You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC-S16 / W6 | "The Science of Aging👩"

in Healthy Steem4 months ago

Hello @sushanta83, hope you are doing well. I just read your post and it's lovely. I noticed that you said a majority of people are scared of old age, however I didn't see if you included yourself in this majority. Considering that you are also afraid of old age, I would say that it doesn't help to be afraid. The mind is a powerful tool, it needs positivity and courage. Those who are scared, is mainly due to the challenges that comes with old age. Let us all prepare for such a moment while we still can, because the period must come some day.
Protein and vitamin based foods are very nutritive to the body and quite recommendable.

Running and walking all helps the body muscles and bones. Swimming also acts as a good cardiovascular exercise to help reduce the risk of catching some sicknesses that associate with aging.

Thank you for sharing

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

I am not afraid of getting old because God has written how long one will grow old.So I have not considered these aspects at all.Thank you very much for commenting on my post. I wish you well❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69812.20
ETH 3376.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78