Choices! What will it be? #56

Contest_ choices!_20240506_140726_0000.png
canva

Assalamu Alaikum. Greetings Steem for Ladies Community. I hope you are all doing well by God's grace. Alhamdulillah, I am very well with your many blessings and God's mercy. Respected admin of Steem For Ladies community and our beloved madam.
@patjewell announced a wonderful contest for us. The content of the contest has been determined, Choices! What will it be? . We have already passed episode 55 and I am here today to join you in episode 56. I chose the marble from these images. I appear before you to answer every question with reason. Enjoy everyone I hope you enjoy it.

ai-generated-8713485_1280.webp

SRC

Marbles are a special kind of children's play material made of glass. Hardly a boy or girl can be found who did not play marbles in childhood. I passed my childhood in the village from childhood to adulthood. I grew up in the village and my favorite game in the village was marbles.

not just me Marban was the main and favorite game of all the boys and girls in our village. I used to come home after school and play marbles together with my friends. I used to play marbles from morning till evening on weekends. I have many childhood memories of playing marbles and they are really happy and fun memories.

marble-1252595_1280.jpg

SRC

Marble is a transparent glass play material. The marbles had beautiful designs inside and were our favorite toys. When my father used to give me some money to eat tiffin while going to school, I used that money to keep the money before tiffin to buy marbles. Finally after school break I used to go to the marble shop and buy marbles with that tiffin money from the marble shop and come home and play marbles till evening with my friends.

There are many games in the world and my favorite and most enjoyable game in childhood was playing marbles. I have told you earlier that since birth I used to live in country house i.e. I lived in my village. This traditional marble game has been practiced in our village since before I was born.

When the game of marbles starts, many spectators gather to watch the game of marbles. I had many fights with my friends over this marble game. Especially sometimes when my friends would lose their marbles to me and they would cry. But I was also small and I didn't give them back the marbles and I went home with the marbles.

During the marble game we used to have a lot of spectators to watch the game. Dashukas enjoyed watching the game and cheered us on. But one thing I can say with certainty is that I am a good marble player. Because playing marbles was my only addiction and I used to spend my whole day only playing marbles without school and studies. Even though my family sometimes pressured me to study a lot and left me at school, I would still come home after one or two classes and play marbles with my friends. For this my parents scolded me a lot and misbehaved with me. But even after a hundred abuses I couldn't give up this marble game and it was my favorite childhood game.

kid-2429655_1280.jpg

SRC

I have a wonderful story from my childhood about playing marbles. Let's enjoy the story:

The day was Friday. After waking up in the morning, I ran away from home with marbles in my pocket to play marbles in the mango orchard with my friends.

I went to the garden and saw that my friends had already started playing marbles and I started playing marbles with them. Playing marbles we played marbles together with 10 friends and all my friends lost the marbles to me and finally we two friends survived.

Finally out of ten friends we two friends are still playing. It's almost evening to play and we are playing marbles all day and we forgot our breakfast lunch bath everything. Because we are totally immersed in marble game and this game is very addictive game.

Then in the early evening it got dark under our mango orchard. And after a while the sun went down and then we had a lot of trouble playing. Finally one of our friend brought a torch light and after bringing the torch light came near our game and held the torch light and we two friends continued to play.

Finally my elder uncle came to us and came here and started punishing me. Because I woke up that morning to play marbles and hadn't eaten or showered all day. Yet I am still playing marbles in the evening and my studies are suffering. When my uncle started punishing me for this, I went home very quickly and went home with a book and sat down to read.


Really, if I still remember the story of this childhood game of marbles, I get a lot of joy. Because I used to keep myself locked inside the game of marbles and apart from eating, sleeping, schooling, I kept myself connected only to this game of marbles.

ai-generated-8407264_1280.jpg

scr

Every boy and girl has childhood memories. But my best and fondest childhood memories are of this marble game. Although I played marbles, I was still the first boy in school. But many were surprised to see me and everyone discussed and researched me on how I showed so much talent.

Originally in my childhood I thought my big dream was to play marbles. I never wanted to be a police, army, doctor or engineer as a child. My only goal as a child was that I would always win the marble game and everyone would call me the boss of the marble game. And who saw my joy when I played marbles and won? I would finish the marble game and win and then my younger cousins would chant my name and I would love to hear the last chant. Also when I used to play marbles it was a favorite game of my childhood. But in my working life I can no longer play marbles and it still hurts me when I think of this incident.

But after coming to the city, when the boys and girls of the city play marbles, I still play marbles with them sometimes. And seeing my marble game, my family says you haven't lost your old self yet??

Then I smile at their faces and they scold me a lot. But I can never forget my old habit of playing marbles.

**Many thanks to Steem For Ladies community admin panel for maintaining a wonderful contest continuity among us. Because I participated in today's contest and wrote my thoughts on the entire blockchain. I am really very happy with my childhood memories and this wonderful participation in marble game reminds me of my childhood. I am happy to write my feelings about playing marbles in this wonderful contest about childhood memories. Thank you so much for enjoying the post so long.

I want to invite:

@jyoti-thelight @shiftitamanna

FOR THE CONTEST

https://steemit.com/hive-168072/@patjewell/contest-and-winners-choices-what-will-it-be-56


ᏒᎬᎶᎪᏒᎠs

Achievement 1

21PRtjKRXPQybj4WUXScWv5QPLninWRxfbcWNsx7SenD7FrhkCa1FNh95pCuKfX2zFADCawA8xHb1weasemMPCdBKdwpZjwnxZgGuS1bfpFGdAzMmJ7B4T7gHvKaPnXPkdS7x6z4uy79QYvGDMeBES9.gif

@STEEM-FOR-FUTURE

Sort:  
 2 months ago 
Estado del club#Club5050
Exclusivo de Steem
Libre de plagio
Sin bots
Votación CSI[? ] (7.5 ( 0.00 % self, 58 upvotes, 39 accounts, last 7d)
Damas de Steem10%
Burnsteem250%
Contenido de IAHumano
Recuento de palabras1.202

Saludos gracias por compartir tu participación en el concurso con nosotros que bueno que nos hablas de las canicas, en mi país se le llama metras y si se de niña también jugué con las canicas, y aun disfruto ver a mis sobrinos jugar con las canicas, suele ser juego tradicional en mi país para la semana Santa o semana mayor.

 2 months ago 

I wonder if playing marbles will ever disappear.
Up until a year ago, my stepson was still playing marbles. The game is still the same, but, oh boy, those marbles! Now you get sparkles, glow in the dark, and they come in all sizes.

Thank you for taking part in this week's contest!
Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60441.03
ETH 3344.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48