Steemit Engagement Challenge / S11W5 - The Four Main Factors of Health

in Healthy Steem10 months ago

Health is indeed wealth and each person who is given the privilege of having good health should also have it in mind to care for his/ her health. What we consume into our system and the daily activities we carry out is very important because it contribute a lot to our overall health.

20230824_100225.jpgDesigned with PixelLab

I will use the contest tips to share my thoughts on this week's theme;

What do You Eat to Stay Healthy and How to Improve your Diet

I love it when I am healthy, so I like to eat fresh fruits and nutritious foods. I always try to balance my diet because whatever we consume can lead to good health or either damage our health. Consuming healthy foods daily keeps both internal and external body in good shape.

IMG_20230824_074713.jpg

I will be honest, I eat fruit salad at least three times in a week but go with a single fruit if possible. I improve my diet by eating healthy, make sure I don't consume much of processed foods because most of them are very harmful to the health.

What is your Sleeping Pattern, How can you Improve that?

The body needs rest which is sleep after having to do daily tasks. I love to sleep when I am exhausted and completely tired. I would say that; my sleeping pattern now is very poor because I usually have different work to do during the day and even at night, I tend to cover up other leftover jobs. I barely sleep for 8 hours which is not even enough for the body. I cannot sleep peacefully when I know that jobs are waiting for me to deal with/ complete.

For example; I sacrificed my sleeping time to prepare this content by 3:00am when I am supposed to be sleeping and resting my head but I needed to finish the writing because I have other things to do in the morning. I don't even have a fixed time for my sleep, I only rest when I am extremely tired or when I have less work.

However, I will try to improve my sleeping pattern by scheduling time for sleep and never get to skip it. Sleep is very important to the body and trading it for something else will definitely damage the mental health.

What are your Daily Activities/ Exercises and Do you Think you Need to do More?

Our body needs good foods, sleep, water and exercise to remain healthy and active. I always take my morning exercise very serious because I know the importance.

Screenshot_20230824-043528_1.pngA screenshot from my workout app: it is registered that I have completed today's workoutScreenshot_20230824-043455_1.png A screenshot from my workout app: the activities

I have an app on my phone I usually use every morning to do my workout and yoga. My workout is scheduled for 5:30am during work days and 6:30am during weekends.

IMG_20230824_075126.jpg water is life and very much important to our health

It's just 30 minutes workout for fitness and I drink a lot of water after exercise. Although, I still feel I need to do more by going on outdoor walk.

What I do for Mental Fitness

I have so many activities I do just to keep my mental health in check. After a lot of work and activities, I love to relax on my bed playing candy crush game and also meditate just to keep my mind calm. I only meditate on positive things and never let my mind go to negative thoughts at that moment.

Screenshot_20230824-134011_1.pngA screenshot from my candy crush saga app

Please note that all the pictures displayed above are mine (@adylinah's).
I would like to invite @pandora2010, @eliany and @patjewell to join the contest. Thank you!

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Tengo tiempo sin jugar Candy Crush jaja y realmente lo he disfrutado en su momento, me recuerdas que puedo retomarlo y eso haré.

Eres una chica que usa muchas aplicaciones, moderna, me encanta, espero te dé los resultados que buscas.

Me encantan las frutas, sin magnificas para cubrir esa sensación de hambre, de comer dulces, que mejor que una fruta, es mas sano al igual que los vegetales.

Pecar con grasitas no está mal sabes , lo importante es equilibrar, un gusto saludarte, un abrazo.

 10 months ago 

Glad I reminded you of candy crush game again 🤗
Yes, I love to explore through meaningful applications, all thanks to technology era. Before, I was only into squatting and high stepping which I got bored after a while but now I can comfortably do different positions.

Thank you so much for your support and comment ❤️

Loading...
 10 months ago 

Hola amiga, es un gusto saludarte, me gusta que te guste cuidar mucho tu salud, comas ensalada de fruta por lo menos tres veces a la semana, eso es realmente bueno.

Los alimentos procesados son malos si lo comemos de manera inapropiada, entiendo que tenga mucho trabajo y te cueste dormir.

Deseo que puedas mejorar la calidad de tu sueño para que goces de buena salud y cerebro mas adelante, por ahí escuche que si no dormimos bien se nos queman las neuronas, eso es delicado aprecidad amiga.

Jugar y mantener pensamientos positivos nos ayuda de verdad a mantener pensamientos tranquilos y alimenta nuestra salud mental.

Deseos que tengas éxito en el concurso, me encantó leerte. Saludos cordiales!!

 10 months ago 

You've contributed greatly to my article and I appreciate each word of encouragement friend! 🙏

Many thanks for reading 🤗

 10 months ago 

Oh gosh! The story of so many of us sitting at 3 in the morning writing posts. How can we ever get enough sleep with Steemit around? BUT, #welovesteemit! (•ิ‿•ิ)

You are indeed a healthy lady. I look at your post and wonder how you keep these four pillars in balance each day. I can't.
My biggest failure when it comes to being healthy is water. I just cannot get myself to drink water.

Good luck with the contest, and thanks for the invite!

 10 months ago 

Yes because #welovesteemit and we are dedicated. Spending time to sleep when unfinished tasks are hanging is not pleasing that's why I find it difficult to have a good sleep most times.
Oops! Too bad you are not a fan of drinking a lot of water but you can try natural homemade fruit juice.

My biggest failure when it comes to being healthy is water. I just cannot get myself to drink water.

There are some certain things we get to do just so we obtain good health. Drinking water has always been part of me from infant. I remember when I usually wake my Mom up at late night just for water.😂 Now, as an adult, I can't trade my sleep for night water but I drink a lot during the day especially when I'm eating.

Thank you for your support and valuable comment 🤗

 10 months ago (edited)

Well done on writing an AWESOME comment!

 10 months ago 

It's a pleasure. Thank you 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57897.73
ETH 3060.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26