You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Choices? Let's talk about Sheep

in Steem For Ladies5 months ago

Sheeps and rams are two brothers that I don't really know who I know. I think it's the ram cos of Eid. But how about if the people too just sold big sheeps as rams. Well we see more of rams here and yes I am familia with that smell, I know it so well as our former president was a tribe called the Fulani which made the rearers increase and constantly move around with their best friends rams and cows. I am not a fan

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

A ram is the male they are rarely kept just one or two are enough. I assume they are eaten just like most male animals if not by humans they end up as dog/animal food.

Most male animals are eaten before they are afult, no hormons meaning the taste is better at the same time it's very exlensive (lam) not young roosters or the oneday old chicks.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 5 months ago 

Even here rams are slaughtered for Eid celebrations, we don't really have sheeps here. So males are more delicious, I used to wonder why people try to avoid female goats here,some said female takes longer time to cook cos their skins are tougher from child birth. So they said

 5 months ago 

If you ask me it's the opposite but can be if the sheep is old(er) and only for sale after given birth several years.

There must be sheep..without females no males.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60893.72
ETH 2624.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56