SEC13 WK5: We are not perfect!

Hey Steemian friends!

"Having everything that is necessary; complete and without faults or weaknesses" is what the Perfect is described as in the Oxford dictionary. Yet, who are we to judge what perfection truly is? 🤷‍♂️ We all can be perfect compared to someone while falling short in the eyes of another. When you think about perfection and then answering these contest questions is tricky! but I will give it go with my honest answers.

👉 What do you want from life?

Two things come to mind right away: Happiness and Freedom. I believe I have both to a certain extent. However, the pursuit of happiness can get stressful when it doesn't sync up with someone else's version of happiness. Therefor, as we aim to build relationships with family and friends, thinking of our version, can have a significant impact on our relationship with them. The more I contemplate what I want, the more desires emerge. Perfect health seems like a wonderful thing to have now. Perhaps a few million dollars would be perfect too. The human mind seems unappeasable sometime! 🤔


👉 What are your fears?
No FEAR, like a strong Viking 😈

Surprisingly, nothing immediately comes to mind. Does that mean I don't fear anything? Let's ponder this further. nuh.. I think I can adapt to anything. Bring me the worse, I will survive.

There will be uncertainties but I will not fear them. I'm open to all the possibilities life brings to me. I'm 100 times stronger than what you sees in me.


👉 What are your strengths?

I consider myself a pathfinder. In my belief, there's no question or problem without a solution. I'm quite good at navigate through challenges, finding solutions and settling issues. However, I'm unsure if my solutions are perfect now that's a different story. However, once again who am I to judge the perfect solution! I don't care as long as everyone okay with my solution.


👉 What are your flaws?
First few sentences is the hardest!

Everyone's got their flaws, right? Personally, I'm tab reserved in social situations. I always love to spend my time with friends, family and the people I know of, but to be honest, I'm not good at starting those first conversations. I feel awkward to be the first person to initiate chit-chats and usually they don't go that smooth. But you know how they say, first impressions count. so, I'm working on pushing myself out of my comfort zone every time when I meet someone new. Yet, I believe there's always room to finesse my approach! May be I'm thinking too much! 😄


👉 What can you do to become a better versions of yourself?

I'm working on better time management. My current lifestyle is a bit all over the place and it doesn’t allow me to be on a daily routing. Sometime I have to start my work in early hours and sometime work hours can vary significantly. Also, I’m trying to improve my health and enhancing my overall well-being. With those adjustment I think I can achieve the better version of myself.


Thank you for this interesting contest @steemladies. Looking forward to taking on the next week’s challenge. I would like to invite @kyrie1234, @carlaisl & @pandora2010 to participate in this contest.

Thank you.

Peace to all 🙏

All the images have been developed by Midjourney and photoshoped by me.

Sort:  
 8 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 13 in the Steem For Ladies Community.
Happiness and freedom the two things you want from life are very important, and I totally agree with your opinion. Am so proud of you right now for not having any fear! Best wishes

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9/10

I strongly believe Happiness and freedom are the most important things in our lives. Thanks for the review @ruthjoe! 🎉

 8 months ago 

We all want happiness and freedom in our life and what we have we always think it's not enough , we always want more and more making our self better by time is very important for our self. Best regards 😊

That's just the way life rolls, isn't it?.. never enough and do not know where's the end of all this! Hope we can finally be satisfied with what we have and enjoy this life.

 8 months ago 

Seriously, nothing beat happiness and freedom, as some rich people as go through darkest time, some rich people as wish for happiness. Not all glitters are Gold

Absolutely, couldn't agree more! Happiness and freedom are priceless treasures!

You spoke great words of wisdom. A path finder is indeed not an easy role. You are really have great strength and I'm. Impressed hearing you have no fears are all! You are indeed an alpha! I need millions of dollars too. What more can I ask for. Success in the challenge and may the best participants win the challenge.

Thanks for those lovely words @daprado1999! Here's to dreaming of a future with millions of dollars! Let's cross our fingers for Steem's price to surpass Bitcoin's 🚀😎

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 8 months ago 

Truly nothing beats having your freedom and happiness

Kindly engage in my post
https://steemit.com/hive-168072/@negro-bby/sec13-wk5-we-are-not-perfect

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13