You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem for better health program #10: Constipation, causes and remedies

in Healthy Steem6 days ago

Many are suffering from this indigestion problem called constipation due to lack of knowledge on the kind of food to consume. Through this article, I have learned more about constipation, its causes and remedies. I also know about one natural remedy for this problem and it works perfectly; drinking lemon water;

IMG_6606.jpegMy image

Slicing lemon into a bottle of water, allowing it for 30 minutes to an hour before drinking helps a lot.

I have a question please;
Can constipation lead or cause pile disease?
I would like to know more about the consequences of this particular problem (constipation) when not treated or when the remedies are being ignored.

Sort:  
 6 days ago 

Thank you for your good comment, I appreciate it. Your lemon water is good as the fiber content in the citrus helps in digestion and easy flow of bowel.

I've mentioned it already in the post that severe straining of the anus leads to haemorrhiod

The medical name for pile is haemorrhoid.

I will talk about this haemorrhoids in one of my series.

Thank you for your kind feedback

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.


image.png

Curated by : @mikitaly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57949.44
ETH 2349.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44