Let's Talk About Hobby

in Steem For Ladieslast month

Hello dear Friends...!
I hope you are doing well...

I'm pleased to take part in the contest organized by our dear friend @fannyescobar. We all have unique interests and some would love to pursue a significant hobby that makes them feel alive. For me, traveling has become a part of my life.
It's always the little things in life that make our life worth living for.

So Let's read my thoughts on the topic.


1. As a woman, what has been your favorite hobby?


As a woman, I think I have many hobbies that I would like to pursue. One of my favorite hobbies has always been traveling with my family. It is something that I look forward to whenever we get some leisure time. The happiness and the experiences it brings are just so incredible. Exploring new places is something that always fascinates me.

I'm a nature lover and I always love to find time to spend exploring the beautiful nature around us. In Sri Lanka, there are still many places that I would like to travel. The endless beauty in different parts of the country never fails to inspire my passion for traveling.

IMG_6087 (1).JPG


2. Have you had any significant experience through a hobby?


Yes, one significant experience through my hobby of traveling was when we had a family trip to the ancient city of Anuradhapura. It was my first time visiting the North-Central Province of the country. It was a memorable experience visiting the centuries-old ruins, where we had the chance to explore and learn about the rich history of Sri Lanka. Not just that, we celebrated our mom's birthday in this beautiful ancient kingdom of Anuradhapura. We were able to create some everlasting memories on this journey.

image.png
source

We also took the opportunity to make a special offering Known as "Kiri Pidu Pooja" for Jaya Sri Maha Bodhi. It is one of my favorite moments in my life, as my entire family gathered for this special event in a special place.


3. Do you think practicing your hobby is beneficial for you?


Yes, absolutely. I think it opens up my mind to new possibilities and helps me change my perceptions in a good way. It gives me a wonderful time with my family to appreciate everything around us. A little change in our monotonous lifestyle wouldn't harm us; therefore It is a great way to relieve my stress. Traveling as a hobby fills me with so much hope and pleases my mind with the wonderful nature. Moreover, it gives plenty of experiences and new learnings about the history and culture. I believe it is a great hobby for personal growth and my mental health.

WhatsApp Image 2024-07-28 at 19.33.34_c03124fa.jpg


4. How much time do you spend on your hobby?


I do not have an exact time, but whenever it is possible to escape our daily lives and when we have the budget; I wish to travel. Even short weekend trips or day outings can be very fulfilling. And also planning the trip also adds up to the excitement of having traveling as a hobby.

IMG_5284.JPG


5. What do you like most about your hobby and why, if you have an anecdote, tell us?


I think what I like most is the experience and the lovely memories that we create when traveling with family. It is a great opportunity to bring the family together and strengthen the bond that we have as a family. Looking back, I can say that every trip has a unique story to tell, and we can't regain the same experience that we had before. I still cherish the lovely moments from our trip to Dambulla. It was one of the best evenings I spent with my family, enjoying the beautiful surroundings of the Dambulla temple.

I hope you enjoyed reading my entry. Thank you for all your support and love that you show through a simple upvote.


Get to know about me moreAchievement - 1
Pictures captured fromIphone 8

Sort:  
 last month 

CONGRATULATIONS!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote. The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated."

Best wishes!

 last month 

Thank you for the support... 💕

 last month 

💕

 last month 

Hola amiga, que maravillosa que te diviertas tanto viajando, al conocer lugares distintos somos capaces de abrir más nuestra mente.

Saludos

 last month 

Thank you so much for your positive feedback on my entry... @anay1705

 last month 

Saludos gracias por participar, amiga que bueno que tienes un hobby que sin duda alguna es tan enriquecedor a mi me gusta viajar, pero sabes yo amo la naturaleza, que bueno y es como bien dices cada viaje guarda consigo un momento vivido muy diferente que nos acompañara siempre. Exitos...

 last month 

Thank you for organizing a fantastic contest... I really enjoyed sharing my thoughts on the topic.

 last month 

Gracias linda siempre eres bienvenida. Yo ame y disfrute tener tu participación en el concurso. Un abrazo.

 last month 
Club Status#Club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI6.5
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count680
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in this contest team mate! I love travelling with family too. Traveling is another form of education. Best wishes…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56465.77
ETH 2331.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36