The Diary Game – #47: 07/07/24 Working on Sunday

in Steem For Ladies11 days ago

today.jpg

Day Intervention Unit

 

*

After our holiday the routine of the work is starting, I had a day off on Saturday and that was a good day for adaptation. Today on Sunday I have my working day, we do often work on Weekends, couple of months ago I have chosen Sunday and that is a Sunday after our arrival back to Scotland.

So, today we got up at 6:30 AM which is easy in summer because there is much light from outside.

Because it is a first day after my month off, I wanted to get back to work early around 8AM, although the procedures start at 9AM so that I could have time to look through all paperwork before.

 

Sunday in Hospital

 

The weather today was good, at least it was not rainy and warm with some sunshine that is why we decided to walk to hospital. My hubby had a walk with me too.

In order to get my paperwork I have to go to our offices that are on 12th floor. On holiday we had good treat:

  • sweets and ice-cream
  • soft drinks
  • afternoon coffee and cake

That is why we had some extra pounds on our hips. Therefore, it was for me clear I will go stairs up to the 12th floor and I did it, without stop, slightly out of breath on last two floors but otherwise I felt great because of that first achievement on working day.

This is the final 12th floor and the view from the window.

 

today2.jpg

 

The start of the day, I am glad that every room has such clocks, just to know if we are in time. It is not allowed to wear wrist watch that is why it is something that we now got used to look at the walls searching for clocks

 

today3.jpg

 

This is an endoscopy stack that we use, they are Olympus equipment and also they have 4K monitor, nowadays there are two monitors on both sides of beds, often if patients wish they can watch their own procedure. I think I would be very curious about my own endoscopy.
 

today5.jpg

 

today4.jpg

 

The working day was till 5PM, we had a good day and it was nice to see again my colleagues and also to have such pleasant day. On the way home we had again a walk, just to get some fresh air.


 

PROMOTION: new account @wuddi

 


image.png

Link

 


image.png

 

Trenner groß.png

 

  • Unbenanntg-1.png

Trenner groß.png


Planet Wild - restores the planet.


 

2023-12-10_143746.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through the Steem Spark. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.

 9 days ago 

Thank you @karianaporras for visiting my post and for support :)

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55