The Diary game - #22 by Yaladeeds: My almost Palazzo pant

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago

The life of a stay-at-home mother is never complete without her kids. Her daily life is ours not just hers. That is my life every other day. I can hardly say me and do what I want to do alone without "Tiara" or "Yewande" around me. I hide sometimes in the living room when I need to work online, trust my minis they know where to find me. My forever loves are always here with me until "Yewande" starts school too.

I woke up a little early, unlike the previous days. Said a little prayer and went to the living room to clean up and arrange the kid's toys that were scattered all over the previous night. Then I heard footsteps my girls were awake too. We said our good mornings and had our little chats. I asked the girls what they wanted for breakfast. Tiara suggested eggs and potatoes. Not wanting to make Yewande feel left out, I asked her also she replied but I just don't speak the baby language that well.

So I made pap for her, the potato was cooking. After the potato was ready, It was time for the eggs. We got our sauce ready and then poured eggs in, to turn it into egg sauce. Went back to the living room to eat our breakfast, Yewande had hers too as that pap was just a starter (she is a foodie sometimes). I asked Tiara if she was going to attend church with me later, and she agreed so I decided to rush into sewing to see what I could do before church time.

About my church, we have some programs this week as the year is still fresh, let's get some fresh blessings. Halleluyah!!!. Service was towards evening, I got time to do what I needed to do. I wanted to sew a "Palazzo pant" for myself. I wanted it to be very free, that is what brings out the beauty. I took an Ankara fabric I had at home, although I was a bit skeptical about the fabric cos it was just a few yards but I proceeded to cut it and unfortunately, it wasn't enough for me, the length was not enough.

I lay them on the floor, staring and wondering what I should do, finally, I decided to use them for the girls. I just cannot waste the beautiful fabric. Since It was initially supposed to be a flare pants, I used a leg of the pants and turned it into a flare dress. I was almost done, I asked her to wear the dress so I could check if there was a need for fitting but it was fine and free as expected. The dress got her looking like an auntie, I had to take it back to the machine and add finishing touches.
photostudio_1705173463965.jpg

I couldn't finish sewing today, I wanted to make a jumpsuit for Yewande but the process just didn't work out. So instead of a jumpsuit, I made her a Palazzo pant. A mini Palazzo for her age, as mine didn't happen. We couldn't meet up to make a blouse for her Palazzo pants, we will make the blouse another day, because I don't think I am inspired yet and time wasn't really on my side.

We rushed to the bathroom, I had to wash Yewande's hair. She had really beautiful curly hair that was looking dry and dull, it needed to be hydrated and oiled. Luckily for me, tithe Ara's hair was already made so there was no need for anything much except to oil the hair a little. That was how I styled them for church. They were looking good and ready, I had to get myself ready and we were off to church.
photostudio_1705176784745.jpg

In church, Tiara complained that her dress was making her body itchy. That is the thing with kids, you can't just use any fabric for them because of their sensitive skin. Even if you want to, at least use a linen under so the linen, will be on their skin and the uncomfortable fabric will lay on the linen. We went back home since the home was just the next compound, and that flare dress we made came to our rescue. Yewande also changed her dress just cos Tiara did so.
photostudio_1705175381907.jpg

We went back to church and had a blessed service. Headed home after service. Our dada made noodles for us and it was yummy. We played a little, watched videos on their pad, and headed to bed. The kids slept early enough and it was lights out. I invite @woka-happiness, @goodybest, and @ngoenyi
To share their day with us

Sort:  
 4 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 25.00 % self, 4 upvotes, 4 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count782
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for sharing your amazing diary with us.

Tip: Kindly increase your voting CSI by voting on the post of your fellow Steemians, 10 posts at 100% or 20 posts at 50% every day is all that it takes. Support means a lot here on Steemit.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 4 months ago 

Thank you

@tipu curate

Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For January 2024 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 4 months ago 

Noted with thanks

 4 months ago 

Congratulations and welcome to Steem For Ladies!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote. The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
@aviral123

 4 months ago 

Thank you so much,I am happy to be here

 4 months ago 

💕

 4 months ago 

Lovely write up, and lovely family too.
Being mum isn't easy, well-done😊

 4 months ago 

Not easy but sweet in many ways too. Thank you Seni

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67928.13
ETH 3777.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75