CONTEST! Choices! What will it be? #11

in Steem For Ladieslast year
png_20230622_161156_0000.pngDesigned with canva by @talktofaith

Hello dear women, it's another lovely week and I am pleased to be making my contest entry to the contest my choice.

I bring you all greetings from Lagos Nigeria, I believe you are all doing well from wherever you are.

And in this contest, we are to choose from 5 items and talk about one of them.

The items includes earrings, telephone, gold, snake and egg.

And I have chose to write about egg 🥚, kindly follow me gradually.

Here is the contest link, if you missed it. I would love to read your entry as well.

The Health Benefits Of Egg

Egg is very nutritious and rich in lots of values.

  • Egg is rich in protein for both adults and children.
    Though it's not medically adviced for adults to consume lots of eggs daily, but it's good for children as much as they could.

  • Egg is rich in vitamins A, B, D and E.

  • It contains phophorus which is a good and healthy for the teeth and bones.

  • It also contains calcium which aids in strong bones and teeth formation.

  • It contains zinc which aids in boosting the immune system.

  • It is a good source of weight gain.

Ways Of Preparing Egg
  • Eggs can be prepared by mere cooking or boiling with water. Then pill off the shell and eat.

  • Eggs can be prepared by frying. Just fry with vegetable oil, seasoning, onion and pepper, then eat.

  • Eggs can be prepared as sauce (egg sauce).

  • Eggs can even be used to prepare soup called egg soup.

Different Ways Of Eating Eggs
1. Eggs can be eaten after mere boiling or cooking with water.
egg-2096329_1280.jpgSource

I actually prefer cooked eggs, I don't really enjoy fried eggs and others. I prefer my eggs boiled and eaten naturally.

I fry or make egg sauce when I have a visitor and the visitor prefers those other methods. But on my own, I prefer boiled eggs.

Just like the way I and my friends prepared this yummy delicious spaghetti and we booked our eggs and placed on top of the spaghetti.

IMG_20220108_100207_84.jpgSpaghetti and boiled egg

I love the feeling and the natural taste of the boiled egg.

2. Eggs can be eaten as sauce

Egg can be prepared and eaten as sauce.

It can be used to eat bread, white yam, coco yam, noodles, white rice, Spaghetti etc.

Just like the way I used it in eating my yam, from the below picture.

IMG_20221021_124518_152.jpgEgg sauce and yam
2. Eggs can be eaten fried

Eggs can also be fried and eaten with either bread, noodle, rice, etc.

Just as I added fried egg to my white rice and stew.

IMG_20211129_193713_472.jpgWhite rice and stew plus fried egg

Egg is one good food I know is really nice for the health.

Though doctors advice that adults should consume at most one egg per day. But if care is not taking I would love to consume lots of eggs every day.

I love eggs a lot, I even prefer eggs to beef meat, especially boiled eggs.

Kudos to children, they enjoy a lot of it as parents are encouraged to feed them with enough eggs daily.

Maybe my love for eggs was because I didn't consume a lot of it while growing up 😂😂.

But jokes apart, egg is good for the health with all it's nutritional values.

Disadvantage of Consuming Excess Eggs

Taking eggs in excess is also risky. It has a health implication.

For adults, regulate the way you consume it, because excess of intake of eggs also results in heart disease.

It's best you consumes based on doctor's or medical prescription which is one egg per day.

This is because it contains lots of cholesterol. So taking it in excess exposes one to the risk of developing heart disease.

I think I've done a few justice to this topic, I also invite @mesola, @okere-bkessing and @thomisin to come participate in this contest.

Thank you @patjewell for this amazing contest series, it enables us widen our scope of thinking on little things that seems insignificant.

Best regards

Sort:  

@tipu curate

Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

Loading...
 last year 

Hola amiga un gran saludo en la distancia.🤗
Oye muy buena tu elección del huevo.
Pudiste exponerlo muy bien en tu publicación.
Aquí en nuestro pais lo usamos en revoltillo, perico, frito, y sancochados.
Y sí siempre he pensado que en el desayuno es esencial consumirlo por todas las propiedades que contiene.
Seguro te van a causar mucha gracia alguno de esos nombres 🤭
Exitos

 last year 

The names are funny to me yes.
I know that in different countries, they have their different ways of preparing it.
I can't wait to read other publications on that.
Thanks for visiting though.
Regards

 last year 

Thank you for entering this week's contest.
Eggs! I don't like eggs but I cannot go without eggs (•ิ‿•ิ)
It makes you wondering, doesn't it?

 last year 

Wow
You are the first person I am meeting since my life that doesn't like eggs.
It really kept me wondering.
But eggs are good though.

 last year 

Yip I know they are good but I still don't like them unless they are hidden away like in an omelette. (•ิ‿•ิ)
My hubby on the other hand can have a dozen a day and then it is still not enough.

 last year 

Wow
I think I'm in same boat with your hubby.

 last year 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming as part of being a winner in the "Empowering Women: The Path to Self-Dependence" contest. The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!

IMG_20221128_163104.jpg

 last year 

Wow
Thank you so much @steemladies for the selection.

 last year 

Eggs are high in protein, which is why doctors recommend taking one egg per day. You provided us with an excellent entry. Good luck in the competition.

 last year 

Thank you friend for the input.
And thanks for the wishes.

 last year 

You are welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65