Women and menopause (Part three)

in Steem For Ladieslast year
IMG-20230731-WA0002.jpg

Hello ladies..

It's Monday!! And today's daily dynamics is on health. What better health to talk about if not ladies health? Stay tuned as I bring your way women and menopause part three

Last week when I shared with you part two of this topic, I talked about some experience women go through when on their period. I got lots of feed back on that topic. Some ladies shared their own experience with me and all I could say was wow!! Uniqueness..

Today let's discuss on what meals you love to eat when on your period.

What meals are best when on your period?
salad-2756467_1280.jpghealthy meals source

Every woman's body is different but I can help you make suggestions on the kind of food to eat when on your period. This will either help reduce some of the experience you are having.

A woman's body feels almost the same way she feels when she is pregnant. Sometimes when a woman is pregnant you see her eat some food she won't eat on a normal day. Hahah. This also happens to some ladies when they are on their period.

For me, when am on my period I love eating noodles, very peppery noodles. Sometime I make pepper soup noodles and eat and I feel much better. I helps me deal with the fever I would have on the first day.

Other times I love eating watery hot pap on my period. But this Pap is without sugar. This helps deal with pain I have in my tummy.

So you are next, would you mind telling us the meals you love eating when on your period? Do you eat your regular meals or you have special cravings? All the ladies would like to hear about your experience under this post.

Some suggestions on food to eat during your period

Food containing Protein

chicken-667935_1280.jpgchicken meat source

One of my first suggestion on the type of food to eat when you are on your period would be good food that contains protein.

You already know what food containing protein does do the body right?. Food that contains protein helps the woman body replace or build back weak or dead cells and tissues in her body. As you loose blood, some cells are lost too and needs to be replaced.

Such food containing protein that you can eat during your period can be chicken, fish, eggs, beans and many others.

Vegetables

vegetables-752153_1280.jpgsource

My second suggestion on the kind of food to eat when you are on your period is vegetables. Do you like vegetables? Maybe when you know the functions of vegetables in your body you would like to eat such food containing vegetables.

One of the many functions of vegetables to your body as a woman especially when on your period is to help regulate your body blood pressure. You know at this point where you are losing blood, some women blood pressure rises, but with the intake of vegetables, this can be controlled.

Another function is strengthening of the woman's bone and even increase your immune system. Vegetables contains some percentage of calcium and we know that calcium helps to make strong our bones right? So stop ignoring your vegetables during your period. Vegetables like spinach, cabbage, tomatoes and the rest are good.

Drink clean water

Water as little as you think it is, is so important when a woman is on her period. I strongly suggest that when you are on your period, you should drink enough water. But make sure it's not Cold water or ice. Drinking of water helps your body at this point reduce the cramp you feel in your tummy. I know you may not know about it.

Water also helps to keep your body vibrant so take up this opportunity the next time you are on your period.

Some food to avoid when on your period

One of the things I think you should avoid that will help you as a woman when on your period is Alcohol. Any drink containing alcohol is not good for your body at this point. I know some women who tells me I love to take alcohol when on my period because it helps me with so and so thing.

Taking alcohol when a woman is on her period can lead to irregular menstruation and even reduce her immune system, it even goes as far as causing infertility in a woman.

Next food to avoid is salt. I know there are women that loves salt, you can see their love for salt when you taste their food. Hahah. But try as much as possible to avoid salt especially too much of it. It does mean you shouldn't cook your food with salt okey.

The last you should avoid is food containing Sugar or Sugar itself. Some ladies love coca-cola alot but you can avoid it around this time for your health sake. You can resume back after you are done with your period.

Added tips that will help you during your period

I would like to add that aside food, there are other things a woman can do to when she is on her period that would help her feel much better.

Execercise

Execercise during your period can help your body not only function better but helps reduce cramp and blood flow. When I got my period back then, during my period, I would go out to play football with some ladies and as I continued I noticed I stopped having cramps. This is not me saying you should play football. Am only saying get an exercise you love and engage in it during your period but don't make it stressful.

Use Hot water press

Hot water press has been proven to be effective with cramps or pain in the tummy. You can decide to use warm water to press your tummy when in pain using a towel. Over here in my country, we have water packaged in a nylon. We can put the package water into a boiled water and when it gets warm, we use it to press round the tummy. I have done this before.

Drink warm water

Drinking warm water is also effective for some women, you can try it out if you wish.

Did you learn something from today's edition of women and menopause? Remember we are still in stage 2 of the process women's body goes through. Don't miss next week as I will be discussing the third stage..

Greetings to my team members @liasteem @patjewell @ ruthjoe @solperez @mayberling @pandora2010 and @aviral123

image.png

Sort:  
 last year 

Ah, this teaching is getting hotter! @ruthjoe, am on now and that chicken is exactly what I need now maybe I can manage warm water to wash it down.

Am waiting...😂😂

Taking alcohol when a woman is on her period can lead to irregular menstruation and even reduce her immune system, it even goes as far as causing infertility in a woman.

I never knew this was wrong. But thanks for the week's teachings.

 last year 

Hahaha!!

Really if you want chicken you know where to find it hahaha!

Yes alcohol is not good during a woman's period so I wonder why some ladies think it works for them.

Thank you for your feedback and see you next week for part 4

Greetings my friend, its another wonderful and self explanatory work from you. Even being a guy, I can confirm the fact of staying away from sugars. Because I get to see my younger sisters at home cry more of cramp when they take sugary foods immediately before and during their flows.

 last year 

Thank you so much my friend..
Am glad you are following this series.

I am glad you are able to confirm that sugar is a no no during a woman's period.
You can give your sister this article to read or you can teach her what to do from this post.

Thank you once again

 last year 
MOD's Observations/suggestions
Muy interesante el contenido que compartes, amiga. En efecto, mientras tenemos el período nos provoca comer cosas, que normalmente no comemos. En mi caso, me muero por comer "cheez tris" o cualquier "pepito". Sé que eso hace que suba unas cuantas libras, pero es incontrolable mi ansiedad al respecto.
Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI10.1 ( 0.00 % self, 74 upvotes, 46 accounts, last 7d )
Verification date2023-07-31
Burnsteem25

1. Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application
2. Plagiarisme Checker: https://smallseotools.com/plagiarism-checker/
3. AI Content Detector: Corrector App, OpenAI/, CopyLeaks


We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses
 last year 

Hahaha !
Thank you so much for your verification and feed back on this topic.

 last year 

Post 3 and I have learned from it! Thank you!
I was not aware of the fact that certain foods must be avoided like salt and sugar.
Never too old to learn.
I will sure your post with my daughter when I see her tomorrow as she is one of those who summer from tremendous pain when it that time of the month.
Thank you for sharing!🎕

 last year 

Aww! Thank you so much ma'am
Am so glad that you could learn from my post..

Oh so sorry to hear about what your daughter goes through each month. I guess this could help.

Thank you for the feedback

 last year 

Pleasure! 🎕

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere with any tags.
Curated by : @sduttaskitchen

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 last year 

Thank you @sduttaskitchen

 last year 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
@mayberling
IMG_20221128_163104.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66239.71
ETH 3448.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61