SEC16W3: Raising boys and girls.

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago
1000021079.png
Greetings, everyone of Steem For Ladies Community

Better late than never
With that proverb, I am here to participate in the third week's challenge announced inside the community

POST LINK

Let me invite two friends, @stef1 and @kouba01, to participate in this contest.

  • Now, let me share my viewpoint related to the topic👇

Should boys and girls be raised in the exact same way?

Child
is a neutral gender. If we raise our children by educating this grammar in our minds
then the above question will never be raised!

Before we think about raising our children adequately,
I think parents need to educate themselves.

Let me give you a practical example- we are two daughters of our parents, but they always raised us as a neutral gender, not differentiated or compared with others.

But it is also exemplary that we can still detect in our society;
Some parents distinguish between a girl child and a boy child! Though the percentage is decreasing with time,
In this twenty-first century, parents become more satisfied when a mother gives birth to a boy-child!

That is the reason in the beginning;
I noted foremost those parents demanded to comprehend
that

child
is a
neutral gender.

A few days earlier, one user came to my community discord and gladly announced that he had become the father of a boy-child!

When he mentioned the gender of his newborn child
I apprehended his thought process;
Then I replied,

It's great to know that you become a father of a healthy child.

1000021082.jpg

Pixabay

My blessings for your child.

I am pretty sure that the answer didn't satisfy that father;
Hence, he didn't reply because he understood the internal definition of my statement.

My statement would be

indeed
both children should need equal opportunity while growing up.

We worshipped Goddess, but when it comes to raising a girl child
most parents' thought processes became distinct!

There are exceptional parents, too;
As I mentioned about my parents, and let me share with you, my aunt joined a government job after marriage.

She shared her story with us in our childhood, and my grandfather encouraged her to pursue the same.

1000021083.jpg

Pixabay

In my perspective, if parents educate their children by conveying;
foremost, they are human beings!
Only then do multiple things headway automatically.

If we can't respect and educate our children about the meaning of equality, then that would be nothing but a joke to celebrate

Mother's Day and Women's Day!

We might go through the advanced century, but we must remember charity begins at home. Learn about these girl children. Mandy Hickson, Anna Turney, Kelly Holmes, Sheetal Devi.👇

Earlier, I shared a post related to the same but inspirational way POST LINK

IMG_20240312_233301.jpg

Go through the

video
inside the post;
I captured it while watching a program on television it will gives you goosebumps for sure.

Let's grow children according to their self-choices;

Boys can love pink, and girls can love blue! That doesn't make any distinction in character;

Today, that would be my message to all.

1000010907.gif

1000010906.gif

Sort:  
Loading...

"Raising Boys and Girls" You have explained some very beautiful ideas about nurturing children without gendering them. Self-control and empathy, which are crucial for healthy development, are really important here. Honestly, this article is a must-read for everyone with children. Worthy can be said as important. Thank you very much.

 4 months ago 

Thank you Sunita for invitation to this interesting topic and for your point of view. I also agree the children should have equal treatment without of attention to their gender, because at the end it is a little human being and with our encouragement and support of parents. Only then we will have healthy society :)

 4 months ago 

Absolutely right ma'am though technically society advanced but mentally still we need to change a lot! Thank you ma'am for your valuable response 🙏🫂🫰

I agree that certain societies still feel proud of their male offshoots but as a father of a girl, my only child I stand at my full length because I have raised her in a way that she is a world beater in her field and I feel a proud father when she stands beside me. I know the men will soon regret what they've done to womenfolk until now.

 4 months ago 

I salute every father who raised a girl child by giving an equal opportunity, because I feel, you also experienced various experienced regarding this matter. But you know actual fact is fathers mostly love their girls rather than boys.
However, thank you for sharing your thoughts.

TEAM 3
¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.

Coment.jpg

Curated by : @f2i5

 4 months ago 

Thank you for this encouraging support my friend @f2i5

@sduttaskitchen Greetings!
Happy to see your post. you have elaborated things in a manner able way. Your style of writing is unmatched. I mean fabulous.You have used markdowns like a pro. It seems that you are a hard working steemian .Your way of writing is good.I will try my best to grow on steem.I must say your way of posting is good.I hope I will see great posts in future. I am very impressed with your writing. I appreciate you.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 4 months ago 

I hope you are well. I saw your post. I like your post very much. You have done a very good job. See it. I am very happy that you are doing such a good job. used to do the same if you are right about children I should always take care of children and raise them well because children depend on us.

Hello friend

The importance of a child is so crucial. A thin line must be drawn to enable us have this great love for any child. You highlighted your experience with a user on discord who appreciates the fact that he had a new born male child. He kept him in check and all the gender are equal and see
I enjoyed the beauty and creativity in your article and cheers to you my dear friend. Success once again in the dynamics

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51