Choices! What will it be? #45

in Steem For Ladies7 months ago (edited)

Good morning my pretty ladies in the house, how are you all doing, I don't even need to ask this, because I know you are fineeeee oh my! oh my!. Gosh! I can imagine after yesterday's activities, I know some of us were so overwhelmed, thrilled, mesmerized, please someone should help a sister with some English words 🤣🤣🤣 let me bombard us. Yeah!(Smile). But in all I hope we did things that glorified our maker and also protected your reputations.

Thank you @patjewell for bringing about this "choices! What will it be?#45" with the following topics to choose from;
Cupid
Kiss
Card
Picnic and
Chocolates

So I'll be sharing my thoughts on Chocolates.

image.png
Source

I will start by sharing this song by a band called "WALK THE MOON".
It goes thus, you can just read through; they're so much message about chocolate embedded in the song.

(Verse 1)
Sun sets low, streetlights glow, shadows grow
Stomach starts to rumble, gotta put on a show
Brain says "healthy", heart says "no", gotta go
To the corner store, where the sweet things flow

(Pre-Chorus)
Candy bars stacked high, like a rainbow in the sky
But only one calls my name, with a cocoa-coated sigh
Chocolate, chocolate, oh so sweet, gotta meet
Your creamy goodness, can't be beat

(Chorus)
Chocolate, melt in my mouth, take me to the clouds
Bitter and sweet, a symphony complete
Every single bite, a moment of delight
Chocolate, oh chocolate, make everything alright

(Verse 2)
School was tough, work was rough, day was long
But that first square, like a victory song
Stress melts away, worries fade away
Just me and chocolate, at the end of the day

(Pre-Chorus)
Caramel kisses wink, nutty swirls begink
But only one holds the key, to set my soul a-flink
Chocolate, chocolate, oh so deep, gotta keep
Falling for your magic, in blissful sleep

(Bridge)
Don't need no diamonds, don't need no pearls
Just a little square, to chase away the world
A comfort in sorrow, a joy to celebrate
Chocolate, oh chocolate, you seal every fate

(Outro)
So let the chocolate flow, let the happiness grow
In every piece, a sweetness I know
Forget the troubles, let the worries go
Chocolate, oh chocolate, with you the world can glow.

Chocolates are food products that are made from cocoa beans usually consumed as candy and also consumed as beverages, also used as flavours in baking cakes. It has different health benefits to the body.
Chocolates has been enjoyed by many people both young and old for centuries now.
Chocolates are very rich in carbohydrate, and also served as a quick source of energy booster, iron, copper and magnesium.

There are three main types of chocolates

• White chocolate
• Milk chocolate and
• Dark chocolate

White chocolate

White chocolates has this sweet creamy flavour and they are usually used in baking and candy making too. It does not contain any cocoa solids, its ingredients are: butter, milk, sugar and flavourings.

Dark chocolate

Dark chocolate is made of cocoa solids, cocoa butter and sugar, remember that white chocolate has no cocoa solids. It has a rich bitter flavour and it is also a good source of antioxidants.

Milk chocolate

Milk chocolate has a sweeter flavour than dark chocolate and people make choice of it for candy bars and other treats. Milk chocolate is made of cocoa solids, cocoa butter, milk and sugar. All almost shares the same ingredients.

Benefits of chocolate to women: dark chocolate offers potential health benefits to women like; reducing the risk of heart disease, it enhances mood through the release of endorphins, as it is a source of non heme-iron that's why it is good for women that are menstruating and its also protect the skin from sun damage.

Finally my ladies, those little sugar indulgences are good to your health at some points

A5tMjLhTTnj4UJ3Q17DFR9PmiB5HnomwsPZ1BrfGqKbjddfwF5kKVgfqKcJVzUC9zYpVySrombAoJ3HAAeFQAp75RFb8MQ43pMYHPBT9qy...HWxLhWyc4W792ch6jCeMvo9kmPKWSQ1iuhrHF8xTv7psP2kRTN87Vk3bZKTqMK7opAJm74uk39zpSkWn47CVhohgarZXChtLKqQadYStZyy9eBJ4io27N3AWjg.png

♥️♥️
@tripple-e

I'm inviting my friends @ninapenda @selina1 @inspiracion to participate.

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Both adults and children enjoy chocolate, and when my younger son visited us, he brought us a large amount of chocolate.
I mostly like white chocolate.
If you come across any white chocolate, please courier it to me.

 6 months ago 

🤣🤣🤣 white chocolate is the best choice. But I don't think I'll courier all to you, but for the love of a friend I can share some.

 6 months ago 

That is sufficient for friendship, my dear. Have a nice day.

 6 months ago 

You too dear friend. Thank you

 6 months ago 

🧡

 6 months ago 

♥️♥️

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 7 months ago 

You're welcome

@triple-e,
Your inspiration is amazing. And oh my love for chocolates..... especially milk chocolates.

Wishing you sucess on your entry

 7 months ago 

Thank you dear for always supporting

 7 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI6.4
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem2525%
AI contentHuman
Word count693
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in this contest, your choice this week excites me because I love chocolates. I never knew there are different types of chocolate. Thank you for teaching me. I wish you all the best…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 7 months ago 

Thank you for your assessment and good will wishes

 7 months ago 

Heyy frienddd,

Not me reading your poem repeatedly 😉, you've successfully showed me how much you love chocolates. I love me a chocolate in any form but most especially in cakes. You just make my day when you give me a slice.

 7 months ago 

Thank you dear, I'm glad you could take something home.

 6 months ago 

Both adults and children enjoy chocolate, and when my younger son visited us, he brought us a large amount of chocolate.
I mostly like white chocolate.
If you come across any white chocolate, please courier it to me.
Good luck with the contest.

 6 months ago 

Thank you for your contribution and good will wishes

 6 months ago 

Oh! double entry isn't it. This is how our internet works. Sorry of any inconvenience.

 6 months ago 

No problem at all, I understand

Congratulations on your post @tripple-e. It was a real pleasure to read. If you haven’t already, I recommend watching the movie “Chocolat”. It’s a charming story that captures the magic and allure of chocolate, perfectly in line with the theme of your beautiful contribution.

 6 months ago 

Thank you so much for your contribution, and the recommendation

 6 months ago 

Hello @tripple-e, after reading your post, I can't resist the desire to try a delicious chocolate, and with the benefits described for us, I can eat it faster without regrets.

The truth is that I don't eat a lot of chocolate, but I do like to feel it melt in my mouth from time to time.

Very good publication, greetings.

 6 months ago 

Thank you my friend, I'm glad you're inspired

 6 months ago 

White chocolate is not chocolate! Like you mentioned chocolate needs a certain % of cocoa. If this is not the case it's not allowed to use the word "chocolate".

Many "chocolate" bars been sued because of using that name (one of my childhood favourites is "Koetjesreep".
So I wonder why "white chocolate" can be used 🤔

Good to read a chocolate entry.

🍀❤️

 6 months ago 

Thank you for your contribution but I'm still eating white chocolate and it nice in my mouth

 6 months ago 

I am not saying you should not eat it, I wonder why it is called chocolate.

 6 months ago 

I understand your point my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59232.58
ETH 2523.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47