SEC13 WK1 “Keeping it clean”

in Steem For Ladieslast year

Cleaning is often overlooked in the course of daily responsibilities. However, cleaning is extremely important for both the environment and one's mental health. Many people still consider housework to be a woman's responsibility. However, the need for a clean environment transcends gender. Therefore, the act of cleaning is essential for maintaining a hygienic living environment and having a peaceful mental state.

clean.png
Design with Canva

image.png

For me, cleaning is a very simple chore, even though some people regard it as a complex chore. Cleaning is a daily hobby for me, so it is a happy task for me. In this article, I'll explain what I clean, why I clean, and how I clean it.

Any action we perform requires shape and order. It becomes a habit when performed correctly on a daily and routine basis. When it becomes habitual, it happens automatically and beyond our control. Then it will be a simple task rather than a headache.

It is important to identify the specific area that requires cleaning. It may be your kitchen, your desk, or your garage. Next, figure out why it needs to be cleaned. Is it cluttered? Is there dust? Knowing the reasons will help you prioritize tasks.

I chose my kitchen as my identified area for this contest. When I finish cooking, my kitchen becomes cluttered, so I clean my kitchen as soon as I finish cooking as a habit. I start my cleaning, using cleaning supplies such as Vim liquid, a sponge, a wire brush, a trash bag, and gloves.

First, I put unnecessary items in the trash bag and clean all the pots pans, and other items neatly. Before placing the used pots and pans, containers, and other items back on the shelves, place all washed items on the pantry top to drain the water, for a while. I then wipe all of those items down with a clean cloth and store them in their original locations. After that, I clean my sink with the Vim and a sponge thoroughly. Following that, I wipe the dust on all surfaces with microfiber cloths, because dusting improves air quality and wiping surfaces removes germs and dirt. Finally, I use Lysol to clean my kitchen floor.

Before cleaning

After cleaning

Furthermore, once a week, I perform a deep cleaning task such as scrubbing, vacuuming, or washing. Because it leads to a more hygienic atmosphere.

In addition, I follow a cleaning schedule on a daily, weekly, and monthly basis to maintain cleanliness. In this way, regular maintenance aids in the reduction of clutter.

Cleaning is performed in the same order in other places in my house as in the kitchen. Every member of your house should be educated on the importance of daily cleaning. When cleaning becomes a habit, it becomes a simple one rather than a complex one.
image.png

I hope you enjoy my entry, and I'd like to invite @arshani, @m-fdo, @dove11, and @waqarahmadshah to participate in this lovely contest. Click here to find the contest announcement.

Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  
 last year 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 13 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

Saludos amiga!

Es muy coerto que a muchas personas no les gusta la limpieza o como decimos en mi pais Venezuela, les da flojera.

Me encanta que hayas escogido la cocina, en verdad me pasa como a ti no me gusta ver mi cocina desordenada y sucia, has hecho una gran publicación.

Mantener el orden semanal es muy importante porque asi no se acumula tanto sucio y una vez al mes hacerlo profundamente.

Saludos y gracias por participar.

Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9,0/10

Congratulations! Your Comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support good comments anywhere..

Curated by : @wilmer1988

 last year 

Gracias por el apoyo @wilmer1988

De nada amiga.

Saludos 🇻🇪👍

I really like how you emphasize that cleaning isn't bound by gender roles. It's an essential part of maintaining a healthy living environment and a clear state of mind. I wish you the best of luck in the contest! 😊

 last year 

Thank you for reading my post and leaving such positive feedback.

You are very clean people who have done their own work. A clean kitchen means your food is much safer. You have described it beautifully. Good luck to you.

 last year 

Lovely future friend.

 last year 

Oh with this method your kitchen is clean and neat, it is true that when cleaning becomes a habit we do it at ease without complaining or without being told what to do. Keeping our kitchen clean is very necessary as to keeping away flies and cockroaches from petching on our food which can contaminate it. Injoyed reading your post thank you for this inspiring content 👍

 last year 

Warmly welcome your compliment, happy day friend.

 last year 

You've shown how neat you are by cleaning up the kitchen and making everywhere refreshing. You also made the task easy because you consider it as an habit.

Good job 👍
Best wishes in the contest

 last year 

World is rounding, we too need to go round.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. Good post here should be..



Curated by : @wilmer1988
 last year 

Thank you very much for your support.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Hola mi querida amiga @senehasa,un gusto saludarte.

Totalmente de acuerdo contigo, la limpieza nos ayuda a tener además de un lugar limpio, un sitio agradable, qué también es sano para nosotros y para todos nuestros seres queridos con los que habitamos en casa.

Yo al igual que tu disfruto de la limpieza, me gusta mantener todo limpio y ordenado y para mi limpiar no implica ningún trabajo sofocante, al contrario me ayuda a relajarme porque lo hago con amor.

Me gustó mucho leerte. Un abrazo y suerte.

 last year 

Back hug from me in return to your hug.

 last year 

Wow well-clean and beautiful kitchen you have. I agree with your words. Everyone should know daily cleaning their places. Thank you for inviting me for the contest! Good Luck with contest!

 11 months ago 

Always my prior to cleaning.

 last year 

It's great to see that you cleaned your kitchen very well . We should clean our kitchen regularly.Wish you success in this Contest.

 last year 

Thank you for the compliment.

 last year 

It's my pleasure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61436.18
ETH 2381.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55