One of the traditional names of Bengali heritage is pottery.

in Steem For Ladies7 months ago
Assalamu Alaikum

🌼Hello #Steemit Stale. How are you all🌼
I am sabira afrin trima.I use the username @satrima01on #Steemit.
I am from #Bangladesh among you.

Today, I will share with you one of the most prepared things Bengalis have. Bengalis make a variety of traditional items. A type of earthenware is one of Bengalis' most traditional cultural contributions. A wide range of clay objects are available for DIY decoration. There are some things in this which we use as dish soap. After a long time, my eyes fell on various items made of clay.

m4.jpg

These are different types of things, including birds and other things we can decorate at home. One of these things we carefully noticed was a small bird, which I showed in my hand. Apart from the birds, there were many kinds of goods here, and on the other side, there were big clay pots that we could use for both keeping flowers and household uses.

m7.jpg

A small clay cup that I purchased with these traditional items was my favorite among the many clay objects; it gives out a positive vibe and simultaneously reinforces the idea that our culture is superior.

Now, in short, I will tell how clay articles are made:

Step:1First, it must be said that anything you see here made of clay or anything made of clay requires a different type of clay. Atel soil is mainly used to make earthenware. This soil is sticky and complicated, so the pottery does not break easily.
Step:2This soil is then watered to turn it into clay soil, which softens the ground.
Step:3For what is to be made of clay, the shape is made with bas or wood, and the clay is written accordingly on the prepared wood, and with the clay, they are held.
Step:4Next, the soil is dried well, and the ground is fire aged.
Step:5After firing the clay, it is beautifully colored to one's heart's content, and the object is saturated.

m2.jpg

Earthenware is one of the traditional thoughts of our Bengalis that embraces our identity and defines us. Nowadays, these items are not only limited to our country but are now spread abroad. It brings back our golden past and enhances our traditional cultural image through exhibitions at home and overseas.

m3.jpg

Thank you very much for reading my post

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png

"Newcomers' Community" Achievement Verified Link :

Achievement 1

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png


◦•●◉✿ Thank's Everyone ✿◉●•◦

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Assalamu Alaikum Apu, I hope you are well. Alhamdulillah I am also well. I liked your post very much. I remembered my childhood days when my grandparents used to decorate their houses with clay crafts. I like it very much, it is our tradition.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 7 months ago 

Pottery was almost extinct now. But some new age skillful artisans have tried to revive this art again. Love the pottery. Thank you for giving us such a beautiful post.

 7 months ago 

Thank you for your valuable comment.

Bengali pottery is a revered tradition, showcasing unique designs and techniques. It's an integral part of Bengal's cultural heritage, reflecting local life and myths. This art form, passed down generations, is vital for the socio-economic support of many communities. Efforts are underway to preserve and promote this ancient craft globally.

 7 months ago 

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61522.17
ETH 3450.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51