The Diary Game (33) - My day with my four footed friends | Desert Ships on the Highway: An Encounter with Camels

in Healthy Steem3 days ago
Hello Everyone
I'm AhsanSharif From Pakistan
Greetings you all, hope you all are well and enjoying a happy moment of life with steem. I'm also good Alhamdulillah.
image.png

Make College On Oppo F15

I hope everyone is well today I suddenly had to go to Sahiwal from my home. Because I had an emergency work there for which I had to go to Sahiwal. Sahiwal is about 25 to 30 km away from me but I go there only on a motorcycle. Because of my routine, I have college in the same city and university in the same city, so I used to travel on my bike. If I didn't have a bike or my bike wasn't working, then I used to travel there via bus or van.

I was on my way along with my two younger cousins whom I had to drop off at Sahiwal. On the way, we saw camels which were very numerous and were going in a line.

In childhood, when we were small, these camels used to come to the markets to collect alms. And under these camels, we used to pass which was said to be a sign of safety and becoming a successful man. But there is nothing like that. It used to be just a custom that if we passed below, we would pass. It was nothing, it was just a game that we kids played with each other.

image.png

That's why we were going when this camel appeared on the way, my cousin shouted from behind and said, "Brother, look at the camel." I suddenly got scared I said I didn't know what had happened to them. But those camels were already visible to me, he still pointed to this camel and told me that there are so many camels. So I quickly took the bike to the pass and stood there first so that my younger cousins could see and cheer as the camels passed us.

As it was the main road we stood on one side and the camel that was carrying it also stood in the middle of the road. So that no vehicle driver collides with the camel or the camel does not suddenly enter the road due to which no accident occurs. He also stood on the side of the road so that the other vehicles could pass and his camels could also walk from one side to reach their destination.

Among all these camels, there were many big camels and many small camels who were still babies and were just learning how to walk with their parents to their destination. And we entertained them all and my younger cousins were also very happy to see them. Then I told them my story when we used to pass under them as children. One suddenly said that one-day camels came to our street in the city, so we also passed under them. It made me realize that everyone's childhood is the same.

The herdsmen take these camels out on roads and open fields to feed them. Because their necks are long, they eat leaves from trees. They used to eat the leaves of any tree that came along the way. When they are full, they are taken to the bank of a river or a canal from where they drink their fill. And the camel is the only animal that can store water inside itself for months.

image.png

It is called the ship of the desert because it runs so fast over the sand. Because its feet are wide, they don't sink too much into the sand and it can walk over it with a very fast kick. In the same way, there is very little water in the desert, and a well comes from somewhere, and people drink water from there and water their animals. Therefore, these animals save their water for a month in their stomach at once so that if they do not get water even for a month, they can live their lives.

On the way today, we saw these camels, which made me think a lot. Some of which I shared with you. I hope you guys like these camels too. And his memories will be associated with you people as well as ours.

Cc:
@aaliarubab

Invitation:
@ewela, @bossj23, @rumaisha

Dated: 09-07-2024 About Me
Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Loading...

image.png
CONGRATULATIONS!!

This post has been upvoted - Steem's Angels with @steemcurator0x/ Curated by: @solperez

«El único modo de hacer un gran trabajo es amar lo que haces» Steve Jobs.

 7 hours ago 

Thank you so much dear @solperez for your love and support.

 7 hours ago 

Fue fascinante conocerte y leerte. Esto es una pequeña recompensa por tu esfuerzo para publicar buenos contenidos. Un abrazo.

Bundle of thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38