How do you take care of your mental health

in Healthy Steem15 hours ago

Hello health conscious friends, mental health care is as important as physical health for a person. I always try to take care of myself mentally and exercise. Today I'm going to participate in a contest hosted by respected mod @helengutier2 from the Healthy Steam community.

☀ - Are you one of those people who like to exercise every day or how many times a week do you do it and if not why?

Yes, I exercise 5 days a week in the morning or afternoon. I run about 3-5 km daily 5 days a week outdoors. I live with many people who are body and health conscious. I try to do it every day but on the extra busy days of the week it just doesn't work out. It is very important for us to do this exercise as per regular routine for our self care. Regular exercise helps to maintain physical fitness.

☀ - How much time of the day do you take to do breathing or relaxation exercises and if you don't, why?

I wake up in the room every day and do a short session of 5 to 15 minutes. In this session I close my eyes and release with deep breaths that help me maintain a sense of calm throughout the day. I take a lot of ideas from youtube for this session which makes me easy and know the correct method.

☀ - How important is mental health to you?
It is very important for a human being to make the right decisions and to move in the right direction. Mental health affects our overall well-being. Mental health is important for a better life. Mental health affects my thoughts, feelings and behavior and daily activities. If my mental health is good, I have good relationships with other people. After all, if mental health is good, a person lives a better life.
☀ - How much time do you give yourself to adjust?

I give the time from morning to night at night but can't be specific. Sometimes I exercise for 2 hours and sometimes less. I walk and run for 45 minutes in the morning and do other exercises and meditation in the room. Kegel exercises at night. Strengthening these muscles helps in bodily functions like urination, defecation and sex.

Taking care of yourself is essential to keep yourself physically and mentally healthy. I invite you @rumanaafroz @khokonmia @isfatema to participate in this contest.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQWvoRBGyAuZDdegfBscbmPawdn4kdqgwiuh7yfWpnVg96PCr8dR8CRmqAHjYQE7ZnhQNzdcB9Q.png

Thanks for reading my post
Good luck to you.
I wish you well

Sort:  

Mental health is important to everyone's life. Thank you

 14 hours ago 

I enjoyed reading your writings. It's also good to know that you exercise 5 days a week, do breathing exercises and run 2-3 kilos every day. Just as exercise does not allow fat to accumulate in the body, it keeps the muscles healthy and strong as well as mentally.
Thanks for having me a part of your blog. Stay healthy and safe.

 5 hours ago 

I am always good mentally and physically and can take any task positively. We need regular exercise and mental care to stay healthy. Thanks for your valuable comment dear.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60