The Diary Game #32: Share your day with us!//BURIAL IN MY COMMUNITY!!!

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago (edited)

1000267833.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Wahoo! I woke up today exited and happy because I was to attend my friends father's burial in a little community in my city. Why was I exited?
I was excited because very soon I will be burying my father so I needed to go learn and see how burial ceremonies are carried out in their own community, also to get to meet old friends.
Firstly let me explain what we mean by 'burial ', burials are ceremonies carried out to lay a deceased person to rest, and it differs in different communities. Some communities can collect a big cow and some goats depending on their religion or traditions. For example in my community my father was a chief and also the head of the family (enough choppings for them).

Back to my excitement !

1000267829.jpg

This my friend was my classmate back then in secondary school so most of my
Classmates will be coming, (a sort of re-union).

Oh I forgot to mention, in some communities , friends night or what we call sing song night holds a night before the burial and it's called in general Vigil Night.

In friends night the family of the deceased will host their friends, music will be accompanied with dancers who will entertain the audience in most cases the members of the family will come out to dance and money will be spread on them.

But in Sing Song Night the deceased church with other invited churches will sing through out the night in honor of the deceased. ( My friend didn't invite us for the Friend's night, so we missed out).

Back to my excitement , I got to the burial ground, a primary school in that community, the place was filled with people who came to sympathize with the bereaved family and also attend the burial.

The pastor was preaching on my arrival, the deceased was a member of the Apostolic Church so a pastor from that church was preaching, I went round looking for my classmates so I can sit with them.( I didn't tell you the name of my secondary school, I will tell you at the end of my excitement story)

1000267831.jpg

Luckily I found my classmates, it was easy to locate them because our color was outstanding yellow head gear. But it wasn't compulsory to use it so I didn't use it.

The preaching finally came to an end and it was time for dancing, fun time , I don't really know how to dance so I was busy snapping pictures of the dancers until that session came to an end.
Finally the prayers was done by the pastors and the remains of the deceased taken to the graveyard for burying.

All my classmates moved to the reception venue where we had our table for entertainment. We wine and dine and enjoyed ourselves,gisting about old times, reminding ourselves of the nicknames
Lastly we decided to contribute a token for our friend.
And all the excitement was over because we were all returning home.

I had promised to tell you the name of my secondary school before I sign out!!!
Cornelia Connelly College!

I am inviting my friend my friends to join us in the diary game contest, @tripple-e, @glorious1 and @goodybest

achievement1

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Welcome to Steem For Ladies! 💕
We trust that you will enjoy posting in our community.

 4 months ago 

Thanks, sure I will

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For March 2024 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

Join Newcomers' community group 👇

https://discord.com/invite/zPUbmKeV

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69460.30
ETH 3372.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74