Women and menopause (Part two)

in Steem For Ladieslast year (edited)
IMG-20230724-WA0002.jpg

Hello ladies!!

It's another Monday of health in daily Dynamics for steem for ladies..

Last week I started a series I titled Women and menopause. I talked about the various stages a womans body goes through and I stopped at stage two. Incase you missed it you can check for the post HERE

Today I bring to you Women and menopause Part two

The Cycle of A woman's Period

Some one told me that life moves in cycles? Do you believe so? Well, In school I was thought that the earth moves in cycle around the sun.

I think this is the reason why life on earth is sometimes seen in circles. We have water cycle, plant cycle and even the cycle of a woman's period.

A cycle is the different process something must pass through in chain before it's gets to it's final destination. The woman's body goes through a process which is called the period cycle.

A woman's period cycle is defined as the duration it takes from the first day she sees her period in a month to the first day she sees her period in the next month. For example if a woman get her period on the first day of January and in February she gets it on the first day of February, So the time between first of January to first February is the woman's period cycle.

Generally, the time between the first day of a period in a month to the first day of a period in another month in women can be totally different depending on the body of the woman. Bug I can say it takes 28days. To some women it is less than 28days or more than 28days.

So whatever days yours fell into, 21, 25, 26 or 30 days please accept it with joy because there are some women that dont even have their periods either because of some complications or disease.

Just like the woman's period cycle is different in women, the days her period can last in each month is also different in women. To some, it theirs last for 7days. There are some theirs last less than 7days let's say 4days, some 5days, some 6days. I have even seen 3 days.

But I have noticed that as a woman grows older the length of days she sees her period shortens Am I correct?

Symptoms Experienced by women on their Period

There certain experiences a woman has when she is on her period just like when she is pregnant. Please note that these signs are different in women.

Vomiting

Are you in this Category of women that experience vomiting when on their period? For me am not. But I have a friend who falls into this category. She would throw up anything that enters her mouth during her period especially on the first and second day.

Fever

Fever is another experience some women have when they are on their period. I think I fall into this category because In some months I have fever, accompanied with cold but it's just on the first day for me.

Headache

Yes headache is another experience we women might have when on our period. Some women don't have any sort of headache. They are fine. Some time I have sling head aches but it goes when I constantly takes warm water.

Face Pimples

Some women experience pimples before their period or during their period and it goes almost immediately their period stops. So you have pimples on your period?

Loss of Appetite

Some women find it very hard to eat when on their period because they loss their appetite. It goes as far as the aroma of food irritates them. But there are also women that during their period, they eat too much. They way just anything and hardly gets satisfied. For me, I noticed that I have a particular food I like go say on the first day of my period. Normally I would not way that food.

Mood swing

This one sounds so funny but it's true. Some women gets so offensive on their period. Their mood changes at interval. At this point they are not happy, the next minute they are moody oe happy. I don't have this at all but I would like to know if you do?

Lazy

Laziness is an experience some women get when on their period. They don't feel like doing anything. Not house chores, not going out. They want to just stay indoors and probably sleep or see a movie. If you are a man and you are reading this please be patience with women when they feel lazy. Help them out.

Cramps or pain

Almost half of the women in the world has this experience of pain during their period. If you don't have it, I congratulate you. If you had it and if gradually stopped, I also congratulate you, Do you know why? Because there are women praying for thia pain or cramp to stop every month.

When I got my period at age 13, I had slight fever and slight cramps. But as grew older, the cramps stopped. I know of a lady that is constantly taken to the hospital and kept there until her period is over monthly because of the level of cramps she gets.

There are other experiences women go through during their period that I didn't list here. If you know of any one I did not mention, you can type them under this post let's see if.

What is the most pronounced experience you normally have as a woman during you period? You can share under this post.

At this point, part two of women and menopause comes to an end. Dont miss part three next week.

Greetings to my team members @liasteem @patjewell @ ruthjoe @solperez @mayberling @pandora2010 and @aviral123

image.png

Sort:  
 last year 

Well educative!

Yes, as a woman grows older, the length days of her cycle begin to shorten. The only symptoms I experience during my flow is fever and back pain and the fever comes before my flow, then during my flow the back pain continues till the last day.

It was never so for me, but I noticed it a recent changes in my body.

Thanks for educating us again today.

 last year (edited)

Oh thanks for the feedback..

And for confirming that a woman's length of her period shortens as she grows older.

It is amazing how the body of women works differently. I get fever first day of my period but you get yours before your period..wow! But I dont have back pain.

Back pain is alot to handle..more strength for you.

You are welcome

I think I will be needing pen and paper for the next part. Cause I don't even know how to respond, but I know for sure it was very educative. I learnt a thing or two.

 last year 

Hahaha thank you for your feedback..

Keep learning for your wives and daughters sake..

Wives? 🤔🫣🫣

 last year 

Hahahaha oh sorry just make your choice.
Wife or wives

 last year 
MOD's Observations/suggestions
Amiga, muy interesante el contenido que compartes sobre los períodos de la mujer y sus cambios físicos y anímicos. Tenemos tantas historias personales, que podríamos escribir muchas novelas al respecto. Saludos.
Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI8.7 ( 0.00 % self, 74 upvotes, 43 accounts, last 7d )
Verification date2023-07-24
Burnsteem25

1. Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application
2. Plagiarisme Checker: https://smallseotools.com/plagiarism-checker/
3. AI Content Detector: Corrector App, OpenAI/, CopyLeaks


We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses
 last year 

Hahaha..
Yes the life of women can actually be written as a book. It's full of experiences.

Thank you for verification

 last year 

I can just say.... thank you! My days are over!
We use to say that "Aunty Mary with her red shoes came for a visit" (•ิ‿•ิ)
Thank you for sharing with the ladies!

 last year 

Hahahah!

Aunty Mary and her red shoes..hahaha

Thank you for your support ma

 last year 

You are welcome! 🎕

 last year 

And I started calling it Aunt Flo after reading this in book. I'll add Aunty Mary to the list now. Haha

 last year 

Aunt Flo!!! And the name list is growing (•ิ‿•ิ)

 last year 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
@patjewell
IMG_20221128_163104.jpg

 last year 

Thank you for the support ma

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. Good post here should be..

Congratulations!.png

Curated by : <@graceleon>

 last year 

Thank you for the support
@graceleon

 last year 

Saludos amiga Ruth

Genial que continues con este tema que me encanta pues como te dije la semana pasada es algo que muy poco se habla.

Desde mi experiencia mi ciclo menstrual dura 8 dias exactos y el único cambio que siento es el del humor, de verdad que me pongo muy irritable, todo me molesta y bueno cosas asi, otras veces solo me duele el vientre.

Gracias por compartir este interesante tema.

Saludos.!

 last year 

Thank you so much for your feedback..

Wow 8days!! You really must be a strong woman I must say. And your own is mood change and the pain in your belly.

The God that made us women knows that we definitely have the strength to go through this experience of been a woman.

I celebrate you for been a woman.

Thanks 😘😘 for sharing

 last year 

You are welcome

 last year 

Just stopped by to tell you that I love the design of your cover photo. Its aesthetic features was what drew me to reading this — which I learnt a lot from— and hope to replicate something as beautiful as this soon.

 last year 

Thank you so much for this feedback..
Am glad you got attracted to read..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69812.20
ETH 3376.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78