserve attention and care, especially considering the immense load they bear daily. Good luck in the contest! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66239.71
ETH 3448.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61