You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Choices! What will it be? #69

I loved your post.
So relatable actually!!!

While reading I was expecting you would mention somewhere...

The scene:
Rukhsati (departure) of bride on her wedding, mother crying, siblings crying, maybe father too... But bride: NOT CRYING.

And someone commenting, right there right then: "what a shameless bride!"

I had heard things like this... So I make sure to cry a little on my big day. Lol. No I was truly emotional.

My father and brothers didn't cry at all. Rather when the dj played: "Baba kee rani hun..." (I am baba's princess) An emotional, tear jerking mandatory song of rukhsati...he had to face the wrath of my dad, who made him shut it down at once. Lol.

Sort:  
 3 days ago 

"what a shameless bride!"

People say, it's their duty to say such things.

To be honest crying thing was common a decade ago. No one cries now, not a single family member🤣

And that baba ki rani song can make groom cry too, only that song can save a girl from bride shaming, matlab kon ni roye ga usko sunke?

he had to face the wrath of my dad, who made him shut it down at once. Lol.

Cool Dad😎

Thank you idhr Tareef laye app❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59694.50
ETH 2603.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54