Steemit Engagement Challenge, S9w3: What is a woman?steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem For Ladieslast year (edited)


20230502_123826.png
Designed using Pixellab App woman clipart

Hello everyone,
Greetings to you all in this community as the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 9 week 3 brought me to this wonderful community and this is my entry for the theme of this week's contest from this community. Without further ado, let's get to the business of the day.

mine.PNG

What does the word "Woman" mean to you?

mine.PNG

On the nature content of things, a woman is an adult female human being capable of reproducing human offspring in her, whereas a young female is called Girl. But throughout generations of existence, the definition of things has evolved from one aspect to another.

The current context of the definition of a woman can also be described as any human being who identifies as female, this definition is extended to include the transgender or intersex.

laughter-laugh-fun-mom.jpg image source; Pexels

To me, a woman is not just a word, but an embodiment of care, love, support and above all the creative centre of life existence. An epitome of life, as life begins and continues till the end from a woman. People would say the world and the entire universe revolve around women.

mine.PNG

Do you think that women are born only to be housewives?

mine.PNG

Frankly, I get annoyed when people say, women are born only to housewives. Throughout history, women have struggled with such gender stereotypes and other bigotry based on the various cultural background women finds themselves; making it difficult for any woman trying to pursue a career.

pexels-photo-1089077.jpeg Image source; Pexels

To me, women can be anything and anyone they choose to be, and not be restricted to being just a housewife. Some of the greatest beings and structures came from women, even the men who feel they should be just housewives came to being from women.

History has so many good memories of great women from the likes of Jane Austen (1775 - 1817), Florence Nightingale (1820 - 1910), Emmeline Pankhurst (1858-1928), Marie Curie (1867 - 1934), Coco Chanel (1883 - 1971), Katharine Hepburn (1907 - 2003), Mother Teresa (1910 - 1997), Margaret Thatcher (1925 - 2013), Queen Elizabeth II (1926 - 2022), Oprah Winfrey (1954 - present day), Jessica Ennis-Hill (1986 - present day), Malala Yousafzai (1997 - present-day) etc. Who were not only wives or mothers but had great careers in politics, fashion, sports, entertainment and what have you.

So the social constraint put on women to be housewives only is unholy and uncalled for, women can be anything they choose to be. A woman can take up different roles such as being a mother, a wife, a friend, and a counsellor and sometimes all at once and still contribute her best to it all.

mine.PNG

What is the role of a woman in your society?

mine.PNG

In recent years the role of women in Nigeria was curbed to the internment of mere housewives. As time passed, women were allowed to own small businesses but were still confined to the front of the living house, probably just by the corner of the house to assist with whatever the man is bringing.

But that I believe has changed as the role of women in my society currently is limitless. The advancement of socialization and exposure has brought understanding among both the male and female gender to give women the freedom to pursue their desired careers in different fields such as Education, Politics, Entrepreneurship, Engineering, Medicine, Religion and what have you.

There is a lot women can contribute to the society and world at large and confining them to be housewives only doesn't make any sense.

mine.PNG

Who are the most important women in your life? You can tell us about your wife, your mother, your aunt, your niece, your girlfriend, or even your sister-in-law.

mine.PNG

As a young growing bachelor, I would say the most important women in my life are my mum and elder sister. They have been more of an inspiration to me than I would have ever imagined. They are my pillars in life and certainly, my well of objective guidance and my table of planning be it life or career.


IMG_20230502_172325.jpg A photo of myself and my Elder sister

I've always known them to be resolute and compassionate not just towards me, but to everyone around them or me. The never say never attitude in them is more of a motivation than stubbornness people take them.

mine.PNG

CONCLUSION

mine.PNG

The woman is well beyond just the wording or the identity, it is the abilities and capabilities she possesses. A woman is someone full of capacity and resources like Mother Earth to always love and support those around her. Hence, she possesses all she needs in her life to be what so ever she wishes to be. I like to invite @Ruthjoe @msharif, @yakspeace, @lhorgic, and @waterjoe

THANK YOU!


ABOUT ME


NOTE: Always have a smile on your face, as you are never fully dressed without one.

20211015_222626.png

Sort:  
 last year 

Your post is incredibly impressive, really! 💯🙌 There are just a few thoughts I want to share with you, hun! 💁‍♀️💓

Firstly, I'm so in awe of how you made the super important point that being a woman doesn't solely have to do with biology. This should include individuals who identify as female, such as our amazing transgender and intersex friends! 💖🌈💫 Inclusivity is beyond essential in these conversations, right? 😊👯‍♀️

I was nodding my head along when you talked about women not necessarily being born to simply be housewives. Wow, truly fantastic words! 🙌👩‍🎤 We're definitely far more than that and history is written evidence of it! 📚👩‍🔬👩‍🎨 Those downright remarkable women that you mentioned are absolute inspirations! 🌟💪

Ah, yes, let us discuss the progress occurring in Nigeria?! 🇳🇬👩‍💼 It's absolutely incredible to witness women now having the recognition and opportunities they deserve. What a moving experience! 😭💗🌍

As well, your reliance on both your mom and sister is frankly the sweetest thing. Family will always mean everything, won't it?! 💞👨‍👩‍👧‍👦

You're doing an extraordinary job, and your post is full of charisma, darling! 💃💗 Let's continue celebrating the strength and charm of women internationally! 🌍👩🌟

Sending you lots of love and good vibes! 🌸💖🌈

XOXO 💋💕

❤️❤️❤️

Dear-O-Dear, this gave me butterflies. It is as incredible an article on its own. I'm awe like you are receiving such wonderful comments from you makes me feel like I did good. Thank you for such a loving feedback, I very much appreciates it.

Just as you have said, women have been given the opportunity to pursue any career of their choice and what they can do is limitless.
I would have preferred your mother's or sisters picture to those foreign women. It would have been cut to use your picture with them.

I would have preferred your mother's or sisters picture to those foreign women.

True. I tried uploading one of me and my sister, but it seems I have already uploaded it before on the platform and did not want to be charged with spamming and I couldn't find another where we are together, but I think I will have to change that. Thank you so much.

Ok, you are forgiven. Snap more then. It's well.

Women are magnets for men, there is an attraction that continues to come from them and women should have a special place in this life. Women and men complement each other as their respective natures.

you wrote well, I like reading an amazing work. Very scientific and theoretical

Thank you sir. I appreciate your time and wonderful remarks, it gives me joy at heart that you find it worthy. Thank you once again.

Success for you buddy... I wish you all the best

Loading...
 last year 

A woman is an adult female human being capable of reproducing human offspring in her, I stand with you that woman is not just a word, but an embodiment of care, love, support and above all the creative. Nice entry

Thank you for reaching out.

 last year 

You have written beautifully what a woman is. I am also glad that women in Nigeria are enjoying more rights now.

Thank you for your kind words.

You have written well concerning women matters but we all can see that women are very strong and can do more just like the way your elder sister and mum has been taking care of you as a young bachelor. Thank you for sharing and all the best.

Thank you brotherly for your kind words. Steem on, brother...

You are welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.38
ETH 3379.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47