You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 👩‍⚕️CONTEST ALERT// MENTAL HEALTH MAINTENANCE CHALLENGE"

in Healthy Steem5 months ago

"Once you experience true happiness, you will do whatever it takes to keep it ".

Very well, if happiness is avoiding the people and situations with negative energies then one can go beyound to keep it intact.

I read in a book ikigai where writer explains the secrets of the people with longest life spans. These were from japan. Their secret was to never retire, work all your life to keep yourself busy, communities to feed a social animal inside you, eating less sugar and salt, binge on veggies, fruits, and grains.

Learning new things to keep your brain healthy is my personal favourite. Thanks to steemit for giving us a platform to make new connections with people and learn each day.

Also keep writing:)

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

o yes, I also watched a documentary about the age of Japanese people. Plus, after reading your comment, I realize that I missed some important points in my post. Your opinion is constructive. Thanks a lot for your words and time☺️

 5 months ago 

the age of Japanese people.

Same goes fo korean and chinese, they look so young and fit, plus they are all working all their life to bring innovations.

My grandparent is the same Ma sha Allah, must be 70plus but works everyday. It's the secret to shuu the evil from our minds:)

As you have mentioned about yoga, do you do it? I once used to, now it's my goal to inculcate breathing exercises in my routine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65