"Contest alert! || Pain - A Disease or Symptom"

in Healthy Steem4 months ago

20240122_103244.png
Edited on pixelLap

My mother once asked me "Bernard, aren't you going to work today? Are you feeling lazy or what?" I replied "I'm feeling pains all over my muscles and joints"". Pain is a bad symptom that lead to disease which can make it dificult for us to work and earn. I participated in this contest so that I show in words and pictures medications i take to help reduce the pain.

Is pain a disease or symptom in body?

back-pain-5308969_1280 (1).webp
Pixabay
Pain is a symptom in the body. When we feel pains in our body that clearly shows that we're not 100% okay. We can develop pains in our body due to severe injury, stress and infections. If we keep forcing our body system to perform numerous tasks even when seeing that symptom (pain), we may likely contact disease and fall sick. So pain isn't a disease itself, instead a symptom.

Tell us about pain that you have last time?Was that pain systemic or musculoskeletal?

The pain i had last time was musculoskeletal. I had this pains at the football pitch. It was on a Saturday morning during the harmattan season, we all know how it feels when a little object hit you during this season, you'll feel much pains.

I went to play football that morning, so as the game was ongoing an opponent tackled me badly, i felt a little pain on my joint, thinking it wasn't serious i continued with the game, till full-time.

When i got home, i lay down on the floor to press my phone while my siblings were preparing my bathing water. It was time to bath, so i wanted to swing up as usual, i couldn't do that because the pain was severe and when i looked down, my knee was swollen.

My mother quickly rushed me to the hospital but the doctor said it's not a medical problem, so i took native medications and got a knee massage every morning for 2 weeks and i got better.

What you do in home for pain relief?(Tell a remedy or any medication that you do at that time)
  • PARACETAMOL

Screenshot_20240122-094645.jpg
picture taken from my phone

Anytime i'm feeling pains, i do take 2 paracetamol tablets with clean water 2 times a day. Most people do say that paracetamol isn't effective, i think it's because of their body system because it works perfectly for me. I may not have some certain things in my house, but as for paracetamol it's always available because i know how i do feel when such pain arises.

  • FOLIC ACID

Screenshot_20240122-094634.jpg
picture taken from my phone

My good friend of mine who's a doctor recommended this tablet for me, he says it helps strengthen my bones and muscles helping fight against pains. I do take it almost everyday when i'm done eating and i'm seeing its effect.

Conclusion

I don't want any of us here to allow pains stops us from making money. Do you know that systemic pain can stop us from writing on Steemit? Yes it can. Let's fight against this by taking remedies and medications that suits and works perfectly in our body system.

I'll like to invite @oniolw @goodybest and @mesola to participate in this contest.

My archivement 1 post link

CC; @hive-168205

Thank y'all for visiting my blog ☺️
Sort:  
Loading...

Oh really, I knew it, because as a footballer, you'll often experience joint pain. Your mum took you to hospital but by the doctor said it's not a medical problem, he's right, you only need massage to strengthen up the joint. Am fully sure you're okay now. Interesting.

 4 months ago 

Yes bro, as a footballer you have to experience all those pains. My mother really tried, i got the massage from the right place and i'm perfectly okay now. Thanks for caring.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67411.34
ETH 3684.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75