You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monday Daily Dynamics – Health - We are what we eat (1)

in Steem For Ladieslast year (edited)

Cool topic - and important too. I have a pragmatic attitude to food as well as a pronounced sense of pleasure.

I have never been able to do anything with the classic three meals, preferably at fixed times. I eat when I'm hungry or have an appetite. I can't eat early in the morning; I can't get any solid food down before 11 a.m. Until then, I only have coffee ;-)) Then I always have small snacks as needed: fruit, crispbread, brioche, pudding, cake, a meatball.... Whatever I feel like. As you very rightly say: the body tells you what it needs! I cook in the evening, which was sometimes more time-consuming with the children in the house, because everyone had different preferences and I like to take them into account. In return, we never ate processed stuff and industrially produced food. We can taste! Today I still keep it that way - we eat the "big meal of the day" in the evening and when it suits us.

I have to be a bit careful that I force myself to eat at least a little something regularly when I have a long loss of appetite (which happens only rarely). Otherwise I immediately lose a lot of weight and that is unhealthy in another way.

Otherwise, everything that is consumed in moderation and in balance is okay for me.

Cooles Thema - und wichtig dazu. Ich habe zum Essen sowohl eine pragmatische Einstellung als auch ein ausgeprägtes Genußdenken.

Mit den klassischen drei Mahlzeiten, am besten noch zu festen Terminen, konnte ich noch nie etwas anfangen. Ich esse, wenn ich Hunger oder Appetit habe. Früh geht das noch gar nicht; vor 11 Uhr bekomme ich keine feste Nahrung hinunter. So lange gibt es nur Kaffee ;-)) Dann immer nach Bedarf kleine Snacks: Obst, Knäckebrot, Brioche, Pudding, Kuchen, eine Bulette... Wonach mir eben ist. Wie Du sehr richtig sagst: der Körper meldet seinen Bedarf! Abends koche ich, das war mit den Kindern im Haus manchmal aufwändiger, weil jeder andere Vorlieben hatte und ich die gerne berücksichtige. Dafür haben wir nie verarbeitetes Zeug und industriell hergestellte Lebensmittel gegessen. Wir können schmecken! Heute halte ich es immer noch so - wir essen abends die "große Mahlzeit des Tages" und das, wann es für uns paßt.

Ein bißchen muß ich darauf Rücksicht nehmen, daß ich mich bei langer Appetitlosigkeit (kommt nur selten vor) zwingen muß, wenigstens regelmäßig eine Kleinigkeit zu mir zu nehmen. Ich verliere sonst umgehend stark an Gewicht und das ist in anderer Weise ungesund.

Ansonsten ist für mich alles okay, was in Maßen und ausbalanciert konsumiert wird.

Sort:  
 last year 

I take my hat off to you to consume what you eat in moderation and in balance. I fail miserably as I can classify myself as an emotional eater. Umh... I wonder if "unconscious eater" is not more the correct classification.

the body tells you what it needs!

I'm afraid my mind often tells me a different story. I know too well that if I deprive my brain of the needed nutrition, the rest of my body will suffer but still I find it difficult to tick all the good eating habits.
I constantly have to work hard at maintaining my weight.
PS: Our big meal of the day is also in the evening

I learned from my grandmother to listen to my body. She lived a pretty simple life, always being healthy and active. Besides some clear everyday wisdom, her "legacy" in terms of nutrition and lifestyle is priceless to me....

Ich habe es von meiner Oma gelernt, auf meinen Körper zu hören. Sie hat ein recht einfaches Leben gelebt, war dabei immer gesund und aktiv. Neben ein paar klaren Alltagsweisheiten ist ihr "Erbe" in Sachen Ernährung und Lebensführung für mich unbezahlbar...

TEAM 1

Congratulations! Your Comment has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support good comments anywhere..
Curated by : @sofian88

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65156.13
ETH 3530.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48