SEC19 W1: "This is my style"

It is with great pleasure that I want to start this season's engagement challenge with the contest hosted here in this amazing community which is tilted This is my style. The contest is quite an interesting one which requires much creativity and I will be sharing about myself based on the images I will be presenting.


PhotoCollage_1720450091257.png
Background image Edited on Photo collage

mine.PNG

Image One (What I love doing)

mine.PNG

The first image we will be looking at today is the image of what I love doing. As you may have known, I'm a teacher teaching with the College of Education Akwanga Nasarawa State Nigeria.

I started teaching when I was a kid because I normally teach my classmates during my primary and secondary school days. When I was done with my secondary education I started home lessons for children in primary school within my community.

IMG20220523090433.jpg

I was able to train and teach a lot of children. As time progressed, I opened a computer training shop after my training and learning of the basics of computing. I was also able to train a lot of students during 3 years as I continued to wait for admission into the university.

When I finally got admission, I was one of the best in my class and for that reason, I usually hold tutorials for my coursemates on courses that they find difficult to understand. So the teaching and learning continued down to my university days.

IMG20220523090421.jpg

When I finally graduated, I was sent to the College of Education Akwanga in Nasarawa State for my youth service i.e. a one-year compulsory service for my dear nation. After my service year, my head of department pleaded with me to stay back and continue helping in the college until I got an official job.

I continued working in the college till this moment. I also went ahead to further my education in the field of education by enrolling in the NTI program and TRCN program. So today, I'm a certified teacher with a license to teach anywhere I find myself. I enjoy teaching so much as it makes me very happy whenever I share knowledge with others.

mine.PNG

Image Two (Attending Seminars)

mine.PNG

Another thing I love doing most is attending seminars and the image below shows a picture of myself and other friends of mine when we attended the Google Dev Seminar in Jalingo the Taraba State capital.

IMG_5193.jpg

There are many other seminars and workshops that I have also attended but I don't have their pictures to share at the moment. This seminar is always very good because you will get to meet people and also learn something new from those who are experts in their various fields.

Anytime I go to a seminar or workshop I always have something new to add to my already existing knowledge and also I meet new people who always create impart in my life thereafter. So this is why I always go to workshops and seminars anything I have the opportunity.

mine.PNG

Image Three (Shopping 🛒)

mine.PNG

IMG20240307195501.jpg

Shopping is another thing that I love doing the most. The image you see above is the image I took when I went to ShopRite. Anytime I have the privilege I always go to either ShopRite or shopping malls and then get a few things for myself and my friends.

Shopping always gives me a sense of belonging. Anytime I go to any of these shops, I take pictures and I also buy a few things that I usually don't see in the ordinary market and sometimes things in the shopping mall or ShopRite are always cheaper.

IMG20240310180153.jpg

So if I have a good amount of money which I know will fetch me something tangible, I always go to the shopping mall or ShopRite and then get the things I need also I use the opportunity to snap pictures which I usually use here on Steemit to make one or two publication.

mine.PNG

Conclusion

mine.PNG

There are many things that I always do but the most important things I do always are the ones I have listed above i.e. teaching activities, attending seminars and workshops to help me improve my knowledge, and lastly going shopping alone or with my friends. These are the most important things I do always that give me joy and happiness.

I want to finally invite a few friends of mine to also join this engagement challenge here in this community today. I call on @suboohi, @josepha, and @waterjoe to also join the contest in this community if they haven't made their entry yet.

Sort:  

A lifestyle that is surely very happy friend since he is a professor at the Akwanga Nasarawa Faculty of Education, an area that he has had since he was very young because he helped his classmates explain some classes that they did not understand.

Moments where he has been surrounded by many students imparting his knowledge, including going to serve his nation where he later stayed there and continuing to teach everything he knows to his students that you can see the love they have for him for being a great teacher.

Saludos 👍🇻🇪

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

image.png
CONGRATULATIONS!!

This post has been upvoted - Steem's Angels with @steemcurator09/ Curated by: @ruthjoe

Thanks @ruthjoe for the support

 3 months ago 
¡Sí! Recibimos tu entrada para SEC19: ¡Habla tu estilo!

Tu retroalimentación

El quéEl cómo
Exclusivo de Steem✔️
Libre de plagio✔️
Sin robots✔️
Libre de IA✔️
#Burnsteem25
Steem para damas
Calificación (calidad y reglas)2

Saludos puedo ver que tu estilo esta basado a estimular siempre a tu crecimiento personal. Y que manera mediante el conocimiento.



Steem para damas

What a nice and lovely write up from you, your narration and photos about your lifestyle are all amazing, starting from your love for teaching and impacting knowledge on people, to seminar and workshop which you share a good pictures of it, and also your love for shopping and going to the shoprites and malls to get your self and friends some goodies,to be sincere i really enjoy reading through your blog and I wish you good luck and success in this engagement challenges.


Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

You have a perfect style as a teacher and that has a solid base...your student life. As we say that a person develops his style right at a young age. I have my intention to write my style after reading your post.

 3 months ago 

I love seeing what you enjoy doing. You are a great teacher, always learning, and happy when shopping. Your passion for teaching and learning is amazing. Keep sharing your happy moments with us

 3 months ago 

Hello dear @simomnwigwe

I read your post you share teacher and some students pictures. These picture are look like memories. I have also click this type of pictures. I have also participated in it. Best of luck for contest.

Best Regards 🌸
@syedabatool

Hello sir, greetings

I'm so happy to be Reading with you from your entry today. Good to know we share the same. Field teaching. I'm equally a teacher in the mechanical engineering sector, cutting across sciences. You have a unique style which is sharing knowledge and your passion to require more knowledge is remarkable. Like they say learning never ends. Thank you for sharing your wonderful post with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69