Contest: Nurturing Healthy Lives

smiled-mulatto-woman-big-wireless-headphones-is-dancing-near-table-full-vegetables-fruits_8353-10296.jpg
Source

Hi friends, how are doing? I suppose you are fine as I am. This is your friend @caringmanasseh. Today I am here to write about nurturing healthy lives and I do hope that my participation will interest you.

What small changes have you made to improve your overall health?

I have made a few changes to improve my overall health. These changes are:

  1. Diet: Aside from eating a balanced diet daily I have learned to eat light food at night and to eat it early enough. Before now I can eat my dinner even if it is midnight. I have also learned to take fruits daily regardless of the size or quantity
  2. I have intentionally learned to walk to certain places without using a motorcycle as a form of exercise to help me keep fit.

How have you prioritised taking care of yourself physically and mentally?

I take my bath regularly. During this heat season, I sometimes bathe three to four times a day. I apply perfume to my body to give me a good smell.
I always ensure that I brush my teeth in the morning before going out to avoid mouth odour.
As regards my mental health, I have learned to associate and relate my problems with others and any time I do that, I feel relaxed. I hardly force myself to finish a task when I am tired. I rest to continue later or the next day.

What are your favourite ways to stay active and incorporate exercise into your daily routine?

full-shot-woman-jumping-rope_52683-97004.jpg
Source
What I do these days to stay active is dance. I play music in my room and dance for 20 - 30 minutes even thou not often. I also have a skipping robe which I use to skip at home. These are the forms of exercise I adopted to keep me fit.

How do you manage stress and find balance in your busy life?

I plan my daily schedule and I try my best to work with it. If I become stressed, what I do is first take my bath, disengage with my phone and lie down for a while to refresh. I also play music while resting.

How important is nutrition to you and how do you make healthy eating choices?

afro-american-woman-eating-salad-looking-laptop_23-2148363617.jpg
Source
Nutrition is very important to me and for this reason, I always ensure that I eat a balanced diet. I don't buy food from the restaurant except if I am out of town. This helps me to know what exactly I am consuming.
I do not allow hunger to disturb me before eating which shows that I have my timing for eating. I eat my breakfast by 7:30 am, my lunch between 1:30 to 2:30 pm and my dinner by 7:30. I also drink a lot of water to keep my body hydrated and do my best to avoid soda.

Conclusion
I want to thank @sahmie for organising this contest and also the Healthy Steem family. Thank you friends for reading. See you again in another contest.
I invite @josepha, @vickyson and @adylinah to also participate.

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Loading...
 2 months ago 

Hey dear your healthier living with everyone. So Lets continue to prioritise our health by creating mindful choices every day. Best of luck in the contest..

Thank you very much

You made a good choice in adding fruits to your diet because it helps to build your immune system

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58867.32
ETH 3223.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30