Steemit Engagement Challenge / S11W3 - "Hereditary Diseases"steemCreated with Sketch.

in Healthy Steem11 months ago
Asalam-o-Alikum

Greetings Everyone! I am Asad Fazal from Pakistan. I hope everyone here is doing well and enjoying their life with family and friends. Today I'm here to take part in the SEC Season11 Week3 challenge. The topic of the challenge decided by the community team is "Hereditary Diseases". In almost all families there is a hereditary disease no matter a cure one or not. Let's me share mine!

Steemit Engagement Challenge  S11W3 - Hereditary Diseases.jpg

Designed by me on Canva

🧬 1-Did you know that many diseases are hereditary?

Yes, we all know that there are some diseases that travel from our grandparents to our parents and then from our parents to us and will travel from us to our kids and so on. These type of diseases are known as "Hereditary Diseases".

You might have heard it from the doctor or if not then definitely in the movie, where doctor asks that if your parents are suffering from such disease. It is because some diseases that you are suffering from might be a gift from your parents.

We can also call these diseases as genetic diseases because they transfer from genes to genes and they are really hard to cure.

🧬 2- What are the diseases that have been triggered in your family or friends circle? explain.

In my family, I have seen high blood pressure and low blood pressure as the genetic disease. Both of my parents have low blood pressure issue and my mother suffer from high one also. It has transferred to us and we siblings also are suffering from low blood pressure.

Hereditary Diseases.jpg

Image taken from Freepik

I know people will say it is not a disease but I have seen fully active family member whose blood pressure suddently drops and a medicine recovers it. It is curable but not fully.

Another disease that I have seen in my relatives is diabetes. One of my relatives' family has diabetes issue in grandparents and then parents and then their kids. Grandparents died because of diabetes and my cousin's mother died because of it and now his father is suffering from this disease. He is Thanks to Allah Almighty currently not suffering from diabetes but his sister was.

🧬 3- Do you take health forecasts regarding these diseases?

Yes I visited doctor and he gave me some medicines to control low and high blood pressure and I am giving it to my family members whenever they feel this issue. Moreover, my father's sugar level increase sometimes but he is regularly taking medicine no matter if the level is increasing or not. He avoids sweet food and desserts most of the time.

I am currently suffering from high Uric Acid issue and when it reaches top level, my feet hurts. But I am now taking medicines and it is under control and will continue the precautions and medicines so that it completely cures from my body so that it will not be transferred to my kids.

Genetic Diseases.jpg

Image taken from Freepik

🧬 4- Can hereditary diseases be cured?

What I have seen in my relatives, family, and friends, these diseases are not curable completely. However, they can be controlled for sometime but it is not possible to remove them from genetics.

As I told above, one of my cousin and his family is suffering from high diabetes issue and it took 3 people lives of what I remember. Currently his father's one feet is cut down and second feet's fingers are cut down because of it. What I have seen in this case is hereditary diseases are not possible to cure. Maybe in future researches and doctors will find a way to get rid of most of these hereditary diseases.

Thank You For Reading

Achievement 1

Divider line.png

This is all from me for the "Steemit Engagement Challenge / S11W3 - "Hereditary Diseases"" I invite @samminator, @steemdoctor1, @paholags, @moyeon, @steemdoctor1, and @lavanyalakshman to participate in this contest.

Divider line.png

Visit my Profile at @chasad75-min.jpg

Facebook | Discord | Instagram | Twitter

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

La hipertensión es una patología de cuidado y por lo general viene acompañada de diabetes i colesterol elevado, aumento de trigliceridos y hay que ser precavidos.

Comer muy sano, ejercitarse y visitar al médico, chequear la tensión arterial porque se hereda, prevenir es importante para evitar infartos u otras patologías derivadas.

 11 months ago 

Sí, hacer ejercicio, tomar las comidas adecuadas y visitar al médico con regularidad nos ayudará a controlar estas enfermedades hereditarias. Gracias por comentar mi publicación. :)

 11 months ago 
Hola amigo, espero te encuentres muy bien. En efecto todos los médicos hacen esta clase de preguntas para tener una idea de lo que pueden encontrar en nosotros.

Estas enfermedades genéticas son realmente de cuidado y lastimosamente no tienen cura pero con los cuidados y medicamentos adecuados se pueden controlar.


Saludos y bendiciones.


 11 months ago 

Tienes razón amigo las enfermedades hereditarias no son curables pero si se pueden controlar con la ayudan de visitas periódicas al médicos y con los medicamentos que el mismo prescribe, está enfermedades vienes de generación en generación aunque algunos costos no toda la descendencia la padece, lo cierto es que debemos cuidarnos si tenemos antecedentes de enfermedades hereditarias mucha suerte en tu participación amigo saludos

 11 months ago 

Gracias por leer mi artículo. Agradezco tu opinión al respecto :)

Hello @chasad75! Your article sheds light on the prevalence of hereditary diseases and their impact on families. Your personal experience with low and high blood pressure, diabetes, and high uric acid adds depth to your insights. It's commendable that you're proactive in seeking medical advice and taking necessary precautions to manage these conditions. Your perspective on the current limitations of curing hereditary diseases is well-presented. Keep raising awareness about these genetic conditions and the importance of healthcare management!

 11 months ago 

Thank you for reading my article. I appreciate :)

Loading...

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @msharif

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 11 months ago 

Thank you for supporting me :)

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Heres a free vote on behalf of @se-witness.

 11 months ago 

¡Holaaa amigo!😊

También tengo familia con problemas de presión arterial y por lo que he visto en ellos, es algo bastante complicado porque, una subida o bajada, compromete seriamente nuestro bienestar.

Cuídate mucho amigo y, jamás subestimes esta enfermedad. Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

 11 months ago 

Gracias por detenerte y leer mi contenido. Deseo que todos nos curemos de estas enfermedades hereditarias porque es doloroso ver a nuestros seres queridos padeciendo de ello.

Las enfermedades hereditarias son muy comunes en los grupos familiares, en su familia se ve la hipertensión arterial y la diabetes que están presentes en varios de sus familiares, en mi familia también se ve mucho la hipertensión arterial mis hermanos la sufren, y yo también por un tiempo vi afectada mi salud a causa de la tensión alta pero se me normalizó.
Las enfermedades hereditarias no se curan porque la transmisión es genética pero si pueden ser controladas para minimizar su efecto.

Saludos y éxito en el concurso.

 11 months ago 

Deseo que estas enfermedades hereditarias sean curables en el futuro para que no más personas las padezcan por transferencias genéticas. Gracias por el comentario :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45