"Wk 3 : The Diary Game and my Health

in Healthy Steem9 months ago

Greetings and am glad to be here once again. Warm regards to the best people of this community. I hope you are all well and hearty.

A warm Weldone to the admin and MODs of the community for a good job they are doing in reviewing, curating and making the community trive. Weldone with the good job.

597067B1-B6CB-421E-978D-6A7297A3FE2E.jpeg
Designed on Canva

Today am here to share with us my diary for the day for this diary and health contest.

Our health is a very important part of our existence and like it’s said health is wealth because of that it’s very paramount that we consider and take care of our health everyday as we go about our normal life duties.

I started my day on a beautiful note. When I wake up in the early hours of the morning, I first of all drink water before I continue with my morning prayers. I’ve come to know that taking water early in the morning helps to reset our body system and wash it anew for the new day.

After my prayers I proceeded to brush my mouth and then carry out some house chores like sweeping and washing plates and I take my bath. After having my bath I proceed to take my breakfast. I had to walk down to the store to buy the bean cake for my breakfast. Walking is a good part of exercising.

B6381ED7-743D-43D6-BAAD-9A83FE0C64B8.jpeg

My breakfast diet of fried bean cake and custard

Breakfasts are very important part of our days because a good breakfast helps to give us the initial energy our body needs to carry out its activities. Today I decided to have a breakfast of bean cake and custard powder. I love bean cakes a lot because they are protein packed and ofcourse we know that proteins are very good for the body as they help to rebuild body tissues and helps for body growth.

After taking my breakfast I proceeded to do other activities that I have on my to do list. It was a busy day for me as I was trying to meet up with a deadline for some projects. At about 2pm I noticed I was hungry again.

E8E0AD80-2939-441D-A976-BBCFB9CF5736.jpeg

My lunch of beans and plaintain

I had to warm the beans I had in the house. I had prepared beans porridge yesterday and I had some plantains in the house. I had to fry the plaintain and used them to eat the beans. I decided to add plantain because they are a good source of Iron and iron helps in blood building . So I had lunch of plaintain and beans.

3E548AB1-37F6-4E24-A3CA-2B378CB236BD.jpeg

Me taking a walk in the evening

Towards the evening, I decided to stretch myself and go for a walk in the neighborhood as a means of exercise. Exercises are very good for the body and once in a while we should exercise no matter how little. I took a walk of about 30minutes and I returned home. Excercise helps to improve the activeness of our brain, helps us to reduce our weight and improves over all body mechanisms amongst other benefits.

331717BE-C856-40CE-8C13-3AF32B83B7C3.jpeg

My vitamin C supplements

During the day, I took some of my vitamins C which I bought from a nearby pharmacy. Vitamins are good for the body. Vitamin C helps to prevent scurvy, it also helps our brain to function optimally and above all is good for our eyes and the heart too. So it’s good to incorporate a lot of vitamin c in our diet.

550C6998-132B-40A9-A7B6-D486F880D4F5.jpeg

I also ensured I take in plenty water. During my after nap, I woke up with a dry throat hence I had to reach out to water and took enough and also from time to time, I take in water during the day to ensure am hydrated enough. I took over five glasses of water today from my calculations and am glad I did.

I noticed that because of the plenty water I took I made use of the toilet more often than other days and I felt hydrated enough unlike some days when I feel nauseous because of intake of less water.

After my breakfast and the working in between, I had a little nap before making lunch and it helped to rejuvenate me for the remaining hours of the day. It’s already 10pm and I had to breeze in here to drop my diary and health content before I retire for the day.

I trust you had a good time going through my health diary. I invite @gunthertopp , @eliany and @paholags to participate in this contest.

My achievement task
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@alexanderpeace/my-introductory-post-to-steemit-by-alexanderpeace-mentored-by-cryptokannon

Sort:  

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @eliany

Thank u @eliany for the support. Am grateful

 9 months ago 

Wow, you really had a nice day by maintaining good balance diet. Talking a walk as part of exercise is very crucial to our health. It's been a while i saw that vitamin c tablet, keep on maintaining the good diet and good health.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65