"My... Romeo and Juliet“

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago
AddText_03-27-06.33.18.jpgedited on ad text app

If there is only one person on earth that loves love, it should be me

Growing up as kids i was taught by my parents that love is the greatest treasure I can ever have. Aside teaching us in words what love is, my parents modeled love for us.

Then at home, mum will always make I and my siblings to eat together in the same plate. It was a way of bonding us. I looked up to my parents each time I lacked the expression of love until I met my perfect couple.

Although many people say there is no such word as perfect couple but I feel that feel some couples are just perfect for each other.

IMG_20230326_173353_401.jpgMr and Mrs Darlington and cute baby

Mr and Mrs Darlington Chidera are my Romeo and Juliet. I could say they are my perfect couple.

Mr Darlington met his wife Mrs Grace while they were in the university. Mrs Grace was my room mate back then.

Mr and Mrs Darlington also attended the same school fellowship with me at that time. Mrs Grace, lively as always will always lighten up the mood each Saturday when ushers and choir meet for their meeting days. I and Mrs Darlington was in the ushering while Mrs Grace was in the choir.

Soon Mr Darlington picked interest in Mrs Grace and was trying to get her to become his friend. Oh yes soon they became good friends. Each Sunday after church service, Mr Darlington will take Mrs Grace to a nearby eatery to get her snacks and drinks, and he always made her birthday special.

Mr Darlington felt that Mrs Grace has fallen head over hills for him so he decided to pop the question of marriage to my friend Mrs Grace. As it was his culture every Sunday to take her out, she did this time hoping to ask her to marry him expecting a yes! But guess what? He meet the shock of his life because Mrs Grace refused to marry him and said No to his proposal. She advised him to focus on his life and keep pushing to make his life better, this was happening in 2017.

IMG_20220605_142249_184.jpgMr Darlington

Fast forward, it seems both of them went a friendship break until 3 years later when Mrs Grace came into the city where mr Darlington lived to attend a conference. They both met at the airport. Mr Darlington asked why she was in the city and she told him.

He quickly asked her if she had an accomodations plan,, she said yes she was going to stay with a friend. Mr Darlington suggested she stayed in a hotel convincing her she will be more comfortable. She agreed and as left. Mr Darlington made contact of one of the best hotels in town, made for all the days and called Mrs Grace to check into the hotel. So sweet!

She checked in. Spent few days in town. Every morning of each of the days, Mr Darlington would come to the hotel to pick her up and drop her off at where she was having her conference. At this point so much love was also building up between them. But there was a problem. Mrs Grace already had suitors coming for her.

The conference was over and it was time for Mrs Grace to leave, sad right? Well they kept in touch. Soon Mr Darlington remembered Mrs Grace birthday was by the corner so he started making plans for her. He even called me to help out with the surprise and that was when he told me about his plans to propose again! I was scared for him. I asked him if he was really sure and he was positive.

Screenshot_20230316-122827_1.jpgmy Romeo and Juliet

Mrs Grace called me asking if I would be available for her birthday and I said no! Meanwhile I was going to come. She told me Mr Darlington said he would like her to come over so they can celebrate together. I encouraged her to go. She didn't know I was part of the plan all along.

We finally surprised her, with not just a birthday party but a marriage proposal. She opened the hotel room only to see my Darlington on his kneels with a ring. Room all decorated. My Darlington's heart kept painting as Mrs Grace for some reasons was mute, I guess she was overwhelmed and speechless.

Soon she turned her eyes and saw me, she got so excited and said yes to Mr Darlington. His joy was full. He has found his bone of his bone and flesh of his flesh.

They had a wedding got married and lived happy ever after loving themselves!

I invite my friends to join this contest @sahmie @lhorgic @@@alli001

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago 

I am very proud of mr. Darlington for not giving up on love. Despite the disappointment, he kept pushing hard and destiny brought them together again at the right place and time. I can imagine his countenance after proposing for the second time. I thank God that affliction that not rise up the second time😀. Wish them more years of love

 4 months ago 

Such a great story. Sometimes love takes or needs patience to come by, I must applaud my Darlington for his Patience and perseverance for still having the boldness to proposed to Mrs Grace a second time after the first rejection. And fate brought them back together at the conference. Lesson learnt: what is yours would always be yours even if you lost it, it will still come back to you. I wish you success in the challenge

Then at home, mum will always make I and my siblings to eat together in the same plate. It was a way of bonding us. I looked up to my parents each time I lacked the expression of love until I met my perfect couple.

  • Oh yeah, it reminds me of my own family gatherings growing up. My parents also emphasized the importance of sharing meals together as a way to strengthen our bonds. It's heartwarming to see how such simple acts of love and togetherness can leave a lasting impact on us.

Mrs Grace already had suitors coming for her.

  • It's quite common for someone as charming as Mrs. Grace to have admirers vying for her attention. I've seen similar situations among friends where multiple suitors pursue someone they admire. It adds an interesting dynamic to the story of Mr. Darlington's pursuit of her affection.

We finally surprised her, with not just a birthday party but a marriage proposal.

  • What a beautiful and unexpected turn of events! It's like something out of a romantic movie. I can only imagine the joy and excitement in the room when Mrs. Grace realized the true purpose of the celebration. It's moments like these that make life truly magical and unforgettable.

All the best

Идеальная пара!

 4 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 16 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

This story tells why life is never to be given up. That we tried something once and didn't get it right does not mean we can't get it done the second time. Mr Darlington is a brave man and fate worked in this. I love your love story with a happy ending. Success to you!

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)10/10
We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses

luar biasa kisah cinta yang anda uraikan, mulai dari perjuangan yang dilakukan suamimu, akhir cinta tersambut dengan pernikahan dan keseriusan yang dilakukannya adalah sebuah pengorbanan besar.
semoga keluargamu selalu bahagia.

Hola amiga
Una hermosa historia de amor, donde queda comprobado que el amor verdadero si existe, Y que a pesar de las adversidades hay que seguir adelante
Exitos

 4 months ago 

Reading through this, I saw fate playing it's track well.
Like Mr Darlington did not give up or lose hope, I think he had a very strong conviction in his heart that this woman is the bone of his bone, and trust what God can soHe made it happen at the appointed time. I pray may God continue to bind them in everlasting love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64300.62
ETH 3165.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56