You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My... Romeo and Juliet are... Deirdre & Naoise

in Steem For Ladies2 months ago

But come to think of it.. why is it that the villains never dies always the two parties in love…

Down to Romeo and Juliet, Deirdre & Naoise and the one @rokhani talked about in comment section, the two love birds always die. Is high time the narrative is changed.

Funny enough, the ones that have “happily ever after”, is not as popular as the stories you guys just told us..

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

there's no 'happily ever after' Disney made that up and changed most stories. You should read the old tales... girls chopping off legs and arms because they don't want to get married with the old guy, the little mermaid died, never married the prince plus with every step she took her feet bled. Most tales are cruel and a lesson but today they are changed and every dram king and queen breaking promises is suddenly "right".
It's kind of annoying but remembers me of a tale writer I do like. It's not that he's my hero but I know how happy I was as I finally read tales told from the opposite. Someone with a brain like me, which is a relief.

Let's be honest Cinderella did not get the prince because she listened to her mother but ignored the order meaning you only get if you go for it even if they beat you up and treat you worse than a dog.

Read @germanbava his Romeo and J story and you'll have proof there's no happy end.. for sure not if you meet and get married within 24, most likely 12 hours, one turns into a serial killer and the other is a 14-year-old. There are many fish in the sea, my father once told me, and being in love is not the same as "love". Love goes for the inside, the would, being in love for looks and never counts with being fat, pregnant, sick and old.

Share your happily ever after with me, I am happy to read it although... to me are our stories a happily ever after because of two lovers who fight, live, laugh and love till eternity. There's no greater, truer, deeper love than this.

I believe souls live on, it's just the body we drop at a certain point and next it is on to the next life (if you like or need to learn more) or helping others and doing so with your soulmate or twin soul.

#comment

I agree with the fact, that Cinderella despite all odds being against her, she still went for her Prince Charming!! But you are forgetting the “god mother” factor in the story!! If it wasn’t for the god mother, Cinderella had already given up to go for that ball party!!

my father once told me, and being in love is not the same as "love"

I love how your dad narrated it.. this days, love is now looking like a disaster.. you see people going as far using charm all in the name of keeping their spouse loyal and you would be wondering what kind of love is that!!

 2 months ago (edited)

It's no love if we have to force ourselves to be different out of fear to lose ... What exactly? The love we think we had?

True love is like, respect the other including what we dislike or can't understand just because we know if it comes to it that person shows up and be around as long as needed to stand on own feet again. To achieve that takes time.

My father said too: Forever is a very long time and since the average person gets older than 32, think before you get married (he didn't think himself since he divorced at least twice).

On the other hand the old General i lived with said: You can only love one person for real.

It made me sad that he didn't feel that way about his second wife, the former nanny, he married to safe her from gossips. She raised his children and cared for the man who was 25 years older. She was my friend, both were, she slept on the floor next to his bed just to be there if he needed her help. This was love from her side.

#comment - gnomes thank u brigade noise.jpg

#comment

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Life can be so cruel at times..

I just feel what the nanny must have been through to win his love!!

Well, such is life!

 2 months ago 

I hope she loved him enough to live with that fact. Those children were the worst after he died she became homeless.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

In my mind narrative not only with happy ending. We can learn many thing for what we don't like it. and did you know some stories come from the history and now still alive as a lesson for everyone. i like when the story will tak us go far away and out of box as my story Let me know how about your #comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70840.59
ETH 3807.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42