SEC13 WK5: We are not perfect!

in Steem For Ladies11 months ago

Good day, everyone! My name is Oluwatimileyin, and I warmly welcome you to Season 13 week 5 of the Engagement Challenge

71C855BE-9CDA-47E6-9806-445BDEFA3FC3.png

image designed with Canva App

I am delighted to share my experience in Week 5 of the Engagement contest with the title: "we are not Perfect!"

Life is all about up’s and down’s, no one is said to be perfect. You can only strive and work into perfection. Life itself is a journey and we walk through it daily, in search of opportunities, exploration, connections and getting to meet people daily.

In today’s post and engagement contest(Sec 13 Wk 5) I will be writing on the following:

  • What I want from life
  • What are My fears
  • What are my strengths
  • What are my flaws
  • What can I do to become a better versions of myself

Moving on;


What I want from life


C877DE83-6BE0-405C-B2CC-C60F1F9624A8.png

image source

This has always been a thought that keeps recurring to me , What do I live for? What do I want? Life is not all about chasing dream but about building up good and beneficial connections which is what I always do.

I want to see myself achieving if not all but 50% of all I wish for before building a family… All I do is make plans, set daily goal, walk toward achieving them each day. I believe I don’t just earn for myself but also share what I own to my community. It feel so good to have enough and able to give out to those in need


What are my fears


592AA29A-03E8-4761-8A5C-1CFE0A4DCFDE.png

image source

Fear of failure is one of my greatest fears and I so much acknowledge it, it gives me a reminder of the already plans I’ve set for myself, gives me a whole lot reason to get the bag and be that person I want to become.

My other fear is not living up to my expectations, there’s this fear that comes with “Adulthood” sometimes I think about how my future will be like and sometimes picture myself living below my expectations, anytime I see myself sink in that thought, I’m always gripped with fear and this picture is also set as a reminder to top up my game.

I honestly want to be financially buoyant and be able to provide anything my children wants. It feel so good to be able to give out when kids request for something and I want to put that in them even if they see anything fascinating outside it won’t really be a big deal for them because they know mama can get them covered


What are my strengths


In my weak moment I run to God, most times when I feel so weak to even utter a word to God(Pray) I put on my jam box and listen to any gospel music that relates to strength, most times I listen Ocean by Hillsong United, this song really works like magic, I see myself praying to God and gaining back my strength, You should listen to it as well.

Also when I see things ain’t working out the way I want it or when I feel a strong burden I give myself a break and spend time with friends and family , go out to have fun then when I’ve back on my feet, I go back to my plan which I always write by my bed side and re-strategize, it has always been a motivation.

Story time: Some days ago, a very good friend of mine who is into crypto trading made a loss, he felt too weak and didn’t know what to do at that moment, he told me about his loss and he is someone who is a big fan of cake, guess what he did, He ordered a cake with a description on it "YOU SEF DON TRY”

His failure didn’t give him an excuse to give up. After eating the cake he got his strength back and re-strategize. You just need to go for what best could work for you at every moment of your weakness


What are my flaws


Do you really want to know my flaws? Lol… We all have our flaws, Personally I admit my flaws and work towards personal growth. My relationship with people gives me an eye opening to discover my flaws and also set as a drive to work towards it.

I’m so sensitive to words, I usually get angry at any slightest thing, sometimes I actually know you don’t mean it the way I took it but I just tend to be angry or feel hurt at some word and my mood can just change at that instant, if you want me to explain I cannot explain, because it might not really make sense.

Also lack of confidence got the bad side of me especially when in the midst of people, I happen to go blank when I’m opportune to say something and sometimes makes me feel dumb which definitely I’m NOT. Occasionally I’ve been reading books on personal development and it’s been helpful.


What can I do to become a better version of myself


Self love is number one, Listening to what someone have to say can weigh you down, Especially when it’s giving a negative vibe. And in all Personal Development, cultivating the habit of reading books, self-awareness and unlocking my hidden potential.


Thanks for reading to the end, it’s so amazing and feel so good sharing this here with you. I would love to invite @badmus-official, @icon-monday and @goodybest to join this contest

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

 11 months ago 

In life will always have thought of achievement and our family our priority we always hope that they get all that they needed, it's also good that we all turn to God in our happiness and weakness in life when we feel that our confidence is lost we need to stay strong and focus with a believe in our heart we can actually conquered every fear, best wishes dear.

 11 months ago 

Wow… You are on point dear… we should always run to God because he alone we can trust and find help

Thanks for coming through

 11 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 13 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

Life is not all about chasing dreams. What legacy did we leave behind. I love reading that you'd love to build good and beneficial connections with people. This connection would bring peace to you. Good luck in your entry!

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)10/10
 11 months ago 

Thanks for your kind words ma’am

You can only achieve what you through hard work . Glad to know what you want in life

 11 months ago 

Thanks dear… and thanks for coming through my post

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @pelon53

 11 months ago 

Thanks

 11 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
@ninapenda

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61248.96
ETH 2375.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55