The Diary Game | 27th of July 2024 | A Day with the newly joined Sister to the family

in Steem For Ladies2 months ago

Hello dear Friends...!
I hope you are doing well...

It is Saturday, 27th of July.

WhatsApp Image 2024-07-28 at 19.39.56_f0bf7c79.jpg

Awesome evening spent with in-laws.

Last night took an unexpected turn. I slipped into the bathroom from two steps while carrying the baby, and I ended up with a sore bum and a few more minor injuries. Thankfully, I could hold my baby tight without having any more complications. Even though he cried a little he was perfectly fine. That was a huge relief for me. This morning I woke up with a lot of pain, but I'm just grateful it wasn't any worse. It was a little painful when walking, so I applied some medicine before starting my work.

It wasn't a day for me to rest as my in-laws were visiting. I had many house chores to complete. Unfortunately, we didn't have power from the night before. It was a tough day to have visitors at home, But somehow I managed to complete all my work before they arrived.

It was a long drive for them to visit us, so I welcomed them with a nice hot coffee and some other sweets. We talked about their long journey to our home and the climate changes they experienced along the way. My husband suggested taking them to the nearest river to enjoy and relax their evening time. They were a little tired after the long journey but were willing to make the most out of the little time they spent in this beautiful area.

WhatsApp Image 2024-07-28 at 19.39.56_ae79e723.jpg

Even though my injuries hurt, I couldn't resist having fun in the river. I too joined them and enjoyed my time with the new member of our family. She was also fun to be with and we had a wonderful time together. I think I forgot about my injuries for a little time, but I was a little worried later.

WhatsApp Image 2024-07-30 at 09.03.53_95a9ef63.jpg

It's great to have a sister in the family.

Then we took them to watch the sunset at the Samanala Wewa Reservoir. They had a great time enjoying the stunning nature around us. By now everyone started to feel hungry and we returned home. I served them hot soup with toasted bread before serving dinner.

WhatsApp Image 2024-07-28 at 23.23.57_7715aa8e.jpg

Later, they enjoyed my dinner and thanked me a lot for preparing a delicious meal. I served them Jelly and Ice cream for dessert. We were all tired after a fun-filled day, so we decided to wrap it up. Once they left, I started doing the dishes and cleaning the kitchen. I made all preparations for breakfast the next day and finished my work in the kitchen. Then, I took a quick shower, changed into my comfortable clothes, and finally started to relax. Little Vihan had a fun time today and he fell asleep on his own as he was really tired playing.

I made sure to apply my medicine before going to sleep as tomorrow will also be a bit tiring day for me. I hope you enjoyed reading my diary. Thank you for all your support and love that you show through a simple upvote.


Get to know about me moreAchievement - 1
Pictures captured fromIphone 8

Sort:  

TEAM 3
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts and good comments.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQS7DDhuAKf29F7vpHfehVs7pHFahUnqLcwM2PB3MNEg4EjKX9tWcXbGwULVvcqMsuW3g1SbYPy.png

Curated by : @shiftitamanna
 2 months ago 

Thank you so much for your support @shiftitamanna

 2 months ago 

CONGRATULATIONS!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote. The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated."

Best wishes!

 2 months ago 

Really enjoyed and enjoyed reading your post. You enjoyed different places and especially you bathed in the river. It was very nice. Family time is good if true. But you are hurt a bit. I hope you take care of yourself. Take it and get well soon and you have given time to your family and you have taken good care of your relatives and fed them with different kinds of food. It was very nice and I hope your relatives will like the food you prepared. Really enjoyed it which made him fall asleep early and the little kids loved it

 2 months ago 

Hi @tammanna,

Thank you so much for sharing your ideas on my diary entry.

Seeing your post, it seems that you are very happy and enjoying with your family. I wish that God keeps you all happy and healthy like this.

 2 months ago 

Thank you so much for your beautiful feedback.

Welcome dear.

@vishwara
Last night, a strange incident happened to you, when you slipped from the bathroom while you were carrying the baby, someone there caused you to grow quite small, but luckily you were saved from breaking everything. There is no doubt that man goes along with all these things, there are ups and downs in the life of man and man tries to play a better role in his life. There is no doubt that your activity here is great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60857.34
ETH 2383.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68