Weekly Contest; Power Up Challenge Week #4

in Steem For Ladieslast year

Challenges.jpg

Hello Steem For Ladies, this will be my first post on this community, and I hope the first of many. Thank you for hosting this amazing contest!

I have been part of Steemit for only 15 days, so this post will be from a newcomer's perspective. The amounts won't be impressive but what I have learned in such a short time is to give value to each Steem, each vote, and each comment. I am very proud of my 30 SP, as minimum as it is compared to many other users, it was built out of rewards from posts I had written giving it my 100%. Thank you all very much!

This is what I have learned so far.

Why power up is good for the Steemit ecosystem

As bloggers, we create content because we love doing it and we can get “paid” for it. Steemit is the perfect platform to do so, as we get rewarded for our posts (if they are good quality posts, exclusive for steemit, and plagiarism free). The problem is that if all we do is cash out our rewards we are only draining the platform and not giving much back. Powering up is the way we have to take care of the ecosystem and invest in the platform and in ourselves in the long run. Is only fair, and logical.

The clubs that are in place #club5050 #club75 #club100 are an excellent way of achieving this. Yes, Steemit is a blockchain-based social media platform that rewards its users with cryptocurrency, but it also has to be sustainable and resilient. The success of Steemit is the responsibility of all of us.

How you’ve powered up and clearly showing the steps you have taken

I have been checking my wallet almost every day as I am still on the learning curve. Actually doing a process is one of the best ways of learning. Today I redeem some rewards and after the system put 50% automatically as Steem Power on my wallet I still had some liquid Steem left.

Challenges (1).jpg

As a newcomer is very important to start building up Steem Power from the beginning. I clicked on the drop-down box and chose the POWER UP option. I had 5 liquid Steem, to power it all I just clicked on the balance in bleu. I input my Private Active Key and voila, the Power Up was done!

Challenges (2).jpg

After a few seconds, I could already see the new Steem Power amount on my wallet as well as on my profile. I love to see my Steem Power grow, it makes me feel accomplished. I can’t wait to see millions on my SP, I have big dreams for myself on this platform, it will take a while so I will enjoy every day of the journey.

Challenges (3).jpg

What motivates you to power up

The short answer is my own personal goals. As I said, I have big dreams for myself on this platform, I think if I start with the right food those dreams will be more achievable. I want to have a career on Steemit, I want to learn all I can learn, create powerful and interesting content, build a community, get to know people from all over the world, and do so while investing in cryptocurrency. This is my motivation.

Also, I like to think about the future of Steemit. The success that is now and the success that could be in years to come. The sky is the limit but the ecosystem needs all of its users to do their part. I will do mine!

I would like to invite @zorajaime and @hasina78 to participate in this contest.

Love,
Vanessa.

Screen Shot 2023-03-19 at 1.22.31 PM.png

Achievement 1 Link

Sort:  

Hola @vanessageorge

Bienvenida al mundo Steemit. Tu entrada ha sido perfecta.

Gracias por seguirme y que sepas que estamos aquí para solventar cualquier duda que te surja, hasta donde podamos llegar. Ya sabes que normas hay unas, pero interpretaciones, tantas como personas. Al final es todo cuestión de cómo vivimos cada uno lo que sucede.

Saludos.

 last year 

Muchas gracias!!!

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by @disconnect at 10%.

 last year 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI6.1 ( 0.00 % self, 49 upvotes, 37 accounts, last 7d )
Verification date2023-03-31
Share RewardsSteemladies: 10%
Burnsteem25

MOD's Observations/suggestions

Welcome to the Steem for Ladies community as well as for the 10% post reward. We would LOVE to see more of your posts in our community.
You have done extremely well for the short period that you are on Steemit. Well done!
The quickest growth you can get is by taking part in contests like this one, upvote and comment on the post of fellow Steemians.
Keep on sharing, voting, commenting and powering up!
|

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 last year 

Thank you! :)

 last year 

Thank you dear for inviting me. Your post reminded me that I have to power up🤣 . Thank you

 last year 

Muchas gracias por la invitación. Saludos cordiales.

 last year 

I'm sure that you will be sucess on steemit, jusst keep your motivation, and be active also support another friend post...
Always sucess to you😇😘🤗

 last year 

Thank you! :)

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for April 2023
Curated by - @heriadi

 last year 

Thank you! :)

 last year 

Saludos.

Muchas bendiciones para ti y felicidades por tu encendido, cada Steem cuenta en la lucha por las metas y logros que quieras alcanzar en Steemit

Mucho éxito.

 last year 

Muchas gracias! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65761.91
ETH 3385.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62