Women and menopause (part one)

in Steem For Ladieslast year (edited)

Hello ladies!!

It's Monday and it's time for me to participate in the Daily Dynamics for steem for ladies..Mondays are for health!!

IMG-20230717-WA0015.jpgintroducing my new series. [designed by sahmie]

The body of women is very complex and can not be studied in one day, this is why I would be having this topic in parts until the topic is fully covered. So today, I introduce to you a very interesting topic titled Women and Menopause

Women and Menopause (part 1)

One of the reasons why this topic is very important is because two out of three kids born in world are women. Aside the fact that we have more women in the world than men, women needs to understand how their body works and be prepared to handle this stage of their lives.

The body of women each time go through several stages or processes and as a woman you need to understand how your body works and theses changes.

One of the first stages a woman's body goes through is the stages of puberty.

acne-1606765_1280.jpgPubertysource

This stage is when the woman's body begins to develop. Her breast begins to come out and become more visible, hairs begins to grow on her armpit and her private part.

The hair growth in armpit and private part is usually observed at ages 10 and above while some women may experience it earlier like 8 years of age.

The waist of the woman begins to expand, she begins to experience or have face acne or what we popularly call pimples. I remember when I was in this first stage, I had plenty pimples and at some point I was so ashamed to go out and meet with friends. I didn't know it was normal.

The young lady also begins to sweat alot within her armpit and if not handled properly will lead to body odour. This is why as a parent you should watch out for your daughters. At this point get them body sprays or deodorant to help them deal with the sweat.

The second stage the woman's body goes through is the stage of menstruation

woman-6080984_1280.jpgthe woman's period source

The stage of puberty helps the woman's body prepares for this second stage. Menstruation is quite an interesting stage. Infact this stage is actually the stage that shows the woman is grown and can successfully get pregnant and become a mother.

Menstruation is the process in which the woman experience blood flow from her body on monthly basis. This process is popularly known as the woman's period.

The woman's body on monthly basis prepares to carry a baby in her womb therefore eggs are produced waiting for the fertilization from a sperm, but if fertilization does not take place then the egg comes out as blood.

The age in which women begins to observe this second stage differ from body to body but I can say that most times the age Is between 12 and above. I have also seen some young ladies who observed their at age 9, 10 and 11.

For me mine began at age 13, I can still remember how it all took place the first time. Even though I had an orientation about it from school, I was still scared that very day. My mum wasn't at home so I didn't know who to talk to about it.

Parents should be on the look out for their girl child at this stage and make sure they are very fine and well taken care of. They should even teach them about this topic and how to handle it even if they are not their to help out.

Some ladies feel embarrassed talking about this topic to their children, this should not be so. It is better you inform them on all they need to know else someone else might mis inform them. I congratulate every lady or woman who is in this stage because it comes with many challenges that differ from woman to woman.

So far, have you leant anything from all I have written? I hope you have become you will definitely lean alot on this topic.

This is where I would stop for today. Make sure you follow this series till the end. Next week I would continue with the second stage and enter into the third stage. I know you won't like to miss it. Remember your health matters!!

Greetings to my team members @liasteem @patjewell @ ruthjoe @solperez @mayberling @pandora2010 and @aviral123
image.png

Sort:  
 last year 

It is true that the woman body is complex, there are so many things to be studied in it.

The puberty age of a woman is a stage where a lot of changes occurs. During my time, I had no pimples I can remember. I had smooth face from little and that time I would see my peers with so much pimples and I would pray for at least small portion 🤣🤣🤣.

The first day I saw my mensuration, I was scared even though I was taught about it in school. I ran to my mom to inform her of what I saw (blood stain), she immediately took me into the room to tell me it was my monthly flow 🤣🤣🤣. I can't emphasize enough on this lol.

I would have a lot to learn from this series. Thank you for bringing up this topic.

 last year 

Hahaha your experience is so funny.
Wow you are really blessed not to have an experience of face pimples and you even had to pray for it hmm

Yes there is alot to be learnt in this topic. Am grateful for your imput.

Stay turned

 last year 

Saludos amiga

Interesante tema del que poco se habla,y es verdad el cuerpo de las mujeres es muy difícil y solo nosotras entendemos lo que nos pasa.

La menopausia es un proceso normal por el que todas vamos a pasar si Dios nos da la vida de llegar a esa edad.

Menstruación, un tema complicado para mi ya que sufro de dolores menstruales y es dificil esos dias. Mi primera vez fue casualmente igual que tu a los 13 años y yo estaba en mi casa, no me asuste porque ya sabia de lo que se trataba, simplemente se lo comunique a mi mama.

Muy interesante tu tema de salud en esta serie. Espero seguir leyendo mas sobre esto. Saludos!

 last year 

Am so happy you like the topic..

Menstruation can be really complicated for some ladies but there are things to do to ease up the stress or pain women go through in this process. Maybe I would talk more about it as we continue in this series.

Thank you for your feedback.

 last year 

Seria muy bueno, asi podrías ayudara a otras mujeres y encontrar algunos remedios caseros para este tipo de dolores.

 last year 

For sure !

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. Good post here should be..

Congratulations!.png

Curated by : <@graceleon>

 last year 

Thank you so much @graceleon for your support

This sounds bias to me because I'm a man and you are teaching just woman as we all can learn about ourselves. Anyway, its about ladies in a ladies community, lol 😆.

But, putting that aside, this is a very educative piece that I look forward to following the parts. Thank you for this master piece.

 last year 

Hahaha my dear friend,

No need because both men and women can still learn. In future you will definitely have a wife 😉 and even a daughter too.

Thank you for your support and feedback

 last year 

Hello dear friend 🤗 ❤️
Very good information, since I am experiencing changes of the ones you have mentioned at the moment and I am sure that many ladies will also be identified with what you are saying in your post.
Many Blessings..🙏🏻

 last year 

Oh! Your feedback made me smile 😊
I am so glad that my post has some important to pass across which makes it relevant.

Thank you for your blessings and support

Loading...

Hola amiga, muy cierto los padres deben hablar con sus hijas sobre el tema de la menstruación, para cuando se llegue el momento, la niña no vaya a pasar un susto. Te felicito muy bueno tu contenido.

 last year 

Thank you for your congratulations 🎉🎉
Am glad you like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74