The Diary Game || 24-05-24 || Staying Fit with 6 Steemians as a Part of Healthy living.

in Healthy Steem2 months ago

IMG_20240525_185112.jpg
picture of the man that did fitness with us

Dear Diary,
It was another day to do fitness with steemians at our normal fitness space. School runs has kept me off from this training on Monday and Wednesday. It had to revisit there on Friday. There's one thing my coach will always tell me.

Don't stay back from exercise if you really want to workout things in your body/physique. Exercise that day was really a thorn in the flesh because it has been long I did such. My day was balanced with lots of activities, planned and unplanned.

Morning Activities

I woke up by the sound of my alarm clock and got ready to meet up at the fitness center. Songs were what warmed me while jogging to the place. There are some songs that just naturally rhyme with the cool rising morning air. My listening to this song took me far from this world.

The title of the song is Unity by Alan Walker. Using an earpiece just made the perfect matchup in my eardrums. Little wonder the engagement challenge in steem Venezuela is life is a song. It's really a song.

Screenshot_2024-05-22-23-09-51-766_com.afmobi.boomplayer-edit.jpg
_screenshot from my boom player app

On getting there, the programmes I saw amazed me to my bones. There were 5 programmes on board and this was made so that everyone can do the programmes simultaneously as the fitness tools were limited at the moment. The first program was Russian twist on a mat.

Russian Twist on a Mat

Russian twist on a mat is done by laying straight with your face up and then lifting your back up and then touching your feets with your hands. This was a very strenuous exercise that made impact on my stomach. The pain was to be felt on your back and abdomen.

PXL_20240524_073431674.jpg

We were to do this simultaneously for 3 times using a tabartha or matching songs. It did just one round because it was the most stressful and painful . These are pictures of people who did this particular programme.. I quit after one round of intense pain.

PXL_20240524_072401753.jpg

Tyre Stretch

This is done by sitting inside a tyre with your two legs in as well and then stretch your back behind and take it up again. This wasn't as stressful a programme than the first one. We were expected to do this simultaneously for three times using the leads of the matching one that gave us orders to change programme and stop the programme.

PXL_20240524_072328180.jpgPXL_20240524_073921811.jpg
PXL_20240524_073406429.jpgPXL_20240524_073513830.jpg

I did this comfortably though I felt the pain in my abdomen the same way I felt the pain from the first programme. These are pictures of people doing this programme.

PXL_20240524_072328180.jpg

Dumbbell lifts

This was the third programme done. We weren't fixed to one programme. While I was doing programme one, another person was doing two. This was done by lifting the two dumbbells according to the beats of the song. It was no as stressful as the first programme but I felt the pain on my biceps.

IMG_20240524_074149.jpg

I couldn't complete the program because it was painful and I couldn't just endure the pain again.. These are pictures of people who did this programme. The fourth programme was;

PXL_20240524_073738573.jpg

Triceps Stretch and lifts

This was done by sitting on a step board with your legs stretched and then lifting it to touch your hands. We were to feel the pain on our triceps and we were to do this for 1 minutes plus, 3 rounds. This was the easiest and I completed it successfully without a cough. This is @chichigirl doing this programme.

PXL_20240524_073443120.jpgPXL_20240524_072339206.jpg

PXL_20240524_073724817.jpg

Step board jump and touch

This was done by jumping on a step board with your two legs and then jumping out to the left and to the right. While jumping out, your back is bent to touch your feet. This was another stressful programme that. I couldn't complete it because of how my body system was. It told on me seriously.

PXL_20240524_072311670.jpg

After the programmes, we did some stretches and that was the end of it that day. After the programme, I took to telling a fellow colleague about steemit and she was very much interested. She signed up with the username, @glorybaby1 and I'll try my best in following her up through mentorship. Another fitness trainee just joined steemit making us 6.

PXL_20240524_072134123.jpgPXL_20240524_073341102.jpg

@ngoenyi
@alli001
@chichigirl
@fifapresido
@kidi40
@bossj23

When I got home after the training, I took to doing lot of activities which included mentoring steemians on steemit. I also went through the net and saw a news that shocked me. There's this girl on campus, a fellow colleague of mine. She had a problem with her eyes and needed a surgery with a million naira. Trying to raise funds was the problem.

When she finally got these funds, it was already late as the problem grew even worse to the point that she was on oxygen. I don't know how related. The news that night was that she passed out that morning..

Screenshot_2024-05-25-21-21-23-704_com.facebook.lite-edit.jpgFacebook Link

That was how my day ended.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 months ago 

It was good to see you again bossj after 2 days of absence. I'm always energized when i see you train with the team, you're a motivator you know? Ohh no, what a sad story, just thinking her parents state right now, hmmm. This world can be something else.

 2 months ago 

Same here. It's good you were able to convince your friend to join us in the team. Can't wait to see what height we'll be able to take from this journey

 2 months ago 

It'll be great, high and massive trust me.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.


Curated by : @mvchacin

 2 months ago 

Thanks for the support @mvchachin

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54804.17
ETH 2344.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37