The Diary Game #26: Share your day with us

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago

The diary game.png
Designed by Canva

image.png

My lovely ladies, February 7th is the date I will share with you. It was the day I cried in my heart as I thought about my son's departure. I couldn't sleep well the night before because my mind was haunted by his departure. I got up much earlier than usual because I had a lot of things to prepare. The first thing I did was prepare string hoppers with fish ambulthiyal and potato curry, which my son enjoys for breakfast. On the other hand, until he returned to my house, he had never had the opportunity to eat such delicious food.

Next, I made our bed tea and summoned my husband and son for their portions. I sensed my son's unease, but I didn't express it. We drank our tea while laughing and making jokes. When I told him what I was going to prepare for him, he asked if I could prepare it for their friends as well. Last night, I mixed some rice with water to make flour for our traditional sweets like Kaum and Kokis. While they were eating breakfast, I prepared the sweets for him. As soon as I finished that, I organized everything to bring the vacuum packing. I've already prepared fish, dry fish, brinjal pickle, vegetable mixture, and spices such as chili powder, curry powder, turmeric, pandan leaves, curry leaves, chili pieces, cardamom, cloves, and milk toffee, etc.

After my husband went to vacuum pack, I helped my son to organize his luggage bags. While I was preparing our lunch, my brother arrived with some prepared food for my son to bring. We had lunch together. Not like other days, no one spoke much, and everyone seemed dumb. Even though my brother occasionally broke the silence, no one was in a happy mood.

In the evening, we went to the temple to receive blessings from our chief monks for his journey. All of his luggage was in the corner of the visiting room, staring at me as if laughing at the mockery. I invited my elder son and daughter-in-law to the final dinner with his brother.

I made fried rice, chicken bistek, cutlets, papadam, and brinjal pickles for dinner. While we were having dinner, I fed my younger son, even though he is a grown person. My son's flight was at 4 a.m., so we had to leave the house around 12.30 a.m., so we were awake and talking without sleep.

When the hands of the clock spun, I was almost crying. My elder son and husband were aware of my situation and made numerous efforts to make me happy. My younger son was close to me as if he couldn't leave us.

When it came time to say goodbye, we drove to the airport to drop him off. By 1.15 a.m., we were at the airport. We all went with him to the airport lobby area. My younger son complained that he felt like vomiting. I know he was a bit nervous. When he experiences such mental distress, he vomits. So, to get him back into a normal situation, I made jokes by showing him a very fat man. We forgot to take photographs because we were all a bit nervous. Yes, it was about 2.00 a.m., his final farewell. We hugged him and said goodbye through tears.

On the way back to the home, my heart felt heavy. At about 2.50 a.m. we came back to our home. That night, I went to bed with great sadness, hoping his return soon.

Invite to
@khairiani
@chant
@eliny

10% beneficiary to @steemladies.

Thank you for reading my diary.

image.png

Sort:  
 4 months ago 
Club StatusClub100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI5.4 ( 0.00 % self, 55 upvotes, 34 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count590
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Hi @senehasa,

Thank you for contributing 10% of your post to support community growth.

You are such a lovely mom. With a heavy heart, you have done everything possible to make him happy and feel comfortable. I hope you will feel okay soon! :)

You have missed to add tag #club100.

Thank you for participating…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 4 months ago 

Thank you for evaluating my post and your kind feedback. Have a nice day.

 4 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!

 4 months ago 

Thanks for the support.

 4 months ago 

💕

 4 months ago 

Hi friend, I enjoyed reading your post.

You reminded me when my beloved and only son went to serve a mission for two years, it was hard for me, he asked me not to cry and I did it. But when I said goodbye to him and came back home, tears came to my eyes.

I enjoyed reading your lines, I wish you health and prosperity.

 4 months ago 

Separation from our loved ones is a painful experience, but one that we must endure in order to ensure their better future. After all, mothers are a source of love, so this is extremely difficult to accept. That is trust.
Thanks for your kind words.

 4 months ago 

Hola amiga, gracias a ti por responder.

Saludos y bendiciones

 4 months ago 

You are welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61205.14
ETH 3376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51