Nuevo concurso: ¿Que tan rebelde fue cuando se enamoró por primera vez? (

in Steem For Ladies10 months ago (edited)
Hello, Pandora2010❤️

It is bold of you to come up with this contest topic. Most young people avoid discussing issues like this for fear of being judged or criticized but I admire your courage. I really do, Pandora.

When I was about your age (not too long ago), I was 200% curious and daring — I still am. Someone said that it is the curse of intelligence. It makes me want to understand how most things work. It still pushes me to explore the world and that is risky though because things could just get a lirru bit out of hand. But that is never a problem since this girl's energy doesn't deflate easily.

So down to today's topic of discussion, “How rebellious were you when you fell in love for the first time?

image.png
Photo Credit: pandora2010

At what age did you have your first boyfriend?

I met my first love in my first year at the University. My adorable sweet 16 self was smitten by his disarming smile. When I watched him step out of the class that day, my mind was set on doing one thing: walk up to him, ask for his number and get him under my spell. Oopsy! Those are three things. But I never had the chance to do them because the boy seemed to be thinking about the same thing at that moment. He said the first “hi” even before I got the chance to step out from my seat to execute my plan.

Was it hidden or not? How was the experience?

For someone who is a romantic (born in the month of love — a few days after Valentine's), I have always kept things open, especially when it comes to matters of the heart. When it started, I did not mention it to anyone, not even my friends. But it did not take up to 2 weeks for everyone to notice. I was always giggling on my phone. I excused myself more often when hanging out with friends and stepped out some more to the horror 😧 of my family members who knew me to be an unrepentant introvert who rises at dawn to rest at dusk after spending all day in my room.

Did your behaviour with your parents change because you had a boyfriend?

Yes, in a way. Actually, my dad knew everything even before he asked me who I was hanging out with— talmbout a parent who understands you so perfectly. He observed that I always wanted to spend a lot of time with my new crush. Sometimes, he let me go, other times he asked me to stay back. Sometimes this settled well with me, other times it agitated me. On the days I was upset, I would lock myself in my room to cry. I would plead and promise not to stay too long.

Communication, they say, is key to mutual understanding. So I had an open conversation with my dad about my newfound romantic love. I asked him questions about how he handled it when he was my age and listened to his advice. This, my friend, helped lessen the rebellion and I had less reason to fight my parent.

What difference do you see right now about dating that you didn't see before?

image.png
Photo by Tirachard Kumtanom from Pexels

Looking back now, I would say that some young teens and adults date for so many wrong reasons. For instance, finding a lifelong partner. That is risky because whoever your heart wants is who will seem perfect to you. Somehow, I knew these things even before joining the dating pool but still hopped in out of curiosity. I have never regretted this action though. However, it taught me that before dating, you need to figure out what your endgame is.

  • Do you want marriage? I would not advise you to seek this if you do not have a relevant high-income skill yourself.
  • Do you want to explore? I would not recommend this if you are easily influenced and can compromise on your values.
  • Do I stand to benefit anything from this? This has nothing to do with money. If the relationship drains you more, and makes you lose focus on your studies and life goals, then maybe you should go back to your drawing board.

Is it true that one does everything for one's first love?

I would not say that it is true. Because some people with a high level of discipline rarely engage in coitus, which some people feel is integral in every romantic relationship. Thus, they do not satisfy their first love's intimate needs.

Others do not give up their dreams either. I know a girl who rejected her scholarship to study medicine at a reputable university because she wanted to stay close to her first love.

They do not disrespect their parents either because of their first love. It might be avoidable but a first love should not disrupt the once blissful relationship you had with dada.

Conclusion

Our lives are different and what may work for me, might not work for you. However,these three things will always help you sail through any challenge you face: being strong-willed, having a relevant life goal and striving to attain it, finally, not getting lost.

PS This post has somehow turned out to be like a piece of advice from a senior sister. Anyway, take care of yourself and your heart. Never lose yourself to the waves. This is what will tell whether you truly have been victorious or not. I love you.❤️

Thank you for the invite, @emily08. Permit me to pass the baton to @yhudy @mayberling and @sariana23



Published on 26.09.2023
By 08:23 AM

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Indeed your first love must be a prince charming to you dear friend. I can see you entered into the higher institution when you were young. Good luck to you.

 10 months ago 

Thank you, Jasminemary, for allowing me access to peep into your mind. My first love was indeed a prince charming. He remains one of the best things that has happened to me on this green earth. I have never regretted loving him and the time we spent together.

 10 months ago 

Excellent advice you leave in your publication @ukpono.

I loved that you talked to your father with sincerity, although we are usually rebellious at that stage, we should not leave our parents aside, they know us and know how to guide us.

Greetings and good luck in the contest.

 10 months ago 

Thank you, @sariana23. I threw caution to the wind. I thought about it later and I realised that I trusted my parent so much not to rebuff me. I am glad that he never did. I wish that all parents could encourage open communication. It helps kids a lot.

 10 months ago 

Ah!
Don't even know what to say here. But I'm glad you didn't lose guard, and knowing who you are in the relationship is an integrity that can't be taken for granted. All the best, dear.

 10 months ago 

Thank you, Yhudy. The guy made my first dating experience memorable. I was young and would have made so many silly mistakes but he guarded me too while my parent gave me their advice.

Teens and young adults always need to be guided even when they are allowed to try new paths.

Stay blessed, Yhudy!

Loading...
 10 months ago 

Awesome, I'm actually blushing reading this, glad you don't regret meeting your prince charming,bless you both.

 10 months ago 

Yeah, I do not regret meeting him. Stay blessed too🙂

 10 months ago 

¡Saludos amiga!🤗

Nuestros padres saben que en algún momento vamos a tener novio... De hecho, ellos mismos pasaron por esa etapa pero, cuando finalmente sucede con sus hijos, la cosa se les sale de control e inicialmente se molestan jajajaja.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

 10 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
@pandora2010

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56204.99
ETH 2395.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38