You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC S16W1 - “It is Women’s Day!”

in Steem For Ladies6 months ago

Women's Day is all about showing respect and equality for women around the world. I learned that it started in 1908 when women in New York protested for better working conditions. Since then, it has become a global celebration, however for me I believe everyday is women's day.

I can see that in Bangladesh, the government does many activities to support women's rights. It's amazing how women play a crucial role in the progress of humanity. Islam also emphasizes respect for women. It's great to see that equal rights are being promoted by the government. Let's continue to honor and empower women every day.

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Yes friend the government has taken various initiatives for women in Bangladesh besides various private organizations are working for the development of women. I am really happy friend that you read my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60569.12
ETH 2442.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52