SEC13 WK4: "Shopping Spree!

in Steem For Ladies9 months ago (edited)

Hello Ladies!
I hope you are doing well...

Shopping Spree! What an amazing topic to share my ideas on. I'm excited to take part in this wonderful contest and share my thoughts and experiences when I go shopping with my family.

image.png


Who does the shopping in your household? Why?


Usually, both of us make time for shopping together. It is easy for us to get household things together. Sometimes, my husband shops better than I do and has a better idea of the product and price. Now, I have gotten used to going shopping with him. He helps me find all the stuff I need, and he also suggests what's best and worth the money. I enjoy shopping with my husband a lot. Another advantage of taking him shopping is that he does not let me buy unnecessary things that are not on my list. I find it really helpful when managing my budget for shopping.

2023-11-11 at 23.41.45_6d252b0b.jpg


Are you a “shopper” or a “buyer”? Explain


I think I'm a buyer because I don't like spending much time walking around and thinking about what to buy. Usually, I have in mind what I'm going to buy and from where I need to make that purchase. I do a little market research on the internet by going through customers' feedback on the product, and then I decide. Even when buying clothing, I just check the fit, and if it suits my liking, I make the purchase. However, when I go shopping with my mom, I definitely become a shopper because she likes to walk around looking for new products or styles that have arrived in the market. She then compares the prices and decides whether to buy or not. With her, I turn into a "Shopper".

2023-11-11 at 23.42.22_ded6962a.jpg

Mom and I ready to go on shopping.


Who do you think finds the best bargains, men or women?


Sri Lankan markets have very little bargaining. I'm not aware of any other shops where we can bargain and make our purchases, other than in the Pettah market. However, I have experienced lots of bargaining in Bangladesh markets. There were times when my mom and I found better bargains than my dad, but there were also times when we couldn't negotiate much, and my dad finally secured the best bargain. He used many tactics, such as stating the price of the product and then pretending to leave the shop. It was actually fun to watch how my dad bargained and negotiated skillfully.

Therefore, I would say that men are better at bargaining because they can genuinely assess the value of a product or service and convince the seller to offer it at a cheaper price.


What do you prefer? Brand or service? Give your reasons.


Not all can afford the prices of branded products but if they are available with discounts I will surely go for the branded items instead of buying a local product. This is because I find many duplicate products in the market that fail to satisfy the quality or service that I'm looking for. It is cheap but if I don't get a proper service, I find it a waste of both money and time to buy local products.

Especially when buying skin care products there are many products with different names. I always prefer a product at least with a small reputation and loyalty. There are many brands that never disappoint their customers and provide better service and quality that I can rely on.


Lastly, show us what you bought on your latest shopping spree.


Recently, I shifted to the Sabaragamuwa Province, and the nearest town to me is Balangoda. It's a completely new area for me. We decided to go shopping in our new area and found a few places. ASB was the first shop we visited, and I bought two mugs from there. Unfortunately, we didn't find anything else that matched our liking. However, I wanted to get some household stuff, so I visited Cargills Food City and bought some things that I needed.

2023-11-11 at 22.35.28_753d73ad.jpg

The new addition to my kitchen from the new town I'm currently in.

image.png

This is all I purchased today.


I invite @josephdaniela, @wirngo and @aaliarubab to take part in this contest.

Get to know about me moreAchievement - 1
Pictures captured fromiPhone 8 plus(All Images are mine)
Pictures edited byhttps://www.fotor.com

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Greetings mam,

What a heart warning presentation you have here, I am happy to hear that you and your husband go for shopping together and you are always happy going with him.
Your husband is really supportive and helpful to you whej it comes to shopping because he always make sure that you buy items that are necessary and important for your household.

Because of your mum you have become more of a shopper even though you prefer buying items.
Honestly speaking I am surprised that in your country men find the best 💯 barging than women because here in my country women deserve award 😅 for bargaining any it good to hear about your country.

Brand is always the best as they have guarantee of quality product and item that will last long, I wish you success 🙏 mam 💯

 9 months ago 

Hi friend,

Thank you so much for visiting and sharing your opinion on my post. I think price negotiation does not depend on gender. It's the negotiation skills a person can have.

Have a wonderful day ahead!

 9 months ago 

Alright 🤝 you are welcome 🤗

 9 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 13 in the Steem For Ladies Community, Thank you very much for sharing your shopping experience and opinion with us. Wish you success in the competition.

Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9/10
 9 months ago 

It's great to see that you and your husband go for shopping together and you are always happy going with him.Womens can bargain more than men.Brands provides good quality products.

 9 months ago 

Hi dear @hudamalik20

Thank you so much for visiting. I think it depends more on the negotiation skills a person has. But I saw in many posts that this skill in women is inherited. 😂

Many blessings!

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Saludos mi estimada amiga.

Ciertamente el tema de las compras es un gran tema, que creo que es una actividad que todos hacemos y por supuesto es la actividad favorita para muchas mujeres.

Que bueno que vayas de compras con tu mamá y puedan encontrar una que otras rebajas .

Es cierto que las marcas son más costosas pero si considero que es mejor invertir un poco más porque las marcas garantizan calidad y durabilidad.

Excelente trabajo amiga muchas bendiciones y buena suerte

 9 months ago 

Wow Hope you really spent great time with this shopping hours. Thank you for sharing your beautiful day with us!

 9 months ago 

Hola amiga @vishwara, un gusto saludarte.

Que bueno que te puedas apoyar en tu marido para hacer buenas compras y que él te ayude a no hacer compras innecesarias ya que eso suele pasarnos a veces y terminamos gastando más de lo previsto para hacer las compras.

Excelente amiga que tu mamá también te acompañe a realizar tus compras, es muy bueno hacerlo en compañía de alguien que te ayude.

No todo el tiempo la marca es símbolo de calidad, al menos en venezuela nos hemos llevado más de una sorpresa, compramos artículos de calidad por que son mejores y resulta que no lo son. Pero bueno lo que a ti te guste y te resulte es lo mejor en estos casos.

Me gusto mucho leerte. Un abrazo 🤗 Suerte

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45