The Diary Game – #24: Share your day with us! - Who's bugging me?

in Steem For Ladies7 months ago


Hurray, I can get out of bed by myself... not!

It's the first day of the week and of course I wake up early again. It's not that I want to but it simply happens. I'm another bite richer this time at the side, the inside of my right food. It itches! Who dared to bite me?

Time to watch the video my daughter sent me about... bedbugssss. Did you know they can survive 300 days without food, love to climb and your dirty laundry? A good reason to keep your room tidy.
I cleaned my sheets not too long ago (well partly), and the pillows and so on, a part ended up in the deep freezer but I need to have a closer look at the mattresses and the bed. You know why after you watched this video and NOOO I am not that filthy 😫 or?

Indeed I travel and stay over in hotels but I have doubts they caused this (me being bitten and it's guaranteed not a mosquito since it's winter and I see and hear nothing).

Time for some action. To my own surprise, I can sit by myself on the edge of my bed - big applause for me - and I can't help thinking: it's over. It's gonna be a fantastic day. But - why is there always a but? - standing up is something different. It took me a while (don't ask) but once standing on my left foot it was a good start. I waited till most of the pain "disappeared" (which it did not but at least I could stumble around and if you ask me I had a lot in common with the hunchback of Notre Dame. Pfff... Only 7 a.m. and there's a lot to be done.


20240128_143420.jpg

The sheets and a woolen blanket go straight into a bag and the deep freezer, it's big enough for a body, not much food in it so plenty of room. In about one week I will wash them. If tiny bugs are using me for dinner they can die in there!

I promised myself to be more selfish this year. It doesn't work out well. While cripple old mom shuffles around (buy a cane oldie, my daughter says) and cries for pain, the children pretend they are asleep. Yeah sure.
I am a super mom so I decide to lift the bed myself even though I can't stand on both legs. I guess that's what moms are for too. 🤪


20240128_142744.jpg

I have to check out what the bottom looks like... What if it's a nasty spider? I see spider webs. In total, I lifted the bed three times to vacuum the bottom of it.

Next step: steaming! It's a good thing I bought this thing months ago even though it spent most of the time in the box on a shelf. It's good for the bed, mattresses, pillows, Snorlax, the floor and part of the wall.

I vacuumed and once done my children were awake and my back hurt 😫
I understand why my pain is ignored, it would be different if I refused to get out of bed and lift a hand.


20240128_111750.jpg

I took care of a part of the "trash" (see the fire), while my son hung the laundry outside and the youngest fed the dogs and next, I collected firewood. It's not for today since the sun shines for a change. It makes the world look brighter and it's a good reason for my son to walk with his cat outside 'cause both woke up kind of depressed. One about school the other about the lack of female cats to jump on.

I sat down for a while and couldn't stand up so my son came to my aid.

You should wrap you arms around my neck like you hug me, he said.

You want me to hug you while I'm in pain?

He grinned and had me in short time back on my foot. I hung around his neck for a while till I could stay on my own feet.

It looks as if, whatever it is that hurts me, isn't healed but it has been worse. I should really, be more selfish, delegate or simply let it be.

No idea what bit me, I haven't figured it out. Next week I'll steam again.
What if it's my "poisoned" body responding with one or two itchy bite-a-like spots at night? If that's the case all this cleaning work was not more than a waste of time.


20240122_141534.jpg

It's Diary time!

It's a good thing a week counts 7 days. If you already shared your day in a different community, you can share another day with the Ladies of Steem! @evagavilan, @ogechukwu-martha, @gertu, @shiftitamanna, and @vudeme123 your are invited!

See HERE for the rules before you join.


The photos are mine
28-1-2024
I am a mobile user only


#steemexclusive #sfldiary #club5050 #diary #life #kittywu #forthechildren

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

It happens to me very often that sometimes I am so eager to write and at other times I feel so tired to do it.
I'm sorry you are going through so much stiffness in your body. Pain and stiffness are not good symptoms.
I hope you get better soon.

Your son's idea of you putting your arms around his neck is a very good one, you are beautiful boys, God bless you.

 7 months ago 

To lift my arms and put them around his neck was painful as he tried to lift me. It's no stiffness but something in my hip and back that hurts but it's getting better.

I have a great, kind, helpful son. At times he is too kind (to everyone).

If it comes to writing: it should be fun, not drain our energy. I was told 2-3 times a week an article counts as active on Steem and not more than 1 article a day.

I wish you a great day dear friend
A warm hug to you.

 7 months ago 

The best gift that God gives us are those wonderful children that make us proud of their big hearts.

You should try not to do too many chores at home where you have to bend your spine to give it a rest. I'm not a friend of medications but you should take something to take the swelling out.

I always remember your son when he asked me for the microwave chocolate muffin recipe.

Happy start of the week.

 7 months ago (edited)

That's the best gift indeed and the interest they show.

I try to do not too much, the most necessary. My son went for some groceries and I guided him by phone what you look for. . He brought me a grapefruit so I am happy.

My son remembers you and all your bakeries too.
Isn't it great he used a recipe shared by you.
🍀❤️

 7 months ago 

God bless you and your children. I remember him fondly too, he is a great guy.

 7 months ago 

Thank you, so will I remember your son. We are lucky mums 😁🍀❤️

 7 months ago 

I completely agree.


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.
Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

@tipu curate

 7 months ago 

Thank you very much @joslud. 🍀❤️

 7 months ago 

Wow this is interesting. I never knew this bedbugs can survive without food for 300 days.

As for the pains so sorry about it. I guess you have some wound in your leg.

Thanks for inviting me I appreciate

 7 months ago 

I think the pain is caused by a nerve or damage of the back or hip.

Thanks for stopping by. I hope to read you, feel free to tag me.

 7 months ago 

I will dear

 7 months ago 

Hope it improves your leg or whatever injury is causing your pain. @wakeupkitty. May today be a better day for you.

 7 months ago 

I think it's a nerve or my hip/back? Nothing wrong with my leg. It will get better.
Thanks for your best wishes.

 7 months ago 
Club StatusClub5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI15.2 ( 0.64 % self, 143 upvotes, 108 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count808
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Hi @wakeupkitty,

Thank you for contributing 10% of your post to support community growth.

It's great to see that you cleaned your children's bedroom thoroughly. Bedbugs are really not easy to get rid of. Putting your blankets inside the freezer is a great way to get rid of bedbugs.

Thank you for participating…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 7 months ago 

I am not sure if we have bedbugs. I couldn't find any trace of them. So the question remains: what is bugging me?

Thank you for stopping by. 🍀❤️

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.
Curated by : @el-nailul



 7 months ago 

Thank you so much steemcurator04 - Team 1 - @el-nailul for your encouraging upvote.

🍀❤️

Thanks for sharing such an awesome post
@wakeupkitty

You have received a 100% upvote, resteem and a feature in our latest blog discoveries post!

HAVE AN AMAZING DAY!

With love from...

bbbbbbbbb.png

 7 months ago 

Thank you so much @steemitbloggers for your recognition. It's encouraging to know I am read.

I wish you an amazing day as well. 🍀❤️

You are. and it is a pleasure!

I wish you an amazing day as well. 🍀❤️

Thank you!!!

 7 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
@patjewell

 7 months ago 

Thank you very much for the nomination. It's more than expected. 🙂🍀❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66