The Diary Game | 4th of June 2024 | Not every day is a good day.

in Steem For Ladies10 days ago

Hello dear Friends...!
I hope you are doing well...

It is Thursday, 7th of July.

IMG-20240704-WA0007.jpg

Beautiful flowers grown at the University Garden

I woke up when my little one was calling me "Baba". He woke up before us and wanted us to be awake too. I checked my phone, and it was 7:30 a.m. I got out of bed and noticed that we did not have power. Uninformed power cuts are something that I hate. It ruined my whole day.

I was annoyed when I saw my phone didn't have enough power. Without electricity, I followed my usual routine in the morning. Little Vihan was around me, asking me to put on his favorite blue car cartoon. I tried to explain to him that we couldn't have our TV on without electricity. He looked disappointed but I managed to shift his attention by giving him his morning milk.

While he enjoyed his milk, we had our Coffee and started our day. As the morning went on, I decided to take advantage of the no-electricity day and spend some quality time with little Vihan. We started playing together with the toy cars and balls. While playing, we accidentally broke Vihan's milk bottle that was on the table.

Since we did not have any extra bottles. I was a bit stressed out thinking about where to get one in the same brand we are currently using. It was a huge relief to me when my husband said that he would come home early today and check a new one from the nearby pharmacy. Even though Vihan is used to drinking from his sippy cup, he still needs to have his milk in his bottle. I cleaned all the broken pieces of glass from the floor and even washed the floor to ensure there were no more broken pieces.

IMG-20240704-WA0002.jpg

Mangoes for breakfast.

I was hungry; Vihan and I had some mangoes for breakfast. After breakfast, I bathed little Vihan and slowly put him down for his nap. Despite the inconvenience, I started preparing lunch. luckily, I had some frozen Roti in my Fridge and made a salad with chicken. It tasted just like shawarma, and I was very happy that I managed to make something delicious for lunch.

IMG-20240704-WA0003.jpg
My type of Shawarma - It tasted really good!

It was around 3:30 p.m. when my husband returned home. We had our lunch and decided to go out for a walk. All this time I was hoping power to return but it wasn't restored yet. The best way to avoid boredom was to go out for a short walk outside. The fresh cold breeze lifted my spirit and I was very grateful for the beautiful family time I had unexpectedly.

Blue White Modern Polaroid Photo Collage Travel Threads Post.png
Took some pictures while we went out for a small walk

Unfortunately, we were not able to find milk bottles in the nearby pharmacy. We had to go to the town to get one. Meanwhile, we decided to have Pizza for dinner. We bought one butter chicken masala Pizza and returned home to buy a new milk bottle.

IMG-20240704-WA0001.jpg
Pizza for dinner.

Until we returned home, there was no power. Electricity was restored a few minutes after we got back. We changed into our PJs and had our dinner. Little Vihan fell asleep as soon as he had his milk in his new bottle. It was an exhausting day for us, and now I could finally charge my phone and catch up on some work that I missed during the day.

Some days go as planned, but some days don't. I think we should be able to adjust to any situation. I hope you enjoyed reading about my day... Thanks for being with me and supporting me with your upvotes.


Get to know about me moreAchievement - 1
Pictures captured fromIphone 8
Edited bywww.canva.com

Sort:  
 9 days ago 
Club Status#Club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI10.4 ( 0.00 % self, 75 upvotes, 51 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count654
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..

Your day will certainly have its ups and downs, but it's heartwarming to see how you turned unexpected challenges into moments of togetherness and joy with little Vihan. From managing without power to enjoying breakfast together and exploring the outdoors during outages, you've made the best of every situation. The way you calmly handled the broken milk bottle incident is admirable and your husband's support is really comforting.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 8 days ago 

Thank you so much for the verification and for your kind feedback 😊

Have a good day!

 10 days ago 

Saludos bendiciones @vishwara me encantó leerte tuviste un excelente día, la comida toda se ve muy apetitiva. Bendiciones.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07 We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.



SEARCH team.png

Curated by : @nahela

 7 days ago 

CONGRATULATIONS!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote. The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated."

Best wishes!

 6 days ago 

Saludos @vishwara Es reconfortante observar cómo enfrentaste los desafíos inesperados de tu día junto al pequeño Vihan, convirtiéndolos en momentos de unión y alegría. Desde superar la falta de electricidad hasta disfrutar juntos del desayuno y explorar el aire libre durante los cortes, demostraste excepcional habilidad para sacar lo mejor de cada situación. Tu manejo tranquilo ante el incidente de la botella de leche rota es admirable, y el apoyo de tu esposo resulta verdaderamente reconfortante.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45